We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Warm Welcome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hoffmeister & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hoffmeister & Spa to your Saves list
Hoffmeister & Spa
5.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Pod Bruskou 7 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Hradcany & Letna)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Warm Welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

I stayed here three nights - we were made welcome (even although we were a little early) with a complimentary drink and a chat with liaison staff, who provided maps, advice on transport and city attractions and good places to eat and drink. Our luggage was looked after and our room was spacious and exceedingly comfortable and came complete with a spa bath. Hoffmeister is perfectly situated for all the sights, both in the Castle area and in the Old Town, but it is also handily placed a short walk from a Metro station and tram stop. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go and were always welcomed back by a staff member at the door. The buffet breakfasts offered a rich variety to suit every taste and an abundance to set one up for a day of sightseeing. All staff members went out of their way to be pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the terrace and was quite quiet and free from traffic noise from the adjacent ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    134
    35
    15
    10
See reviews for
45
317
24
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Hoffmeister is located right under the Hradcany castle. The part of the hotel is inside the same rock as the castle is build on. Location is great. Close to the sightseeing spots and close to the public transport spots.
Service is amazing. It`s smaller hotel, anyways you`ll still have enough people to help you with your needs. Concierge included. Welcome drink upon arrival.
Room was spacious and clean. Their spa is amazing, sauna is inside the castle rock and in their hot tub you`ll feel as in ancient Ceasar` s Palace. You can choose a massage of your choice to get back in the shape. Definitely worth to spent 2-3 hours there. But get ready to pay for it, it`s not free of charge for guests. And..it`s not cheap!
Breakfast is fantastic. Lot of choice, fresh stuff and they are ready to fulfill you special diet needs - f.e. celiac bread.
Very satisfied - we will come back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
199 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Stayed for three nights. Excellent location within walking distance of the city center. Spacious room, comfortable bed. It would be nice to have a safe in the room. Good breakfast. Wifi is included. The hotel frequently hosts loud receptions and parties in the evening, but fortunately they end early. The hotel advertizes a "fitness center", however it is about massages, spa treatments, etc. and not a gym. For runners, there is a great park located a 5-minute run away.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights. Beautiful hotel and the staff were amazing- always available and always extremely helpful. We weren't happy with something in our room and they quickly got another (better) room ready for us no quibbles.
The spa is inside a beautiful real cave that comes from the Prague Castle! Amazing. We took full advantage of it and had massages, treatments and privately booked the steam room and whirlpool (you have to book privately- it is small so sharing it wouldnt be that pleasant). The staff at the spa were again really polite, helpful and professional. They havent quite got manicure/pedicure set up so I'd advise not to get that done unless they are set up properly. Steam room and whirpool were lovely and the massages/scrubs were brilliant.
The only down side I'd say is that they had very limited vegetarian food (not seafood) even at breakfast so maybe this is something they could improve on. Also they didnt have a choice of pillows and they were very very soft which wasn't good for my neck.
Everything is walking distance so the hotel is in a good location for the other side of the river.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landshut, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Me and my boyfriend were staying in Hoffmeister hotel during weekend and that was a really unforgetable time. The service in the hotel was really great, managers was always there when u need them and was always ready to help. If you need an advice where to go or how to spend your evening and day, where is the shortest way somewhere you will always get it. As for the room it looked also nice and you get the feeling like you are home...its warm and quiet in there, soft and comfortable. The first and the very important reason why we prefer this hotel was a very good location. Its very near to the old city and to the Prague Castle, so we could go everywhere on foot. I think everything was the best for me in this hotel. I spent a really good time there with my boyfriend and i am sure in our next trip to Prague we will choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east are more queit, but rooms on the south have the best view to the City
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

My husband and I were really impressed with the Hoffmeister from the moment we arrived until we departed. On arrival we were given a warm welcome and provided with maps, directions and loads of information. We were shown to our room which was beautiful, a queen size bed, beautiful large bathroom and plenty of wardrobe space. This room was very modern and bright. The hotel is situated across the road from the castle, and as far as position to the sights of the "old town" a ten minute stroll. It was great to get back in the evening after a day of sight seeing and have a drink in the beer garden, Michael the barman was great and told us all about the local drinks etc, also handy local information, a real asset to the Hoffmeister. We are planning trip back to Prague next year and will again be staying at the Hoffmeister as I doubt we would find better, just great!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barkoci, Director of Sales at Hoffmeister & Spa, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Dear guest,

we are very pleased that you had a good time in our hotel. Your positive response give us an energy for next improving of our services. We do everything for our clients to be satisfied.
For next time we would love to offer you a hotel club card.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in future.

Best regards,

Michal Barkoci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martinsburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

We loved the Hoffmeister. It was clean and has a friendly and helpful staff. Close to most attractions in walking distance. Staff is great. Breakfasts are delicious. close to trams and metro station. Next to the castle. Easy walk to Charles bridge and Old Town Square. Lots to do and the spa was great on a rainy day.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barkoci, Director of Sales at Hoffmeister & Spa, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Dear guest,

first of all, I would like to thank you for your rating.

It was a pleasure to serve you and we did our best to accomplish our mission, so you may feel as comfortable as possible.

We are still improving our skills and your review tells us that we chose the right way.

We are looking forward to seeing your on your next visiting of Prague.

Kind regards,

Michal Barkoci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel General
Hotel General
#7 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,083 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#23 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Three Storks
Hotel Three Storks
#36 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Palace Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
President Hotel Prague
President Hotel Prague
#387 of 663 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 564 reviews
Praha 5
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoffmeister & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoffmeister & Spa

Address: Pod Bruskou 7 | Mala Strana, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Prague
#67 Family Hotel in Prague
#73 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#75 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#121 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hoffmeister & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hoffmeister is boutique hotel inspired by the romanticism of Old Prague. Hotel is situated just a few steps from the famous Prague Castle and a few minutes easy stroll from the Old Town, National Theatre and Charles Bridge. All the Prague highlights are accessible by foot.Hotel Hoffmeister is also renowned for its well-known luxurious spa facilities – Lily Wellness & Spa. Unquestionably spectacular is our very own Steam Bath placed in the cave dated back to 15th century. To escape the pressures of the present day, all guests may enjoy worry-free time in a Roman bath style jacuzzi, soothe their body and mind while trying our signature massages - relaxing, detoxifying and chocolate one or pamper themselves in a Beauty Parlour.Hotel Hoffmeister offers you everything you may come to expect from a 5 star quality, including a truly gastronomic experience. Our Gourmet Resort has currently 2 housed restaurants. The perfect choice for casual dining or business lunch is represented by our restaurant Ria while if you wish to tease your tastebuds a bit more then an award winning restaurant Ada is a must visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hoffmeister & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoffmeister Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoffmeister & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.