We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but not great.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Veleslavinova 1098/2A, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #17 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice, but not great.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here for a few days before joining a bike trip. The hotel is well located with virtually all sightseeing destinations within easy walking distance. The hotel is a typical Four Seasons - lovely, but without much local charm. Our room was large by European standards and comfortable. We ate dinner one night in the hotel's dining room, Allegro, and were underwhelmed. We enjoyed a meal at La Finestra, another Italian restaurant in the area, just as much for a much better price. Bottom line - I would look around before defaulting to the Four Seasons on a return trip.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4seasonshotelmanager, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Dear Kandjh,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for failing to provide you with a fully enjoyable and memorable experience. We do value your construcitve feedback as it allows us to improve the service which we deliver to our most discerning guests. We will review your comments in details and see how we can build upon them. Once again, thank you and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back n the future to show you that we can do better.

Best regards,

Olivier Thomas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    117
    28
    6
    5
See reviews for
134
328
36
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

beautiful hotel with wonderful location, food and rooms!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong Region, China
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
138 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in Four Seasons Prague in a beautiful duplex suite with view on the castle (room 334). From the moment we arrived, we were delighted : efficient check in, warm welcome, cute welcome gift : a very positive first impression which continued throughout our stay.

The room was beautiful. The view on the Vlatva river and the Prague castle impressive. The room was equiped with everything we wish and needed. Ipod docking station is always appreciated, so is the very fast internet connection and the luxury bathroom. Carpet on the floor is thick and stylish. No complains. Just perfect.

Also restaurant Allegro is worth a visit. We breakfasted on the terrace outside with view on the castle. Quite unique ! Food is high quality, service is impeccable. Prices are high but worth the money.

We also tried the Spa and they have a separate section for Manicure and Pedicure. We both agreed that this was the best we ever had in a cosy, relaxing environment. Strongly recommended !

Just one hick up : when we did a photoshoot in the lobby in front of the wonderful lobby flowers, a hotel clerk came to us to tell us that this was not admitted !!! That guests were coming out of the elevator and did not like that. We really do not understand that Four Seasons is tollerating such an employee behavior. Too bad the guy was not wearing a name tag. But again, all other staff was adorable and the service was very good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4seasonshotelmanager, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Dear Tk 100964,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about the hotel, the staff, and the service. We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay at the Four Seasons Hotel Prague and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards from the "Golden City",

Olivier Thomas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Top class hotel in Prague. Beautifully appointed and superbly located. Excellent service in the Four Seasons tradition. Dining options are limited in that there is no informal / coffee shop option, only the more formal (and very expensive) Allegro. But there are many restaurant options nearby within easy walking distance.

Concierge staff are very helpful. Not all their recommendations are spot on, but that is mostly a matter of conveying what one really wants. Nonetheless, they try very hard and do everything they can to help.

All the hotel staff are extremely pleasant. The service is everything one expects and hopes for in a Four Seasons hotel.

The "fitness centre" is very limited. It didn't matter to me but might matter to anyone who takes fitness facilities seriously. There is a sauna but no steam room. There is no swimming pool.

Bottom line: expensive but you simply will not find a better hotel in Prague.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4seasonshotelmanager, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Prague, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Dear Graham W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, following your recent stay at the Four Seasons Hotel Prague. We were really pleased to read your wonderful comments about the hotel, the staff and the quality of service.
We are also excited about the soon to be upgraded casual and contemporary dining outlet. More to come in early 2012...
In the event that you have a regular fitness regime that our hotel cannot accomodate, our concierge can make arrangements at a suitable venue.

Once again, thank you for your positive review and looking forward to welcoming you back to Prague in the future.

Best Regards,

Olivier Thomas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Excellent service from all departments. Housekeeping especially responsive. Only room service made a mistake and fixed it within 5 minutes. Upgrade provided without us requesting one. Great location in the city center.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Prague was an unexpected delight & The Four Seasons Hotel is one of the jewels in her crown. Our room was lovely and as requested was river-side with an incredible, haunting view of St Vitus Cathedral on the top of the hill. We could also see the Charles Bridge from our room. The staff were simply delightful: very kind, very competent, and genuinely interested in you. (Several were quite handsome as well!) The food was excellent in their Michelin star restaurant, and again, the staff were exceptional. I can't say enough great things about this particular Four Seasons, about Prague & about the gracious Czech People. I'm already planning to return!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YOKOHAMA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

All of your service, restaulant, concierge are very good except amenity. I guess amnities should includ toothbrush, comb etc.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Prague

Address: Veleslavinova 1098/2A, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
#3 Spa Hotel in Prague
#15 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#19 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#24 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Amex, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Prague
Four Seasons Prague
Prague Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.