We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay at the Belvedere - However it could have been better...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Belvedere to your Saves list
Hotel Belvedere
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Milady Horakove 479/19, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic (Praha 7)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #324 of 662 Hotels in Prague
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay at the Belvedere - However it could have been better...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overall, me and my friends had a fantastic stay at the Hotel however there were a few unwanted surprises. Even though staff was very friendly and courteous, in my eyes they lacked openness and going the extra mile. When we checked into our room, the painter greeted us and the bathroom door was dismounted. Furthermore the bathroom frame door was painted white & FRESH. White footsteps were in the whole room too. Initially, there was no solution offered by the hotel and as it happens, my black coat touched the white paint. I was furious and went down to get it cleaned and luckily without charge, after 2 hours they did manage to clean it completely. When we came home later that night we found the footsteps removed and the paint on the door frame dried with the door mounted back. Well done! Breakfast was colourful, plenty to chose from with wonderful art deco around. However, the second day, I was in line for breakfast for nearly 20 minutes, to me that was unacceptable, so I ate while standing. Also the warm breakfast was not as tasty as expected. The best two things were the phenomenally cheap price we got and 1 guest was not charged for 2 nights. Score!!!
Overall, I can recommend this hotel if you are looking for a cheap budget hotel with good beds and love having art deco view while having breakfast. Otherwise, it a mediocre hotel...

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    130
    65
    22
    9
See reviews for
36
80
29
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Prague was the second stop on my almost yearly European extravaganza. I thought the room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. It was about a 20 minute walk from Old Town which, if you're into exercise and keeping in shape, was certainly enjoyable given the steep hills and scenery. Other major attractions were fairly close by, such that I didn't often need the metro unless I had to rush. As far as breakfast goes, the eggs were runny and bland. The "bacon" looked raw. Pastries, juice, coffee, etc were OK. Having stayed in several hotels throughout Europe, this was one of the nicer ones I've stayed in. If you're used to 4 star properties in the US and stay here, you'll be extremely disappointed. As I say with other reviews, I didn't come to Prague to laze around the hotel to watch soap operas. :-)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed staying at the hotel over Eastern.
Front office staff was very helpful and friendly and eventually they managed to find our reservation after almost 2 hours!
Otherwise the hotel is perfect located and close to downtown. The tram is running right in front of the hotel.
Breakfast was also very good and offered a huge variety of food.
We forgot our charger and they sent it to us in Germany. Overall I can only recommend this hotel for a stay in Prague.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHOTELS_PRAGUE, Generální ředitel at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your stay at Hotel Belvedere Prague and for sharing your experience here with TripAdvisor community. I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us even if your first impression wasn't too good because of complicated reservation.

Our entire team is looking forward to your next visit any time soon.

Best regards

Ondrej Simecek
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Belvedere is a nice hotel in Prague. Great service, we had a beatiful and always clean suit. Although instead of one big bed for two we've got two small ones combined together that wasn't very comfortable. But to sum up our stay was excellent. Thank you, Belvedere!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice Hotel and friendly staff, but the cleaning could be better. Breakfast restaurant was very good and so is the Lobby Bar.

The WIFI was poor (on and off all the time and very slow).

The room was ok, but the toilet was to small and in the bathroom, it was impossible to take a shower without getting all the floor wet.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The belvedere hotel is nice, but in some nights i had a hard time sleeping due to the street's noise. Some members of the staff could be more friendly (namely the lounge/bar lady) and smile now and then.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the street are far more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHOTELS_PRAGUE, Generální ředitel at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Belvedere Prague and for sharing the experience with us with TripAdvisor community. I am sorry to read that some aspects of your stay didn't make you happy. All your valuable comments are important to us, as they help us improve the quality of our services.


Kind regards


Ondrej Simecek
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Nice rooms with beautifl view, very good breakfast with variety of food (eggs, beans, milk, yogurt, cereals, hot dogs, bacon etc), clean bathroom with hot water anytime, very fast Wi-Fi, kind staff, television.

Room Tip: To have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Address: Milady Horakove 479/19, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#134 Business Hotel in Prague
#208 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Belvedere is located in Letna area, Prague 7, nearby the Prague Castle, Expo-exhibition area, Sparta football and hockey arena, Gallery of Modern Art, newly re-opened Technical Museum, Prague Zoological Garden and the historical and business centre of Prague. Moreover, 5 minutes walking distance from hotel is one of the Prague's largest parks - Letna, with traditional beer garden, offering unique and breathtaking views over the city. Hotel features 151 rooms with wooden floors, lobby bar with free Wi-Fi Internet, traditional Japanese restaurant and sushi bar, several conference rooms, underground parking. Tram stop is just few steps from the hotel; the underground line C - Vltavska only 5 minutes by walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Prague
Hotel Belvedere Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Belvedere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.