We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hoffmeister & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hoffmeister & Spa to your Saves list
Hoffmeister & Spa
5.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Pod Bruskou 7 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Hradcany & Letna)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We spent five nights here, really lovely place!

The staff were kind, friendly and helpful, the room was well appointed, the location was great for accessing both more central areas and the castle (plus, it's 1min from the metro at malostranska),

Wifi worked great and the bed was very comfortable - although ours was split down the middle somehow - I assume a split mattress because it was so big? This did make it a little uncomfortable as a couple, avoiding the ridge! It was a very comfy bed to sleep in, though.

WELL worth getting the breakfast. SO good - and something for everybody (including us, we don't eat meat... but we had fantastic breakfasts every day). The food was great and we often lasted until the evening after filling up for breakfast :)

The bathroom and bath was great (although ours had a full glass door, a little embarrassing when you wished to use the toilet), with travel soap/toothbrushes/etc provided in case you forgot anything.

Had a great time, would stay there again in a heartbeat :)

Room Tip: We asked specifically for a quiet room with a bath and non-smoking, they were good enough to provide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    134
    35
    15
    10
See reviews for
45
317
24
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea Wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We have just returned from a short break at the Hoffmeister. We really cannot sing the praises of this hotel enough. From the moment we arrived we were treated like honoured guests. The complimentary drink while they check you in was most welcome and when we were taken to our room we couldn't believe our good fortune. It was by far the best room we have ever stayed in and spotlessly clean. The breakfast had great choice and everything was delicious. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Any request was dealt with immediately. We were sorry that we were there for only 3 nights as we could quite easily have enjoyed a much longer stay. Prague is a beautiful city with so much to see. We really hope to return some time in the future and it will certainly be to the Hoffmeister hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Just returned from a wonderful weekend in Prague for my Birthday- the Hoffmeister was an real find. Not directly in the centre so away from the crazy stag weekends - but situated by the castle just 5 minutes from Charles bridge and 10 minutes to Old town square so a perfect position. From the moment we arrived and our complimentary glass of champagne, the staff could not do enough for us ensuring we were looked after, making recommendations of where to go and what to do. Even booked a restaurant for us for our last night which was also amazing. The room was delightful and the buffet breakfast delicious - the only regret is we ran out of time so did not have the opportunity to take advantage of the Spa. A big thank you to all the staff and we hope to return again soon

Room Tip: upgraded to a suite for very little extra giving us lots of space and comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed at the Hoffmeister Hotel last weekend on our first visit to Prague and it was by far one of the best experiences we've ever had. The staff were so friendly and helpful and simply couldn't do enough for us. Our room was beautiful, and spotlessly clean. We had dinner there on the first night of our stay which was absolutely superb, as good as any top class restaurant, and very reasonably priced. Its a stones-throw from the city centre -which is spectacular and well worth the visit - 3 days was not long enough for us and we will be returning relive this whole experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This comments area will certainly not allow me to praise Hotel Hoffmeister enough. This was simply the best stay at a hotel I have ever had. It all starts with the staff. Every single person went out of their way to make our honeymoon stay spectacular. The room was the most wonderful I have ever stayed in. The food in the restaurant was good, the location superb, the spa was great, and it was reasonably priced. If you are a prospective guest, don't think about staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

this is as good as it gets.
wonderful staff with an unquestionable enjoyment of their job without being false or overbearing.
tastefully furnished rooms that are spotless.
ten minute stroll from the center of Prague,it`s well positioned.
i come on this forum to make my fellow travellers wary and to give any insight or critique on the places i visit.i cant with this particular hotel.it`s well appointed,well positioned and most importantly,well run!
stay here if you ever visit Prague.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Well what a gem of a find!! We can honestly say that we couldn't fault this great little hotel in ANY way!! We were picked up at the airport as arranged and whisked across Prague to the Hoffmeister. Looked at from the outside on a cold Sunday night in February, the Hoffmeister might be a hotel that you drive past but you would be wrong to do so. The greeting we received inside was very warm and there then followed a convivial chat over a glass of wine about Prague and the hotel in general, all aimed at making sure we achieved all that we wanted to in the time we had available. Our Junior Suite was very comfortable (excellent bed-possibly the most comfortable hotel bed we have ever experienced) and the mini bar was a delight to return to each evening that was stocked with wines, beers, soft drinks, chocolate, nuts pringles etc. Go easy though on those nuts and pringles though because you do not want to spoil your appetite for the superb Dinner-served by some of the most professional and personable waiters I have ever experienced. The Hoffmeiter boasts a Chef and kitchen team that turn out a very very high standard of cuisine and it is apparent that the serving staff are proud to present what comes from the kitchen Breakfast was really good and I honestly cannot think of anything that was not available. We really enjoyed our morning of relaxation in the Spa and would recommend the massage treatments. In Prague we enjoyed all the Sites and grew increasingly confident with the Metro and the Trams. A highlight for us was our visit at the State Opera House to see Carmen--it is a must and very reasonably priced especially with a Box for four--tickets worked out at £30 each. We enjoyed as well the daytime concerts in Prague Castle--again very reasonably priced. The location of Hotel Hoffmeister is excellent--5 mins from the Castle and also the Metro--and very convenient if you want to walk to the centre of Prague or to Charles Bridge. Above all a very special mention needs to be made for ALL the staff at Hoffmeister--All the staff were delightfully friendly and professional--nothing at all was too much trouble during our entire stay--everyone we encountered genuinely enjoyed their job and considered it a privilege to both serve and work at the Hoffmeister. Thank you to all of you and we look forward to a return visit in the future

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#7 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,083 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#23 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Three Storks
Hotel Three Storks
#36 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Palace Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
President Hotel Prague
President Hotel Prague
#387 of 663 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 563 reviews
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoffmeister & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoffmeister & Spa

Address: Pod Bruskou 7 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Prague
#67 Family Hotel in Prague
#73 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#75 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#121 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hoffmeister & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hoffmeister is boutique hotel inspired by the romanticism of Old Prague. Hotel is situated just a few steps from the famous Prague Castle and a few minutes easy stroll from the Old Town, National Theatre and Charles Bridge. All the Prague highlights are accessible by foot.Hotel Hoffmeister is also renowned for its well-known luxurious spa facilities – Lily Wellness & Spa. Unquestionably spectacular is our very own Steam Bath placed in the cave dated back to 15th century. To escape the pressures of the present day, all guests may enjoy worry-free time in a Roman bath style jacuzzi, soothe their body and mind while trying our signature massages - relaxing, detoxifying and chocolate one or pamper themselves in a Beauty Parlour.Hotel Hoffmeister offers you everything you may come to expect from a 5 star quality, including a truly gastronomic experience. Our Gourmet Resort has currently 2 housed restaurants. The perfect choice for casual dining or business lunch is represented by our restaurant Ria while if you wish to tease your tastebuds a bit more then an award winning restaurant Ada is a must visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hoffmeister & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoffmeister Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoffmeister & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.