We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in the city centre” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   StEpanska 624/40 | Praha 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #50 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Erfurt, Germany
1 review
“Great Hotel in the city centre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel is grat. The rooms are modern, big and very clean. The bad is big and really comftable.
You need just 5 minutes by feet to get to the city centre.
The food is delicious. Andthe brakfast is really good.
The stuff is very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroreDiguiny, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel shared on here TripAdvisor.
We are happy to know you enjoyed our hotel, its location, food and services.

We thank you for your stay and hopefully you will visit us again in the future.

With kind regards,

Victoria Moldovanu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    857
    335
    75
    11
    6
See reviews for
149
524
84
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dundrum, Ireland
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Radissons seldom let anyone down and you wont be disappointed by this one. It is right beside the old town and has everything you need - delicious breakfast (if a bit pricey), gym (if a little dated) and superb decor. The hotel doesnt look great from the outside but is beautifully marbled inside. Rooms are spacious and comfortable but lack an iron and charge for nespresso in the room which other Radissons don't do. The gym has some older less wel functioning equipment but is fine. The small cigar shop at the entrance is cool if you like stogies.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroreDiguiny, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing the experience in our hotel with the TripAdvisor community.
As hospitality professionals we value your feedback and will use it to improve in the future.
We thank you for choosing our hotel and hope to have you with us again in the future.

With kind regards,

Victoria Moldovanu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

nice location, clean & spacious rooms, but for some reason they have preauthorized my c/card for the value of the stay and for some additional fee in case I use the bar or restaurant and run away......which I really did not like at all...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroreDiguiny, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time and rating us on TripAdvisor.com.
Referring to the pre-authorization done on the guest's credit card upon arrival , I am sorry you feel this way about it, but it is a standard procedure in most of the hotels around the world and in ours as well. I would like to know if you your rating was solely based on the pre-authorization matter or if there is more that was not mentioned in this post? Based on your comment it is hard to interpret why the service, for example, was rated so low. We would really appreciate it if you contacted us directly with more feedback about your stay.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague and we hope to have you in our hotel again in the future.

With kind regards,

Victoria Moldovanu
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations.prague@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel is a bit further away from the old town than other major hotels but it is still worthwile. In about 15-20 minutes you can stand at the Karls bridge, and if you don't want to do the entire walk there is a metro and a tram just a block away. A grand shopping street is also just a block away.
The rooms are a decent size with a writing desk. There is also an Nespresso machine in the room for which you need to pay if you wish to use it! An alternative is some regular coffee out a little bag. For a four/five star hotel I would expect to have the Nespresso for free.
Breakfast has a wide variety of cold and hot dishes, you can have your omelet made on the spot and if you wish you can start your day with a glass of champagne. Only downside in the breakfast area, the waiters are lazy, I needed to call them more than once before they would bring me coffee.
The meeting rooms are on the small side and as all the rest in the hotel it took a while to figure out how to get to them because the signs to get to the correct room aren't that great.
Business wise a decent hotel, vacation wise I would go for another one closer to the old town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroreDiguiny, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel here on TripAdvisor.
As hospitality professionals we value your comments and I would like to assure you that your concerns have been taken into consideration and the responsible managers have been informed.
I would like to specify for our future travelers that there is no fee for using the in-room coffee machine, the instant coffee and tea supplies are also complimentary. With regards to the meeting rooms, we have different types of meeting rooms of various sizes, so each meeting planner can choose the one suitable for their meeting purpose.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Prague and we hope to have you as our guest in the future.

With kind regards,

Victoria Moldovanu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Radisson Blu Alcron in September at the conlusion of a river cruise with Scenic Tours. This hotel was selected by the tour company but as we were staying on for several extra days at the conclusion of the tour, we requested our travel agent to book an upgraded room, the Royal Club Room. On our arrival with the tour group that evening, the room we were allocated was a Royal Club - very nice, but did not include a view or some of the amenities we were expecting. We inquired at the front desk and were told that although the hotel was fully booked for that night, they would try to arrange an alternate room in the morning. After breakfast, Dominika from reception showed us an alternate room - larger and with a view of the Prague Castle which was more of an upgrade than we were expecting. Arrangements were made quickly and Dominika impressed us with her pleasant manner and her willingness to go the extra mile to ensure that our stay in Prague was wonderful. Any hotel can make a mistake with a booking, especially when very busy, but an excellent hotel makes you feel like a very valued guest and this hotel did that. Thank you Dominika.

