We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stay to remember” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hoffmeister & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hoffmeister & Spa to your Saves list
Hoffmeister & Spa
5.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Pod Bruskou 7 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Hradcany & Letna)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Aarhus, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A stay to remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

A very spacious room with separate bedroom and a huge terrace in combination with a perfect location and great food made this place a hotel to come back to. For sure....
A short trip with the tram no 22 and there was a magnificent scenery from the top of the city to complete a perfect day. Then a walk down to the center and a cold beer. Thanks a lot to hotel Hoffmeister - see you soon hopefully.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    118
    33
    14
    10
See reviews for
41
293
22
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hooksett NH
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at the Hoffmeister Hotel while tourung the Prague area. Prague has basically 2 sections for tourists; downtown and the other side of the river where Hoffmeister is located. It's a 12 minute walk to the downtown from the Hoffmeister or one could ride the trolley from the door of the hotel. Hoffmeister is a very nice hotel. We had a suite with two levels and a jacuzzi bathroom. Great room. Service from the concierge and desk staff was excellent. The dining room was ok, a little pricey for breakfast and certainly not an elaborate buffet.

Room Tip: We recommend a suite if the price is competitive vs. a regular room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin 7
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I had a great opportunity to spend my next Prague visit in this charming hotel, which has a great location close to all I wanted to visit with my future fiance. We had a lovely apartment with beautiful bathroom as our own SPA and we felt so special. I would recommend all future guests to visit hotels website in order to make a booking directly as you will get a special FREE benefits which was nice from the hotel and we had a romantic time in the SPA and really big jacuzzi:), just for two of us. All staff was always helpful with smile and service was excellent, thanks a a lot to all, I will recommend you lovely hotel to all my friends to visit.

Room Tip: Room 402 - for romantic or engagement gateaway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I've been to this hotel with my girlfriend for 3 days two weeks ago and found it to be very charming. Rooms are clean, well maintained and fairly spacious. (We had al Deluxe room) Staff is very helpfull and friendly. We were welcomed and offered a complementary drink while we were checked in. It was no problem to check in at noon at no extra charge so after a quick but lovely meal at the terrace-bar and check-in we were still able to have a walk to Prague Castle.
The hotel is very well located, 100 metres from the path going up to Prague Caste and a 5 min. walk to the old town square and most other tourist attractions.
We got a free spa-treatment with our on-line booking as well but since they were fully booked at the evening and we didn't want to waste our day-time indoors we decided to have a dip in the whirlpool instead. Very relaxing and once again, very helpfull staff.

Only downside we found were the prices for "optional" services. 15 euro for breakfast (which we didn't have since there are plenty of options in the proximity), 4 euros for a coke from the minibar and 21 dollars for an on-demand movie. Of course these are not must-haves so we managed fine without them and found ourselves having a cheap stay at a luxurious hotel.

All by all, must say I would advice this hotel to friends or stay here again if we return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I stayed at the Hoffmeister Hotel recently with family on a short break. The hotel is in a very good location, only 15mins walk to the historic centre and to Prague Castle, and with the metro station very close by. We were greeted by the reception staff and offered a welcome drink whilst the receptionist prepared our paperwork..this did take some time however and we eventually had to go and ask to be given the keys to our rooms after about an hour! He was, however, very helpful later in booking trips for us and recommending somewhere for us to eat and giving us directions as we had never been to Prague before.

The rooms were very nice, clean, comfortable and of a very good size. There was a daily maid service and we had clean towels every day, and the rooms were spotlessly clean.

The restaurant and bar staff were very friendly and the food at breakfast was well presented and varied. We had a meal in the gourmet restaurant on our last day and the food was exceptional and excellent value.

All in all this is a great value hotel, and we all enjoyed our stay immensely and would definitely return there.

Room Tip: I'm a fairly light sleeper and found the noise from the road at the front of the hotel kept me a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Hotel Hoffmmeister has excellent service which would be hard to beat. We were greeted at the hotel by a staff member who took our bags and had them delivered to our room while we enjoyed a complimentary glass of champagne on the terrace. We stayed in an apartment-room which was nice with a great bathroom built into the rocks. The spa looks better on their website than in reality and my facial there was strictly average. The hammam was also broken while we were there, which was disappointing as it was a big draw to our stay there. It's about 10-15 walk to the historic centre and about 10 minutes walk to the castle. The restaurant was excellent.

In the future I personally would stay closer to the centre in the future, but if you are looking for a decently priced hotel with apartment options a bit outside the city this is a great option. Again, I can't speak highly enough about the staff.

Room Tip: I would recommend rooms away from the street as you can hear the cars quite clearly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Loved this hotel, one of the best I have ever stayed in. Great location - about a ten/fifteen minute walk to the centre of Prague over the bridge, but also near the metro station so you can hop on a metro if you prefer. Brilliant large room, very clean. Lovely clean bathroom. Maid service every day with fresh towels etc. Staff were very polite. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hoffmeister & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoffmeister & Spa

Address: Pod Bruskou 7 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Prague
#62 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#67 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#85 Family Hotel in Prague
#118 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hoffmeister & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hoffmeister is boutique hotel inspired by the romanticism of Old Prague. Hotel is situated just a few steps from the famous Prague Castle and a few minutes easy stroll from the Old Town, National Theatre and Charles Bridge. All the Prague highlights are accessible by foot.Hotel Hoffmeister is also renowned for its well-known luxurious spa facilities – Lily Wellness & Spa. Unquestionably spectacular is our very own Steam Bath placed in the cave dated back to 15th century. To escape the pressures of the present day, all guests may enjoy worry-free time in a Roman bath style jacuzzi, soothe their body and mind while trying our signature massages - relaxing, detoxifying and chocolate one or pamper themselves in a Beauty Parlour.Hotel Hoffmeister offers you everything you may come to expect from a 5 star quality, including a truly gastronomic experience. Our Gourmet Resort has currently 2 housed restaurants. The perfect choice for casual dining or business lunch is represented by our restaurant Ria while if you wish to tease your tastebuds a bit more then an award winning restaurant Ada is a must visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, T4B, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Hoffmeister & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoffmeister Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoffmeister & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.