We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Prague

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Veleslavinova 2a/1098 | Praha 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 668 hotels in Prague
Toluca Lake, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Just got back from the Four Seasons Prague. Although the rooms are just a box, the location and the service couldn't have been better.
The location is situated within blocks of the old square and the Charles Bridge, across from the castle on the river. The service was impeccable especially the concierge desk and housekeeping department.
I had a problem with my room during my long stay-12 night - and the front desk jumped on it and moved me into an upgraded room with a view. When I came back to the hotel the next night, the housekeeping staff left me a treat-brownies - as a way to say "Sorry". They didn't have to do this but I found it a nice touch.
I was on a business trip and to have this level of service helped me relax at the end of a long day. The beds were really comfortable as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Prague as it is truly a "Four Seasons" experience.

Room Tip: If you want a really quiet room, ask for a room over the patio restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    462
    99
    25
    6
    4
See reviews for
94
249
29
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Four Seasons is known as a top chain of hotels and naturally people expect more from this hotel than any other. The Four Seasons hotel in Prague is great but it misses some details to make it perfect. For me a big disappointment was a very soft bed in combination with very high pillows, which for me means not such a good night sleep. Although a detail, I was also surprised by the grey plastic shower head. I really would not expect this in such a hotel. Thirdly the toilet paper - a single thin layer... c'mon. The last thing was a disappointing view from the window. If you don't get a room in the "right" side of the hotel you can expect the view on trams, a pub and scaffolding.

On a positive note, I really loved the crystal lamp, overall decor and the size of my room. The bath tub with a special bath salt and a bath tea were amazing too. And finally, the front desk staff was very nice and helpful.

In sum, at this level, details make difference and I am afraid that the Four Season Hotel in Prague still has some details to work on.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the Vltava river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

It's a Four Seasons, so I can spare you a lot of the fawning details.

What's unique here is a really terrific location. Views of the bridge from your room, and only steps away.

An especially good and innovative dining room (Prague is a great city to eat in!)

I do not care for the marriage of a modern building onto an historic one .... makes for a rather disappointing building overall.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Our stay at the Four Seasons Prague was excellent- and all you would expect of a Four Seasons hotel. Room was large, comfortable and well furnished. Service was excellent and the restaurant very good. The location was very convenient to all sight-seeing and shopping. Concierge recommendations were all on target.

Room Tip: Choose a river view room- a bit more money but picture-perfect views of the castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This well appointed hotel and quietly understated hotel is located in a perfect spot for views and walking. The staff is outstanding and makes you feel quite welcome. My rather high expectations for Four Seasons were well met. Everything was well done from the maid service to the concierge. The Cottocrudo restaurant and bar was very good with excellent service and the views sitting outside were lovely.

Room Tip: The River view rooms are worth the extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Excellent location near Charles Bridge, very comfortable beds, tremendous view and impeccable service. This is probably the best location if you want easy walking access to the old town square and shopping. The restaurant/bar on site is excellent however don't miss out on the excellent restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The Four Seasons Prague is an excellent hotel with the level of service you would expect from this outstanding brand. We were part of a large group and yet the service we received was consistently personalized. We experienced a problem with the air conditioning unit and we were quickly and efficiently whisked to another wonderful room. Our first room was a more modern room and the replacement room was in the older section which is preferable. While our room was right on the street we had no noise issues at all.

The location of this hotel is superb and everything is within walking distance. If you're planning a trip to Prague, stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for room 212 as no room borders the sleeping area. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Prague

Address: Veleslavinova 2a/1098 | Praha 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Prague
#5 Business Hotel in Prague
#16 Family Hotel in Prague
#17 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#23 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Prague 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Amex, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Prague
Four Seasons Prague
Prague Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.