The hotel was elegant Art Deco. It is on a quiet street but only a block from Wenceslas Square and walking distance to everything we wanted to do in the five days we were there. The room was spacious and luxurious on the top floor with opening windows and sheer curtains and thick drapes. Lovely bathroom, amenities, etc that you would expect from a 5 star hotel. We enjoyed full buffet breakfasts in La Rotunde each morning as part of our rate as well as the inclusion of light lunches and drinks in the bar, free wifi, free minibar, Nespresso machine, etc.The king bed was very comfortable. The foyer a very relaxing place to meet with others in our tour group. We dined as a couple one evening in La Rotunde and were very impressed with the service and the meal - particularly the most interesting and delicious mushroom soup on a dumpling and a stunning dessert. Service was helpful from the concierge re: some specific shopping I wanted to do. All in all a most delightful stay in a beautiful city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroreDiguiny, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a warm and detailed review shared with the TripAdvisor community.
It is greatly rewarding for us to know you have enjoyed your stay with us overall and we are glad Dominika managed to turn the situation around and make it a pleasant experience for you.

We thank you for your stay and look forward to your future visits.

With kind regards,

Victoria Moldovanu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Wow, only booked this hotel because of the good experience at Stansted Radisson so was hoping it was going to be a good choice! We weren't disappointed! From the reviews on trip advisor I saw we could request a car from the hotel tp get from the airport. Good choice! €'35 and well worth it. It was the cheapest hotel stay on our EU trip and by far the service/ quality was the best! Room was spacious with mini bar, robes, slippers and wooo hoo a Nespresso machine which the porter showed us how to use. nothing was too much trouble for them.
The Buffett was also of excellent quality! I loved loved the orange juice machine and champagne for breakky! Wow...also you could order a cappuccino instead of the usual pot coffee! I was in heaven! :-)
The hotel was just tucked away 2 mins from Wenscalas Square and was within easy walking distance to all of Pragues attractions. it really was a pleasure staying here and now I must admit to having a Raddison Club card.... Would absolutely stay here again when I visit Prague.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroreDiguiny, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind words here on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to hear that we did not disappoint your expectations of yet another Radisson Blu hotel. It is a pleasure to know that breakfast was another thing you have enjoyed while in our hotel.
On behalf of our entire chain, we thank you for staying loyal to Radisson Blu and we look forward to welcome you in one of our hotels again.

With kind regards,

Victoria Moldovanu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My stay at the Radisson Blu Alcron was just prior to Christmas and I found the location to be ideal - very close to both Mustek and Muzeum subway stations which connect to all other lines. One can be in Mala Strana in 15-20 minutes. I took a very short taxi ride from the main train station to the hotel. There were plenty of restaurants and interesting shops nearby too, along with a Christmas market for the season.

The hotel is housed in an historic art deco building that has been nicely updated. Lots of marble, interesting light fixtures and art define the period nicely.

It is the hotel's excellent staff and newer updates that made it such a comfortable place to stay. The front desk and concierge staff were very helpful, friendly and professional. Petr at the front desk was excellent.

My room was standard but comfortable, quiet and nice. The only noise I heard was conversation from the adjacent room which had a locked, adjoining door. The room faced an interior area that provided light but no view. Amenities included a large TV with multi-language channel choices (including a few news channels in English), free wireless internet access, a nespresso coffee maker (there is a charge for nespresso pods, but some free instant coffee and tea is available), robe, slippers, umbrella and a safe. The bed, bedding and pillows were all comfortable. Housekeeping was immaculate and not intrusive during my stay. The nice large bath had marble throughout and the heated floor felt good after a cold day in the city.

Prague is a large city with lots of hotel options, but I'd recommend the Radisson Blu Alcron as a very nice place to stay. Staff who provide excellent customer service makes it even better.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuroreDiguiny, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind and detailed comments shared here on TripAdvisor.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that you recommend our hotel to Prague travelers.
We appreciate you feedback and hope to welcome you to Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel again soon.

With kind regards,

Victoria Moldovanu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague

Address: StEpanska 624/40 | Praha 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Prague
#42 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#45 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#62 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alcron is ideally located in the heart of the cultural, historical, shopping and business areas. In May 2008 all 206 guest rooms were refurbished in the Art Deco style to reflect the ambiance of a bygone era while including all modern conveniences and unsurpassed amenities. Exquisite dining opportunities in two award-winning restaurants and live music programs ensure that your stay will be memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague Hotel Prague
Radisson Prague
Prague Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.