We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Experience Possible” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Biskupska 9 | Prague 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE UP TO 20%
Ranked #371 of 661 Hotels in Prague
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Experience Possible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stay in this hotel from 9/21/13 - 9/25/13 and loved it. I see a lot of reviews on here saying, this is not a 4 star hotel which I couldn't disagree more with. Best Western is known for being a average and affordable chain. If you were expecting a Ritz, you should have spent the money and stayed at a Ritz.

The price of this hotel was extremely affordable for it's great/convenient to everything location which is why we ultimately picked it. To our surprise it was one of the best hotel experiences we have had. Our king room was extremely spacious (almost like a suite) with a view and a huge CLEAN bathroom. The bed and linens were great and very comfortable. The hotel, even being by a main road, was extremely quiet.

The piece that set this hotel apart from the rest was the staff. From the second we arrived they were BEYOND accommodating and informative. They made it immediately clear that making our trip fun, educational, and easy was at their best interest, They gave us maps, discounted rates for tours, more suggestions of what to do and where to eat, etc... The list goes on. They even followed up with us to find out what we had decided and booked EVERYTHING for us.

My boyfriend was having trouble getting through for a booking he had made for a very special birthday dinner and they followed up all day until they got through to confirm our reservation.

The staff and their assistance/information is what made Prague our favorite visit of our 3 country journey. They made our experience 3 times more full than if we had just gone by our Prague tour book.

I cannot express enough how amazing this hotel made our experience in their city. We will DEFINITELY go back and we will DEFINITELY stay in this hotel again. We will also be sure to reccomend this hotel to anyone we know traveling to the city in the future.

Our most sincere thanks and appreciation to the hotel and it's staff!

Best,
Lauren Peterson & Billy Morris

Room Tip: Go for the room with the King bed and breakfast included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear guest,
we really appreciate your positive feedback via Tripadvisor therefore we would like to thank you for taking your time and fill this survey relating to your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear about your experience and to realize any possible improvements which show us the way how to make stay for other guest even better. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel during your next trip in this beautiful city.
With best regards from Prague

Klara Leblova
Front office
BW Bila Labut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    68
    61
    34
    19
See reviews for
37
95
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

First of all i'm not writing this for the same bog standard reply from "Karla" at the hotel - these comments and from other customers need to be addressed for the hotel to learn from.
Sleeping was very poor due to no air conditioning, windows had to be left open but then you hear the traffic noise and the constant bell ringing from the church opposite (I know they cant do anything about the church). They supply a small electric fan which is no good whats so ever when you're having glorious weather, even on our last three stays in separate 3 star hotels have had air conditioning.
The bath if you can call it so is only about 4ft in length you may be able to wash a dog.
Breakfast as mentioned by other people is rubbish no staff on hand and when you ask for anything like english tea bags you get "It's the weekend" (We stayed for 5 days). My wife only likes tea so never had a drink there which is atrocious for a so called 4 star hotel...why couldn't they go to the corner shop for a supply which we found. The toaster has seen better days, so try the bakery across the road.
The bar as mentioned was never open. The good point that I can give is this a good central point for the centre and sights within 5-10 mins walk.
If going with Jet 2 I would really think twice and look at some of the other hotels offered, unless this hotel starts listening to customers things will go from bad to worse.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear our value guest,
thank you for completing the survey via Tripadvisor relating to your stay at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. Your comments are invaluable asset for our hotel as it enables us to understand to our guests and tell us how we can improve our services.
We hope you will visit Prague one day again and you will come back at our hotel. We are looking forward to see you.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
With best regards
Lenka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I can agree with some of the comments on here from previous reviews. Certainly don't think this is a 4* and the rooms are a little tired and in need of updating. Never saw the bar open at all during our stay.
That said, we visited in March and the room was very cosy and warm with plenty of hot water/showers. Our room was at the back with a view of a car park roof but we slept well with no disturbance.
Breakfast was fine with plenty of choice though staff were slow to clear tables at times which meant guests often had to sit at a table waiting for it to be cleared.
The best thing about the Hotel is its location and proximity to the sites, only 10 mins walk at most.
Would we stay again, probably but not for longer than a two night visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear value guest,

