We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality standards and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Design Hotel Josef Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Design Hotel Josef Prague to your Saves list
Design Hotel Josef Prague
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rybna 20, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 664 Hotels in Prague
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“High quality standards and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights on for her birthday visit to Prague. The hotel was brilliantly located and the rooms were to a high standard. As well as looking modern and stylish, the staff were incredibly friendly and efficient and it was clearly important to them we had a memorable stay. We did not tell them it was my wife's birthday but when we returned that night there were a beautiful card and mini-cakes waiting for her as well as a complimentary breakfast. Would recommend this in a heartbeat for value, service, location, and style. I had heard so much about the breakfast and we were not dissapointed! The finest foods were available and you never wanted to leave. An absolutely fantastic place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask to say in the Pink House
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,321
    346
    42
    13
    9
See reviews for
188
837
90
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Fab hotel, great location only 5 mins walk from Old Town Square. Very modern hotel, clean and stylish with lovely extras such as robes, slippers and nespresso coffee machines. Helpful and friendly staff, also only 5 minutes from the Palladium shopping mall which offers a great choice of fashion stores. Also had a great massage at the sister hotel (maximillian) 3 mins away. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My colleague recommended Hotel Josef for my personal trip to Prague and I absolutely love it! The location is excellent, it is a 5-10mins walk to Old Town Square, Powder Tower and Municipal House. I stayed at both the rooms in the Pink and Orange house. WIFI was great and I love the minimalistic and modern design of the rooms. The toiletries provided were also of good quality, from the brand Aveda. Breakfast spread was great - assortment of cheeses, bread, fruits (ranging from Kiwis to blueberries), yoghurt and yoghurt drinks and you can also make your own freshly juiced fruit juices or blended smoothies. (juicer and blender provided). Also, you can request for eggs cooked however you want. Will definitely stay here if I visit Prague again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I'm traveling quite a bit for business and pleasure, and this was my third stay at Hotel Josef.. This is one of the best hotels I've stayed in. Consistently great service, nice, clean rooms and excellent breakfast!! Very helpful and friendly staff. Can't beat the location, walking distance to most of Prague's most famous sites. Can't wait to return, highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Hotel Josef is simply excellent choice if you want to stay in the center of Prague for couple of days. There is nothing I can complain about, my room was perfectly clean with comfortable chair, so I could work at computer. WIFI was working great whole time. And breakfest? Simply heaven, tons of food even with fresh fruit! It was really great experience and special greetings to hotel bartender Petr Bartos..;-) Great guy!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This was by far one of the best hotels we've experienced in 20 years of traveling to Europe. Prices are mid-range -- very reasonable compared to larger European cities. The room was hip and fun. Breakfast was an amazing spread. Service was truly wonderful -- they could give lessons in how to make guests feel welcome. And just a few blocks from the center of town, the location cannot be beat. I cannot recommend the Josef enough.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Spent two nights on a business trip to Prague. Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast, spacious rooms, free wifi. The location is also very good for visiting all main attractions of Prague. Limousine service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Design Hotel Josef Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Hotel Josef Prague

Address: Rybna 20, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Prague
#18 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#21 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#24 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Design Hotel Josef Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the very heart of one of the most beautiful medieval cities in Europe, designer Eva Jiricna has managed to create a modern masterpiece. The 109-room Hotel Josef in Prague's old town offers a design concept that elegantly blends the most modern elements with the rich history of its surroundings. iPod Docking Stations are available free of charge at reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Design Hotel Josef Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Josef Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Design Hotel Josef Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.