We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Prague hotel, 10 out of 10 for location and superb service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stepanska 623/40, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #40 of 662 Hotels in Prague
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Luxury Prague hotel, 10 out of 10 for location and superb service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2008

I got back from an amazing few days staying in Prague at the Art Deco style five star Radisson SAS hotel, which is ideally located just off the Wenceslas Square city centre area and walking distance to the main attractions of Prague. This is one of the most attractive cities in Europe and The Radisson is considered as one of the best hotels in the area as far as the locals are concerned. I enjoyed my stay here and will go back. Wi-Fi internet access is free throughout the hotel, which is now rare to get in five star chain properties and I hate being charged extra just to use my laptop! I got a complimentary drink at the Be Bop bar and really nice complimentary toiletries in the room, with a very nice bathroom and comfortable bed. There is a well equiped gym on the second floor, free for all guests and seperate saunas in the men and womens changing rooms to ensure privacy. Downside is that there is no swimming pool or jacuzzi spa, but the fitness room and saunas are a bonus. The bar is good for cocktails and is open until 1.30am and has live jazz sometimes during weekends. Just a tip for anyone coming to Prague for the first time, if you want to save money for airport transfers, don't waste 480 CZKs (per person!) on a shared shuttle or even more on expensive taxis. It's so easy to get the airport bus No.119 to Dejvicka Metro which costs just 30CZKs and then the Metro (Green Line A) is just 26 CZKs. For the Radisson hotel, Muzeum and Mustek stations are just under 10 minutes walk away.

  • Liked — Location, decor, friendly service, free wireless internet use
  • Disliked — No swimming pool in the health club, just the gym and saunas, but that is better than nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,133
    395
    85
    13
    6
See reviews for
188
675
107
308
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pisa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2008

I stayed here for three nights. Top notch hotel in the middle of Prague. From start to finish had an efficient, well-run feel about it.
At check-in, they made a slight (understandable as we were checking in, in a group of 5 at the one time) mistake of putting me in an already booked room. No problem. Fixed it in less that 2 minutes, apologies, gave me voucher for the bar, and upgraded me to Executive suites. Excellent customer service.
Room was huge, 2 bathrooms, lounge area, top quality towels and toiletries. Wifi access included in the room.
Furnishing is modern and refreshing and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was abundant and of top quality.
One slight issue might be noise, lots of pubs and clubs in the vicinity so is not uncommon to be woken up with late night revelers, especially if you have a room facing the street. Not a reason to avoid this superb hotel though.
Why four stars then? Well 5 stars needs to be out of this, world luxurious, reserved for only the big big hitters in opulence!

  • Liked — efficient
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
telford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2008

An Easter break in Prague was to be a nice weekend away, but staying at the Radisson SAS Alcron turned the past few days into a excellent weekend away which will never be forgotten.

The staff and service were 100% focused on the customer, nothing was any trouble for them. The whole interior is just understated luxury decorated in cool art deco style with a lobby and staircases in marble.Our standard room was well presented with a good layout. The food from breakfast, room service menu and in the main resturant was of a high standard no matter what was ordered or presented.

The hotel is just less than 2 minutes walk from Wenceslas Square and the main shopping street.

A luxury hotel which was worth the price and would get a return visit from us next time we go to Prague.

  • Liked — location, service and customer focused
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2008

Stayed here in March 2008. service was excellent and the room were well equiped and comfortable. The staff couldn't do enough for you, ( Recommending Bars and Restaurants). The location is perfect, just a few steps from Wensclaw Square. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — The quality of the rooms and the service provided by staff.
  • Disliked — Nothing at all.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2008

This hotel is in a fantastic location - just off Wenceslas Square.
The hotel was plush, kept to a very high standard, with accomodating and helpful staff.

We stayed on a room only basis, but due to the location - finding somewhere for breakfast wasn't a problem at all.

Due to the brilliant location - most places were within walking distance.

I would most certainly stay there again.

  • Liked — Location and quality
  • Disliked — Quite expensive
  • Stayed September 2005, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2008

What an amazing hotel. Really felt like a home away from home. So comfortable! Great breakfasts and comfy bed. Nice and quiet in a central location. This hotel has everything you need to enjoy your stay in Prague. You can't go wrong here.

  • Liked — Location & comfort
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed December 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whidbey Island, Wa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2008

My husband and I and another couple met in Prague for 5 nights over Christmas to celebrate our friend's 50th birthday. We flew from Seattle and they flew from Houston: so we traveled a long way to spend 5 nights at the Alcron. We are so glad that we did.
Prague is a beautiful city no matter where you stay, but our experience at the Alcron was so comfortable and welcoming that it set the tone for the entire trip. Karoslov at the front door welcomed us to the Alcron as if we were close family. Jan at the front desk was welcoming and helpful all week. Danielle, the concierge, was brilliant, securing us the top table for the celebratory birthday dinner we held at Aromi and booking many other dinners for our visit. The hotel's driver was wonderful: for a modest charge to our room we could hop into the hotel car and be driven to dinner then picked up again afterwards, so we never had to haggle with a stranger driving a taxi, or carry a bunch of cash. Our room was comfortable, clean and bright, the bathroom was gorgeous, spacious, with heated marble floor adjustable with a thermostat. The bed was very comfortable with plenty of good quality cozy linens. We stayed in a normal room with a King bed, not even on the Club floor, and it was just great. For those of you missing your lattes on the road, the bartender here makes great ones in the morning. We'd booked the room package that included the buffet brunch each morning and it was so comprehensive and excellent that we never bothered with lunch after eating breakfast. We had appetizers in the bar a couple of evenings, and dinner in the bar the last night and all the meals were great. The Alcron's location is perfect: half a block from Wenceslas Square and a 10 minute walk to the center of the Old Town, the Charles Bridge, and everything you'd want to see. We went to a Sparta (ice hockey) game one night and even that was only about 10 minutes away by car. We definitely want to return to Prague and will book at the Alcron again.

  • Liked — Made us feel immediately at home in a city we'd never even been to before.
  • Disliked — Smoking is still allowed inside the lounge area, as is typical in CZ.
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#22 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#68 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 890 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Mark Luxury Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#88 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,913 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
#16 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

Address: Stepanska 623/40, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Prague
#21 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#35 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#58 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alcron is ideally located in the heart of the cultural, historical, shopping and business areas. In May 2008 all 206 guest rooms were refurbished in the Art Deco style to reflect the ambiance of a bygone era while including all modern conveniences and unsurpassed amenities. Exquisite dining opportunities in two award-winning restaurants and live music programs ensure that your stay will be memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere, Otel and EasyToBook so you can book your Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague Hotel Prague
Radisson Prague
Prague Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.