We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location if you don't mind walking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Janackovo Nabrezi 15, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Praha 5)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location if you don't mind walking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Lovely hotel situated on the river. We loved Prague and this was a great hotel to call home for the duration of our stay. Close to trams & subway and a short walk along the river to anywhere you want to go in the city.
Breakfast buffet was excellent and staff were very, very friendly & attentive.
We had a drink on the bar on arrival while our room was made ready (15 minuted) and the staff member assumed that we would tip, keeping our change (only a few crown) for himself.
Luckily everything else about our stay her was very nice.

Room Tip: If you want a river room, be aware that a busy road runs straight past the front door. Windows are d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear valued guest from Perth,

thank you for your nice review of our Mamaison Riverside hotel.

We look forward to serve you possibly in the future.

Best regards to Australia,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    315
    76
    16
    6
See reviews for
82
622
42
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Myself and my husband stayed here to celebrate my 50th birthday in April 2014. We were picked up in a lovely Mercedes, arranged previously with the hotel, and the driver was lovely, very helpful. On arrival, the gentleman on Reception desk was thorough and very helpful also. We absolutely loved Prague and all it had to offer, food and drink, not to mention the scenery and architecture, simply amazing. The hotel room was fantastic, with beautiful views of the river. It is a 15 minute walk to the city, but it was a lovely walk, and if you walk further down the road before crossing the river, there are lots of very cheap friendly bars. We would definitely visit the hotel again, and recommend you try it. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel, but the amenities in the room and bathroom were perfect for our stay. We could not fault it. We also booked the hotel to take us back to the hotel, this time via a taxi, which was a Mercedes again, perfect. There was noise from traffic in the morning, but we slept with the window open, so would expect this, and afterall, it is a busy city. Book this hotel, you will NOT be disappointed!

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear valued traveler from Accrington,

thank you very much for a beautiful review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your recent visit at Mamaison Riverside Hotel - Prague.

First of all - once more HAPPY BIRTHDAY! We are thrilled that you have chosen our hotel to celebrate such occasion and we are happy that by reading your review we have been able to do so! We appreciate very much your experience and I will personally share your review with our team members.

We look forward to welcome you back if your travel plans ever bring you back to Prague.

With best regards to the UK,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night. The hotel was very inviting, clean and had a warm atmosphere. I was upgraded to a junior suite which did not disappoint my expectation. The only negative I have is the resteraunt staff at breakfast who were not so friendly! Due to accommodation needs I moved to the sister hotel of mamasion. And I would like to thank the general manager Tibor BIELEK for meeting me in person with his polite, enthusiastic and can do attitude in resolving my accommodation needs and his team who are a credit to the hotel in his absence. Thank you for a pleasant stay.


Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Birmingham,

thank you for your nice review of our Mamaison Riverside hotel.

We look forward to serve you possibly in the future.

Best regards to the UK,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I had a great 3-day stay at the Riverside Hotel, as part of a bike tour group. The staff was extremely helpful with restaurant recommendations, tourist suggestions and directions. The room was small but very nice and clean. The location is great: a quick walk to Charles Bridge, slightly longer to the center of Prague. It is quiet but close to central. The breakfast was plentiful. It is served in the basement, with a video feed to the closest bridge, I guess to give a feel that you can see outdoors. I highly recommend the hotel if you want something a little different from the typical international chain hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear valued traveler , dear Laurie from Jackson,

thank you very much for a beautiful review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your recent visit at Mamaison Riverside Hotel - Prague.

First of all I would like to thank you for your comments on hotel in general despite the fact that the room was considered of a smaller size, location, breakfast offerings and last but not least our staff members. We appreciate very much your experience and I will personally share your review with our team members.

We look forward to welcome you back if your travel plans ever bring you back to Prague.

With best regards to the UK,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was our first trip to Prague and we are so pleased we chose this hotel. The hotel is within easy walking distance from the centre being situated right by one of the bridges.

The hotel arranged taxis to and from the airport for us. We also asked for wine and flowers which were all waiting when we arrived.

We didn't arrange breakfast however there are plenty of places nearby to grab a coffee and a snack.

The concierge were helpful throughout our long weekend trip. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We had a penthouse suite on the top floor which was stunning with it's cornices and beautifully...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear valued guest from the UK,

thank you very much for your nice comment and review. We are happy that you enjoyed the stay.

We look forward to possibly welcome you in our lovely city again in the future.

Kind regards,

Tibor BIELIK.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Right by Charles Bridge so you can walk to Old Town and New Town sights, and very beautiful. They upgraded us to a GORGEOUS two-story apartment on arrival, and we were treated extremely well. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Claire from Memphis,

thank you very much for your nice comment and review of Mamasison Riverside hotel in Prague.

We are happy that you enjoyed the stay with us!

We look forward to possibly welcome you in our lovely city again in the future.

Kind regards and all the best to the USA,

Tibor BIELIK.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

At the end of a week long trip to Czech we had arranged to stay in Prague at the Mamaison Riverside Hotel. On arrival we were greeted by very friendly staff who went out of their way to help us get settled into out room. This hotel is a very high standard our room was spacious and comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was lovely fresh fruit or cooked breakfast, the only down point, it was so good everyone used it and we had to wait a short time to get a table. Minor point I know. Can't fault the hotel or staff at all everyone was more than helpful, even provided an up to date map of the town and pointing out various places of interest. Didn't dine at the hotel as there was so much to see in Prague which is a beautiful place with history all around you and the weather wasn't bad either.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear valued traveler, dear Dean from Magherafelt,

thank you very much for writing yourreview on Tripadvisor.com regarding your visit at Mamaison Riverside Hotel.

I ike to thank you for kind words and I will personally share your review with our team members.

We look forward to welcome you in Prague if your travel plans ever bring you back to our beautiful capital city.

With kindest regards to the UK,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Imperial
Art Deco Imperial
#36 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,725 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#45 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,251 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#76 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Barcelo Praha Five
Barcelo Praha Five
#108 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 781 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
#54 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 880 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#14 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague

Address: Janackovo Nabrezi 15, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Prague
#92 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#100 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#117 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located and boasting award-winning Art Nouveau-style design, the upscale Mamaison Boutique Hotel Riverside Prague provides ideal accommodation for both leisure and business travellers in the trendy Smichov district of Prague. Charming and sophisticated, Mamaison Hotel Riverside Prague enjoys close connections to the city’s business districts, the airport and its main cultural attractions. With elegant accommodation, views and top facilities, the hotel offers fantastic rates for city stays in stylish and historic surroundings, making it one of the most charming boutique hotels in Prague and number one for your Prague hotel reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Riverside Prague
Prague Mamaison Riverside Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.