Thank you for your taking your time and fill the survey via TripAdvisor. Your comments are invaluable assets for our hotel.
Please be sure that we will remember your complaints and it will use them for further improvements of our services & facilities.
Warm regards from Prague.
Klara Leblova
BW Bila Labut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed 4 nights in august. Booked a suite towards the back for less noise from street, which was not a good idea. There were huge spiders inside the room and spiderwebs along the whole hotel. No aircondition and the fan was broken and hanging sideways. Toilet and shower was old and that showed badly, shower curtain was also hanging sideways. The best about the stay was the personell at front desk and the porter, very helpful.
Breakfast was not good at all, we ate across the street in a local bakery.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear our value guest,
thank you for completing the survey via Tripadvisor relating to your stay at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. Your comments are invaluable asset for our hotel as it enables us to understand to our guests and tell us how we can improve our services.
We hope you will visit Prague one day again and you will come back at our hotel. We are looking forward to see you.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
With kind regards
Klara Leblova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Featherstone, null, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The hotel itself was lovely & clean and in a quiet location but only 10-15 mins walk from the main square. The breakfast was disappointing, the toaster was out of action 1 morning & the hot food consisted of scrambled eggs plus either frankfurter type sausages or microwaved Bacon- the advertised restaurant was closed during our stay Thurs-Sun. Also the bar was only open 1 evening. We managed to pick the weekend of a very hot heatwave 35 plus degrees & although there was an electric fan in the room it was absolutely useless & the staff were unable to offer a replacement. So we had difficulty sleeping at night due to the heat in the rooms.
Other things we could not fault were free Wi-fi access & also free use of the safety box in our room. We didn't use the mini bar except to put our own water in to cool, but friends said the prices were reasonable. Overall we had a lovely weekend & yes I think we would use the hotel again just not if a heatwave is expected.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear guest,
we really appreciate your feedback via Tripadvisor therefore we would like to thank you for taking your time and fill this survey relating to your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear about your experience and to realize any possible improvements which show us the way how to make stay for other guest even better. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel during your next trip in this beautiful city.
With best regards from Prague
Klara
Front office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The location of the hotel was ideal - 10/15 min away from the Old Town Square & 5 min from Florence Metro station.

I went for breakfast once around half 9 (finished at 10AM) and there was not a lot left, just cereal & toast. The milk for the cereal was also warm. One night, we tried to go to the bar which was suppose to shut at 12AM but was informed it was closed so we had to go back out for an evening drink.

We received an excellent wifi signal in our room (401) but the room itself left much to be desired. The room had wallpaper peeling off the walls and it was so unbearably hot as the room hadno air-con, just a useless fan that created a very small breeze. The windows were left open but all we could hear was the warehouse & the bell chimes.

We had a 'double' bed but this was just two singles pushed together and the sheets did not fit appropriately. The towels in the bathroom were an absolute digrace on our first night with very frayed edges.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear our value guest,
thank you for completing the survey via Tripadvisor relating to your stay at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. Your comments are invaluable asset for our hotel as it enables us to understand to our guests and tell us how we can improve our services.
We hope you will visit Prague one day again and you will come back at our hotel. We are looking forward to see you.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
With best regards
Klara
Front office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The location was nearly perfect, not too much walking to the city center. The only positive experience was the restaurant staff who were always trying to meet your requests. Breakfast was boring and of low standard. Wi-fi did not work. The room is not inviting at all. Needs an immediate painting. It does not give a home away from home feeling.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear our value client,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Klara
Front office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut

Address: Biskupska 9 | Prague 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#210 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut**** is ideally located in the historic centerjust within walking distance of many sights and shopping center.We offer 55 rooms (smoking and also non smoking), with bathroom,hair dryer,with SAT-TV, radio, safe, minibar and free wifi connection.Further is availabale another services such as: parking (for charge),small fitness with jacuzzi and sauna ( for charge), laundry ( for charge)and ironing room (free of charge) and dining room with bar.Coffe and tea facilities is available for hotel guests free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bila Labut
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Bila Labut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.