We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll be back!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Belvedere to your Saves list
Hotel Belvedere
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Milady Horakove 19, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic (Praha 7)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #304 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Vladivostok, Primor'ye, Russia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“I'll be back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

I chose this hotel is not by chance, it seemed to me that he is well located and affordable. And I was right, its location - the best, keep a brisk pace of about 20-25 minutes to the main points, to go about 15 minutes to go may be on the subway from the station Vltavska (approximately 400 meters) or go to the center of several stops on the tram number 26, 14. But you can walk and stroll through the park. I had had room 8E (for two) and 421 (single), spacious 8E as a 4 *, bath and toilet are separate, very spacious, view of the main street with a tram, a little noisy, but with free Wi-Fi (which is important , for a number of reception). Free internet only there. Rooms all clean every day, clean and complete, the bed comfortable and large, the street was 6 C, but the room was warm, there is a safe, liquid soap and shampoo, internal telephone, hair dryer, kettle, free tea, coffee, variety of coverage, everything works, fridge is equipped with drinks and chocolate (for a fee), refrigerator installed in the cabinet, the TV has 14 channels in various European languages, working on magnetic door keys, as well as the entrance to the floor of the "E" through the key, breakfast runs from 7 in the morning, breakfast is good, includes: salad, cheese, ham, baked goods, tea, coffee, juice, fruit, sausages, yogurt. However, there is rice, and variety of this table is different, and if you're in the hotel for days, then the table can you just get bored. If in a hurry early in the morning, then order a packed lunch in advance, but a very meager rations. Staff is multilingual, English night, day in Russian, and welcomes all questions are answered, there is a lot of reference material. There are two new elevators. Room number 421 was a 3 * and distinguished modesty and quiet, (and if only the number of German students is not funny)). This property is sufficient quiet rooms because the window of his leave in three different streets, and even into the yard. Dinner is not here, but there is only a bar. The choice of a number of cafeterias are not large, for example, on the ground floor there is a Japanese restaurant, and if you go 300 meters along the path of the tram up and have a great pizza Riccardo, and then a cheap supermarket Bill, post office, a nice park and a museum of art. Do not expect much here, as the hotel is only 3 *. I recommend, there is good value for quality and price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    144
    70
    22
    11
See reviews for
42
89
31
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

our room was ok, the room service was ok too..
my husband and i enjoyed the breafast buffet!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

This hotel was an A+ in our trip. My partner and me were visiting my cousins in Munich and we decided to go to Prague for the weekend. They referred this hotel as being they favorite there and it couldn't be more right.
With spacious room and special attention to minimum details, huge brand new beds and a clean and tidy bathroom with an inviting warm bath it makes you feel like staying forever. Staff were polite and helpful and the breakfast was amazing.
It was always very warm and cozy inside in spite of the temperatures outside.
Prague is also an excellent option to go, and it seems everything was just at a walk distance from the hotel. Even the problems were minimized in this trip. I lost my wallet and almost couldn't go back to Germany. The staff in the hotel helped with Police and when it was found they mailed it back to me.
Really a good place to go and the right place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

My colleagues and me visited this hotel in January for several nights. The rooms are quite big, clean and comfortable with all necessary facilities. The breakfast is extensive. The hotel staff is friendly, helpful and speak different languages. The location is very convenient, you can reach all the places of interest in about 10 minutes using the public transport. The hotel is located in a quiet area near the Letna park. There are also different shops just few steps from the hotel. You can use free WIFI in the hotel bar and lobby.
I can reccommend this hotel to those who is looking for a comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ad Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Our stay at the Hotel Belvedere was absolutely amazing! The staf were friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The hotel is in optimal distance away from the centre of the town; enough to get to the 'rush' of the city as well as to the 'peace and quiet'. It is also very close to one of the most beautiful parks in Prague with a great view of the whole city. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

I have had the privilege of staying at The Belvedere on many occasions since 2006.

It is in Prague District 7, closeby to the castle & Letna Park, which offers marvellous views over the Vitava River & the panorama of this beautiful city.

The hotel is only a few stops/minutes away, to all areas by the regular tram day/night service. Alternatively the Metro Station Vitaska is only a short down-hill walk! Catch the 1 or 25 service back up the hill.

Once inside at reception the friendly staff will greet you with a warm smile!

The bedrooms are well appointed,with every conceivable comfort a guest could wish for. The buffet breakfast is a real treat to set you up for the day, the best i have tasted in my long experince of Prague.

I thoroughly recommend this establishment to anyone!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room towards the rear of the hotel. The passing trams can be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

We were very impressed with the excellent service, staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were great and the value was very good too. Even though it is not in the Historic Center the public transportation is right in front of the Hotel and so is shopping. There are beautiful gardens- park right behind the Hotel with incredible views of the river Vltava and the "Old Town". Also we found out that if you are a tennis fan the famous CLTK club is a 10 minute walk where the WTA/ATP tournament is played. It is a great hotel for business,or family travel. We would defiantly stay there again. Plus after a long walk in town we came back to the Hotel and the bar/cafe had the best cappuccinos! We would highly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: ask at the front desk they were very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 7
Parkhotel Praha
Parkhotel Praha
#209 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#164 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 7
Plaza Alta
Plaza Alta
#255 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Praha 7
Art Hotel Prague
Art Hotel Prague
#219 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Praha 7
Expo
Expo
#345 of 662 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Address: Milady Horakove 19, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#136 Business Hotel in Prague
#199 Family Hotel in Prague
#203 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Belvedere is located in Letna area, Prague 7, nearby the Prague Castle, Expo-exhibition area, Sparta football and hockey arena, Gallery of Modern Art, newly re-opened Technical Museum, Prague Zoological Garden and the historical and business centre of Prague. Moreover, 5 minutes walking distance from hotel is one of the Prague's largest parks - Letna, with traditional beer garden, offering unique and breathtaking views over the city. Hotel features 151 rooms with wooden floors, lobby bar with free Wi-Fi Internet, traditional Japanese restaurant and sushi bar, several conference rooms, underground parking. Tram stop is just few steps from the hotel; the underground line C - Vltavska only 5 minutes by walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Prague
Hotel Belvedere Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Belvedere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.