We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prague is a great city and its not complete without staying at the beautiful Four Seasons Hotel!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Prague

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Veleslavinova 2a/1098 | Praha 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free
Ranked #18 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Manama, Bahrain
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Prague is a great city and its not complete without staying at the beautiful Four Seasons Hotel!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Prague Four Seasons is gorgeous.The entire staff were kind, helpful and sincere. The restaurant also is amazing especially the tables facing the river and the bridge. I highly recommend the hotel for your next visit to Prague.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    104
    26
    6
    4
See reviews for
112
274
30
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We spent a wonderful weekend on Prague. The Four Seasons is a beautiful hotel and the location is perfect. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. The concierge saved our weekend! We had booked with a tour company that did not show up. The concierge immediately took charge of the situation and arranged a local guide for us. We are very for this excellent service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanctuary cove
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Prague Four Seasons is gorgeous. Brilliant location - just neat the Charles Bridge and a few minutes' walk from everything you want to see. You could even walk to the art gallery if you allowed yourself enough time (1/2 hour). Staff are friendly,well-informed and customer-oriented. Things run like clockwork. The bar and restaurant is really really good.

Room Tip: It's all very new, and spotless. Worth getting the executive rooms - they are the largest - as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

If your stay is anything like ours, you will be impressed. The entire staff were kind, helpful and sincere. They took ownership but were not stuffy or cold. They communicated with each other so nothing was missed or left incomplete. We highly recommend the hotel for your visit to Prague. The hotel was great condition, the staff was the best and the location cannot be beat. Ask for room 336, a little difficult to get to, but the view, I will just say that we had breakfast in the room, so we look out the window at the view each morning. At night the view was also unequal.

Room Tip: Ask for 336 or one next to it, The view is excellent and the bathroom are large and well laid out. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My family stayed 4 nights in August. The staff at the hotel was wonderful. The concierge, waitresses, front desk were great. Hotel is in an excellent location. We will return!

The hotel has an excellent restaurant!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The hotel is well maintained, and we cannot complain on the rooms that are very nice and large but misleading on the view claims. I chose the best room (Renaissance) before a suite with old city or monastery view and got an office building view at the 2nd floor. I was told all rooms have that view but circling the building I noticed and on the top floors there must be some view.
In the first night we were told of the excellence of the Italian restaurant which we found just good. I made a reservation for two and found a table reserved at the kitchen corridor entrance while there was a table at on of the windows, we moved to that table.
The staff is good but for three days we could not get the hotel car, just on saturday the day we left.
On saturday the day of departure Enrico the front manager, a nice Argentinian, tried to be nice and attenuate the fact that I had a bad room view and that I could not get the hotel car the previous days. He gave us some additional tips on the city and arranged for a good driver that also knew a lot about Prague. While flying out of Prague we wondered how it would have been to hire that driver for the previous days instead of the guide hotel recommended. I asked for a late check out which at the Shangri-la we have a 5 PM guaranteed, to learn that their late check out is at 1 PM which is ridiculous. So, when checking out at 4 PM I was ready to pay half rate but for my surprise there was no charge which was nice. They kept the same Mercedes and driver throughout the day with. The Hotel is well located. Will we come back? Well, the big issues were indeed the room views and the lack of hotel cars the rest was fine but not outstanding. When we return to Prague we will probably try another hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the Renaissance room but make sure it is over the 3rd floor and be prepared to no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Four Seasons in Prag has the Best view and location of any Hotel in town, staff and service excellent. We can highly recommend a stay of 3 or 4 nights, the City has soo much to offer. Mostly done on foot. The Lobkowicz Palace , still in Private Ownership has 2 of the best Canalettos on view,also Haymaking by Pieter Brueghel and and an interesting Audiotour.,Café and Museumshop.
You have to deal with masses of tourists, but that's almost everywhere nowadays..

Room Tip: 333, corner room, spacious and view of Charles Bridge and palace, right at the Moldau River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Prague

Address: Veleslavinova 2a/1098 | Praha 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Prague
#2 Spa Hotel in Prague
#15 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#17 Family Hotel in Prague
#21 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Prague 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Venere, Amex, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Prague
Four Seasons Prague
Prague Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.