We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week in Prague! ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Belvedere to your Saves list
Hotel Belvedere
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Milady Horakove 19, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic (Praha 7)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #321 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Week in Prague! ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited here at the end of June... lovely hotel just outside of the city centre - a 10 minute tram ride to the centre and the old town square.
Hotel was nice enough - clean and bar was very nice - however was never busy!
Room was always cleaned every day - only thing is the housekeeping staff came at different times each day - once before 9am in the morning (on holiday like to have a lie in).
Breakfast was good enough - same things on offer every day though - gets a bit boring when staying for a week - they could mix it up a bit!
Overall generally a good hotel!

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    145
    71
    22
    12
See reviews for
42
91
31
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel relatively close to the city center (20 minutes walking time and 10 minutes in tram).

Good WiFi connection and acceptable breakfast (buffet). I would recommend the rooms of the highest floors (up to five) due the noise coming from the street (the normal one for an hotel located on the city).

Stayed July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for a total of 5 nights with a friend of mine with the purpose of exploring and discovering Prague. We both found this hotel ideally situated as it is extremely close to most attractions (eg. Veletrzni Palac, Letna Park, Old Town, Sea World, etc.).
To top it all off, the restaurants in this area are much less expensive than the ones in the Mala Strana area. There is a delicious bakery 30 seconds away from the hotel.
The breakfast they offered had excellent variety, the best we have seen so far in Europe.
The staff is also extremely friendly and is more than willing to help you in any way they can.
The hotel was extremely clean with spacious bedrooms with high ceilings.
Overall, this hotel exceeds its quality for the price it charges you for; we definitely recommend it for either a leisure or business trip!
Thanks Hotel Belvedere!

Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights and received an upgrade to an executive room which was really spacy and beautiful! The tram stop around the corner makes it easy to get in the city center really fast. The breakfast was good, but simple, some variation would have been nice.

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The location is great for a trip to Prague, you can reach almost everything in Prague by foot from here. The breakfast is ok with a decent variety, the coffee is instead terrible, actually there is no coffee at the breakfast just Instant Coffee. The bar in the hotel is not opened until 11 so there is no chance to get a decent expresso on the premises, you can go just across the road to buy one starting at 8:00. The prices are fair, room-service good and mini-bar not that pricey. You can have ironing and laundry (great service) and also you can book a fixed price cab to the airport. Overall a good value for money.

Another really positive aspect is the mattress, very good and comfortable , the lighting in the room instead is terrible if you need to read or work after sunset.

Room Tip: The front side rooms are noisy because of the tram line in front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

This hotel prompted my girlfriend and I to create this account to express our disappointment.

Our stay in Prague was very enjoyable, the city was beautiful and the locals were extremely welcoming and helpful from the time we arrived at the airport.

However, on arrival at the hotel we realised that it was situated in a rough area of the city outskirts. the receptionist was helpful but cold and disengaged. The room was old fashioned, and despite requesting a double bed and paying extra for it, there was 3 single beds, two of which were pushed together and dressed separately.
The shower was clogged with something that stopped the water from draining, meaning that you were not only standing ankle deep in water, it had scum from the previous occupants due to the fact that it had not been cleaned.
Putting all this to the back of our minds we spent the 4 nights in the room listening to the trams squealing up and down the street and woken every morning by the cleaners banging every door on the floor closed.
Breakfast was in a word, repulsive. I can understand why they gave it free! We went the first morning, ate practically nothing and avoided it for the rest of the stay, or at least tried to, the smell of hot dogs filled the hotel everyday long after the breakfast had ended.
The room had no "do not disturb" sign, so when I finally got one and hung it on the door for the room to be made up we came back to find that the bin had not been emptied, the beds were made terribly and the towels were not replaced.

Overall the hotel was the worst part of the holiday in every way. I recommend that you avoid this hotel and ignore the positive reviews, they were the main reason we chose this hotel and feel that they are completely incorrect.

Room Tip: If you do stay in this hotel make sure you get a room as far from the main road as possible, the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHOTELS_PRAGUE, Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your stay in Hotel Belvedre but are you sure it was Hotel Belvedere you were visiting? I say it just because what you are pointing we usually receive much praise and there were some things that were never brought to our attention to help you with.

Our breakfast and location are usually the ones they prompts praise. We are great located near the metro and trams, just couple minutes by tram to the City Center, on the outskirts of all the City Centre craziness. However, those more sensitive to city sounds would be safer booking room with backyard window view.

As for your room attantion, I have spoken with our Housekeeping manager about this isme and I am confident to say that this is likely to be an isolated occurrence in our usually great standard of room cleaning.

I assure you we have no extra charge for double bed. I wish I had more information from you, please contact me directly. My email is simecek@hhotels.cz.

Next time, please do not hesitate to let any of our staff know right away if there is anything else we can do to make your stay with us more pleasant. Whatever you were missing anytime just a phone call away.

Best regards

Ondrej Simecek
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

I was in this hotel for the second time in 6 months, since it is conveniently located to the place I have meetings. The hotel is nice and very clean, located in a quiet area, well connected both to the airport (bus 119+tram 26, bus stop at 30 meters from the hotel) and to the city centre.
Breakfast with a good variety of food.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 7
Parkhotel Praha
Parkhotel Praha
#206 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 439 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#158 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 7
Plaza Alta
Plaza Alta
#256 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Praha 7
Art Hotel Prague
Art Hotel Prague
#214 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Union Praha
Hotel Union Praha
#266 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Address: Milady Horakove 19, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#135 Business Hotel in Prague
#210 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Belvedere is located in Letna area, Prague 7, nearby the Prague Castle, Expo-exhibition area, Sparta football and hockey arena, Gallery of Modern Art, newly re-opened Technical Museum, Prague Zoological Garden and the historical and business centre of Prague. Moreover, 5 minutes walking distance from hotel is one of the Prague's largest parks - Letna, with traditional beer garden, offering unique and breathtaking views over the city. Hotel features 151 rooms with wooden floors, lobby bar with free Wi-Fi Internet, traditional Japanese restaurant and sushi bar, several conference rooms, underground parking. Tram stop is just few steps from the hotel; the underground line C - Vltavska only 5 minutes by walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Prague
Hotel Belvedere Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Belvedere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.