We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good selection of animals” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prague Zoo (Zoo Praha)

Prague Zoo (Zoo Praha)
U Trojskeho zamku 120, Prague 7, Czech Republic
+420 42026881118
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 276 Attractions in Prague
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The zoo is home to more than 2,000 animals representing 354 species of mammals, birds and reptiles from all over the world.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A good selection of animals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very enjoyable , easy access and some different animals to see, all clean, healthy and happy . Limited food selection

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,873
    457
    101
    24
    11
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Animal Planet !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I could see most of the animals here which I had only heard off. They have been very well maintained. This is surely the best zoo I have ever been to. I had been there with a zoom lens, so it was totally worth it.
Only negative part is that, many of the boards are in Czech. So could not identify some of the reptiles and animals.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Probably the best zoo on the world!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

What a fantastic zoo, firstly the prices to get in now around £6 per person! An absolute bargain for a whole day out! There is so much to see and do already & they are further expanding! Due to major flooding in Prague many years ago the zoo go destroyed and is still in the processs of being rebuilt. . . However what a great job they have done! Tonnes of animals and if you plan your day right you can watch their feeding times or even feed some goats yourself! Fantastic all around day out!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“JUST OK!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Well nothing too good or too bad about this place. its big, clean and has plenty of animals. i mis took it for a bird park cuz we could only see birds in the start. we took a tram ride which was not worth it. the driver pretended he knew no english and made no stops or slow down for us to click pictures. just start to finish in 20 mins.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Reinvented a child inside me”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Had some spare time, decided to go to the Zoo. It was worth it, since the weather was fine. The Zoo is really huge! Animals are in good conditions, lots of tourists there. I'm not a fan of all these caged animals, but they seemed to be happy there. You can spend a lot of time exploring different areas of the Zoo. Of course, it's the perfect option for families with kids, but even for me (a single adult) it was pretty good. If you already explored the Old Prague & you have nothing important to do - go and see the Zoo. It's like to be back to school :)

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prague Zoo (Zoo Praha) also viewed

 

Been to Prague Zoo (Zoo Praha)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prague Zoo (Zoo Praha), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.