We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so much more !!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Theatrino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Theatrino to your Saves list
Hotel Theatrino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Borivojova 53, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic (Praha 3)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #259 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“so much more !!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

this Hotel was originally a Theatre , the Dining room was Very impressive with reagrds to decor !
i was with two of my Friends (ladies) and our room was clearly a Double x with 3 beds in it , one being a Fold up bed that my friend slept on and the matteress was full of lumps !!Tiny bathroom with seperate toilet !! our room was to the front of the building so you could hear people talking and shouting through the night x we even heard a female Vomiting just below our window !! Very basic breakfast !! Night porter on our arrival very Pleasant x day Reception staff could at least greet us with a Smile x Not very helpful !!i have never been to a Hotel that as a Bar but its NEVER Open !! whats the Point of that ?? no air conditioning in the rooms
would i stay again ??? No

Room Tip: ask for a Room to the rear of the Hotel !! then you dont have to listen to people chatting through t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    186
    74
    38
    21
See reviews for
35
176
40
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and it was perfect. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are not very small (compared to other hotels in other European capitals, like Paris, for instance). Breakfast was included and although normally you check in at every hotel at 14.00 pm, we got there at 7.00 am (we had a very early flight) and our room was ready and we were invited to have breakfast without any extra charge. The people working at the hotel were extremely nice and polite, our room was cleaned every day and the breakfast was very tasty. You could eat almost everything at breakfast, from an English breakfast to cereals and croissants. The location of the hotel is also very good, the tram station is just nearby. So, the hotel is very clean and very nice. I would recommend it to anyone and i would go back anytime.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
107 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Just two tram stops on the back side of main railway station away from the crowded and expensive centrum, this hotel with its theatre-room-gallery-breakfast place is a very good value for money. The rooms are neat, clean and comfortable, the breakfast is generous, the atmosphere is friendly and the staff are very helpful once you break their serious-looking facade; free internet both as wifi and on the hotel's computer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
232 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

stayed ib Theatrino Hotel 23-27th of February. Surpisly, I didn't like this hotel at all. It isn' 4 srars!! Food, servise, rooms, everything look much cheaper. Building is very good, location, but everiwheare you can see some problems. I was dissopoinded.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Creek, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

No serious complaints. I was looking for something on the inexpensive side, and the room was nice and clean. It's just a block away from a tram station, so location is convenient, although away from the city center and a sort of funky area of the city.

Breakfast was included with room and was good.

Only complaint was the room next to mine was being re-carpeted so it got smelly and noisy for a while, but then back to normal. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Exellent situation in scholastic trip! I stayed here for five nights on march 2013, with 80 students . The hotel is good, rooms were fine and clean. Buffet breakfast was provided at a restaurant on the grand floor ,in which there was the beautiful theater,. The main floor is pretty interesting, and well maintained.Quality of breakfast was good.
Hotel's location is not in the heart of city, so the neighbourhood in the evening becomes so quiet and dull. There is a tram station just about 100 metres walk from the hotel. The reception staff speak English and they were very friendly and helpful, they helped me many times. Special thanks to Adnen Rjaibi!! We are glad we chose this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Hotel Teatrino is located in a beautiful Art Noveau building which used to be a real theater. Breakfast buffet is great. Only 15 minutes on tram from the Old Town. Also the tram station is about 50 meters from the hotel. Staff was really nice and helpful. Option to have spa treatments at the hotel (booking required) and sauna available.
Only complain: When I arrived the room was not clean. Towels were on the floor. However during my stay the run was cleaned every day.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hotel Taurus
Hotel Taurus
#355 of 663 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Praha 8
Hotel Mucha
Hotel Mucha
#277 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Seifert
Hotel Seifert
#293 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#157 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Praha 3
Aramis
Aramis
#264 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Theatrino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Theatrino

Address: Borivojova 53, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Prague
#136 Business Hotel in Prague
#181 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#185 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Theatrino 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Theatrino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel Teatrino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Theatrino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.