We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good clean basic hotel.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Theatrino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Theatrino to your Saves list
Hotel Theatrino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Borivojova 53, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic (Praha 3)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #257 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good clean basic hotel.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

If you are booking to go for a special occasion then this isn't the hotel for you. Its very good clean hotel but very basic. A little noisy at night this hotel could be classed as a 4* youth hostel rather than a hotel but very good for the money and as I said very clean. Breakfast was buffet style and you never missed out as they kept topping everything up. Lipanska tram stop close by to get to old town and wenceslas square 110ck for 24 hours ticket includes unlimited travel. Cab from old town to hotel 129ck if you ask a bar person to order you one as we got ripped off by getting one off the street at 1210ck. Trams run quite late. Not much to do within the vicinity of the hotel a couple of bars which are ok.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    186
    74
    38
    21
See reviews for
35
177
40
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

About 50yds from Lipanska tram stop, which is on 3 different tram routes in and out of the city centre. The hotel and my room were very clean and exactly as I'd expected from the photos (always a relief). Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, from a buffet offering a variety of options including fresh fruit, bread rolls, cheese, sliced meat, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausages, pastries, cereal and more I can't remember. If that doesn't suit you, there are several local food stores, bars and cafes nearby. A convenience I particularly appreciated was being able to buy a 24hr tram pass from reception.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Very clean, beautiful location. But the best are the employees!

My highlight: I forgot my charger for the cellphone. The receptionist brought me his PRIVAT charger!

Review written from my S3 while charging. ;)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Very kind people, for the money i spent the service is good, they gabe me the top room under the roof, it was big and clean! Also welness included, no bad at all! Close to center and public transport (tram)... The breackfast had fresh products good quality... It s really a small theatre, just a pity that is not possible to have a drink in the evening or dinner...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Two nights. Value for money. Rooms and bathroom large. 1.5 miles to Old Town square. 15 mins walk.

Cons:

Internet is rubbish!
TV very old and remote doesn't work
Breakfast plentiful but poor quality.
Car park off site at 12 euro per night.

Overall, a cheap place to stay with space and reasonable distance to main attractions.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. We stayed in a superior room which was clean and comfortable with a nice view. The hotel is walking distance to the old city.

The breakfast was ok but the 1st morning there were no tables that were available so we had to eat elsewhere. In addition, one of the front desk staff was very rude. We asked her the cost of a taxi that would take us to 2 location. It was like if we were bothering her. She finally called and negotiated a price. when the driver arrived the price was different. we told her that we changed our minds and found another taxi on the way which costs us half of the price that the hotel negotiated for us.

It's a good hotel if you are traveling on a budget (we paid less than $100 canadian per night) and would like to be close to the old city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hotel Taurus
Hotel Taurus
#355 of 663 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Seifert
Hotel Seifert
#293 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Praha 8
Hotel Mucha
Hotel Mucha
#279 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#159 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Praha 3
Aramis
Aramis
#261 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Praha 3
Bily Lev
Bily Lev
#350 of 663 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Theatrino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Theatrino

Address: Borivojova 53, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Prague
#136 Business Hotel in Prague
#181 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#185 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Theatrino 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Theatrino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel Teatrino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Theatrino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.