We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson blu alcronPrague” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stepanska 623/40, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #39 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Radisson blu alcronPrague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Just had a fab stay, had a room on 8th floor overlooking St Vitus cathedral and castle. What a lovely room. Had a meal in the hotel restaurant the La Rotonde. It was beautiful, very attentive staff and attention to detail was unbelievable. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review shared here on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay so much. As hospitality professionals we value our guests' feedback.

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Alcron in Prague and hope to have you as our guest again in the future.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,133
    395
    85
    13
    6
See reviews for
188
675
107
308
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
121 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I have participated in a business conference and stayed at Radisson Blu Alcron for one night + spent a whole day in the conference area.
First of all let me compliment the location. Frankly speaking it is hard to find a better one in Prague. You can get everywhere on foot and there are tons of things to do + hundreds of great restaurants all around.
As for the stay, the room was spacious and very comfortable. The food in the restaurant was excellent both having a 'a la carte' dinner and buffet breakfast. The reception staff was very attentive and you could really feel they will go the extra mile to help out.
Definitely recommended for a business stay or a weekend with family/friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your kind comments about our hotel.
We are delighted to know you enjoyed our hotel and its location. It is indeed close to the main tourist sites, shopping areas and many restaurants. It is perfect for a business stay as well as a leisure stay.
Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to have you as our guest again in the future.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
158 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This hotel is well situated, right off of Wenceslas Square and easy walking distance to the Old Town Square. It is also right by several tram stops and the metro. The interior has been renovated in an art deco style in the common areas that is quite nice. The restaurant for breakfast and the bar were also quite good. It is a good hotel for hosting a conference for example (which is why I was there).

On the other hand, my room was disappointing. It was small and a bit plain. Fortunately, the windows open (a big plus in my book) because the thermostat was quite temperamental and stayed on "oven blast" for most of my stay. The simple solution was to keep the window open. also, my "king" bed was actually two twin beds pushed together with 2 sets of twin bed linens. Rather htan a blanket, there was a duvet which was much too short for my 6 foot plus frame.

The gym was also a bit bleak although perfectly functional. Duirng my 5 days at the hotel, it was equally popular with both hotel guests excercising and hotel staff making private cell phone calls.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments shared here on TripAdvisor.
We are happy you liked the design of our hotel but it is a shame that you did not enjoy the room as much. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your room that was too hot for you. We hope you have alerted the staff to look into the matter.

We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will return to our hotel to allow us to meet or even exceed your expectations.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

This have have a great location. It is near Wenceslas Square but in the quiet road. Old town is accesible by foot.

Hotel was build to serve for communist leaders. Radisson renovated it. It looks good but there is still some feeling of soviet design. There is no such great modern Radisson design as you can find in Dublin or Vienna in Radisson.

Anyway if you like Radsson hotel chain you will like this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback shared with the TripAdvisor community.
We are happy you enjoyed our hotel and hope your visit overall was a positive one.
With regards to the Alcron design, we would like to point out the we have Art Deco style of the rooms and the entire interior. It is of course a matter of taste when it comes to Art Deco. Alcron was a hotel for the entire time of its being from its intial opening 1930´s and it was added to the Radisson Blu chain while being a very popular hotel already. Other hotels within the chain are being built as part of the Radisson Blu chain, hence a different concept, design, etc but same level of high standards of service.

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel in Prague and hope to welcome you again in the future.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Blu Alcron for a weekend visit. The hotel is ideally situated, very clean and staff welcoming and extremely helpful. I have to mention that the Buffett breakfast was not up to standard as the food was only just warm and certainly not at the recommended temperature which potentially is a health hazard. The plates were also cold, attention to this area is needed. When I mentioned this to a member of staff they did remove this from our final bill. I would recommend this hotel and we would return as we did a have a fantastic weekend.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review here on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to hear that you found the location of our hotel convenient and that you appreciated cleanliness as well. Thank you for your feedback regarding your breakfast. I will inform my colleagues from the restaurant La Rotonde regarding your concern.

We thank you for your comments and hope to have you as our guest again in the future.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We had enjoyed our stay very much. Great location of the hotel, great rooms with everything you might need and in plus the stuff is very helpful. Special thanks to Ms. Eliska Backovska who was extremely patient with us and assist us throughout our stay with a great eye to detail.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guests,

We appreciate your kind comments shared with the TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel. We strive to make all our guests happy and we are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your room and service we provide. It is always nice to hear that our staff was helpful and attentive, I will pass your nice comments to my colleague Eliska.

We hope to welcome you to our hotel again when your travels bring you back to Prague.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stay 2 nights in Prague in Radisson Hotel. This hotel isn't really 5 stars hotel. The rooms are commun rooms and breakfast is very very expensive and it doesn't have something special. Location is good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluAlcron, General Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your review here on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry you did not find our hotel up to your expectations. It is a matter of taste when it comes to the design of the rooms and the hotel itself, and our Art Deco style is sometimes perceived differently by our guests. As hospitality professionals we strive to improve with every comment we get, thus we would like to assure you that your comments have been heard.

Thank you for staying with the Radisson Blu and we hope to get the chance in the future to meet or even exceed your expectations.

With kind regards,

Michal Chour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#22 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#66 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 890 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Mark Luxury Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#88 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,913 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
#16 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

Address: Stepanska 623/40, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Prague
#21 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#34 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#58 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alcron is ideally located in the heart of the cultural, historical, shopping and business areas. In May 2008 all 206 guest rooms were refurbished in the Art Deco style to reflect the ambiance of a bygone era while including all modern conveniences and unsurpassed amenities. Exquisite dining opportunities in two award-winning restaurants and live music programs ensure that your stay will be memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere, Priceline, Otel and EasyToBook so you can book your Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague Hotel Prague
Radisson Prague
Prague Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.