We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in a perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Veleslavinova 2a/1098 | Praha 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free
Ranked #18 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in a perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I had a two-day stay in this beautiful hotel in the most beautiful city in Europe, Prague. The hotel is 5 minutes walking from Charles Bridge and to the centre of the city.

The room was comfortable and nice, breakfast was great, and the overall hotel and the staff were wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    109
    27
    6
    4
See reviews for
119
303
32
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed in The Four Seasons Prague in late November - a beautiful hotel with really comfy beds!!!

The service and food in the hotel was first rate and all the staff really friendly and helpful.

The TV remote took a bit of getting used to (could just be old age creeping in??? ;-) ) but other than that, impossible to find fault.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

The Four Seasons became home at the end of a "Romantic Danube River Cruise". We were warmly greeted by the Staff. Our rooms were not quite ready for occupancy, so we headed to CottoCrudo for Lunch. Afterwards, we completed check-in and were escorted to our room. Our luggage arrived and we made ourselves "at home". Our "Premier River Room" gave us a view of the Vitava River. As always with Four Seasons, the room accommodations were excellent. The hotel is located in "Old Town" section of Prague and is an 8 minute walk to the Old Town Square. Milan, one of the finest Concierges, made arrangements for our dinner and a delightful boat trip on the river. The entire hotel staff was excellent and treated us "Royally". We ate 3 breakfasts and 3 lunches in CottoCrudo. On departure day, at 4:30 am, one of the Hotel's sedans and driver were ready to transport us to the airport. The Hotel kitchen prepared us a Breakfast-to-go. I will recommend the Four Seasons Prague to anyone. We had a wonderful experience and look forward to a return visit one day.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Upgrade to duplex apartment certainly made for an extraordinary stay. Located on Vltava River with premium views of Charles Bridge and Prague Castle this is the best place to be. CottoCrudo Italian restaurant and spa all were up to standard. Beautiful building.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast included each day left more to be desired. Wi-fi throughout the property cut in and out depending on where you were, and the spa/fitness center was basic with limited space and equipment. Although I was expecting more, this property is in a prime location, and is right next to the Charles Bridge and a subway station.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

The Hotel is perfectly located, can't get a better location. All the main attractions are located walking distance.

Once entering the four seasons you will know it by the beautiful flowers, roses in the lobby.

The staff are very welcoming and the concierge desk is excellent.

The rooms have a calm atmosphere.

I will certainly stay in the four seasons if I am next in Prague.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timonium, Maryland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Worth the money. The welcome plate and champagne to the friendly concierge, front desk, bellman, waiters. The view of Prague Castle and the river sitting out on the terrace for a drink or breakfast is priceless. Everything to visit is well within walking distance and the Charles Bridge is only steps away. Also walking along the Vltava river is so peaceful and beautiful. The rooms are large and the bathrooms wonderful for a european hotel. We will definitely stay here again without a doubt.

Room Tip: We had a huge suite that was unbelievable. Splurge for the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Prague

Address: Veleslavinova 2a/1098 | Praha 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Prague
#2 Spa Hotel in Prague
#14 Family Hotel in Prague
#15 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#20 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Amex, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Prague
Four Seasons Prague
Prague Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.