We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location-great view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Janackovo Nabrezi 15 | Prague 5, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Praha 5)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Petoskey, Michigan
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Good location-great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

For those that do not need to be right in the middle of the action this is a great location. that being said it was not out of the way. You can walk across the bridge, grab the #17 tram, and be at the St Charles bridge in 5 minutes. The staff is very friendly, there is an elevator, the rooms were well sized, very clean and comfortable with all the amenities you would expect. The breakfast is above normal in size and offerings and not over priced if you get it in the room pkg. There is a nice lobby bar offering small meals and drinks,this can be nice if you arrive late or it is raining. The windows open but I would advise against it as they are not opened often and bugs will come in. The only con that I found was there is no wifi except in the lobby. there is parking out front on the dead end street.

Room Tip: the riverfront rooms are worth the difference in price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear valued guest, dear Dan from Petoskey,

thank you very much for your review of Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague. We appreciate your feedback and value your honest evaluation and experience for fellow travelers on Tripadvisor community.

First of all, we are happy to see that you liked the room provided with the river view as well as staff attendance and location comment.

Secondly thank you for your advice and also thanks for uploading nice pictures taken in our hotel. These will for sure help fellow travelers to get to know the hotel a bit better.

We regret to see that during your stay you had to face with some unpleasant issues with the internet. As for the WiFi - we already increased the network coverage as the historical building had some difficulties to distribute the signal due to the thickness of the walls. But I can assure you that we are now completely covered and WiFi signal is everywhere - not just in the common areas.

We truly hope to welcome you sometimes in the future.

Kind regards to Michigan,

Tibor BIELIK
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    259
    59
    13
    5
See reviews for
68
531
34
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The hotel itself was beautiful, it was wonderfully furnished and large. The location was ideal and was a quick walk to the closest metro station.

The only con, which was a BIG con, was that our air conditioner was broken and would beep every 5 mins throughout the night, if turned on. Our trip was in summer, so it was not ideal to turn off the air but we had little choice in the matter if we wanted to get any sleep. We informed the front desk of the problem and they told us they would take care of the issue while we were out for the day or give us a new room. They did not fix the air conditioner and they also told us that they could not give us a new room. Sleeping in a hot room in the middle of July is not my idea of a good time, especially when you paid good money to stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear valued guest from Washington,

thank you very much for your review of Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague. We appreciate constructive feedback and value your honest evaluation and experience for fellow travelers on Tripadvisor community.

We are glad that you liked the hotel in general and room provided with the river view, actually as per your review your hotel stay was quite enjoyable - and your only complaint would be our air conditioning unit. Apart from that I cannot find a negative comment on the lodging provided during your trip, however I agree that this negatively influenced your sleep quality. I am sorry to read the review now after 9 months as I cannot really investigate what actually happened during your visit. But I will use this as a point for our meeting with the technician team to prepare the hotel and all the airco-units for upcoming season to prevent from possible failures in the future.

Once more we regret to see that your disappointment with the air-conditioning influenced our score so greatly.

Still we truly hope to welcome you sometimes in the future to prove our qualities.

Kind regards and all the best to the USA,

Tibor BIELIK
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I found this hotel completely acceptable.

Pros:
Nice room
Great bathroom - wonderful shower/bath
Nice view out on to the river with windows that open
staff was fine; nice to have the lobby bar if you want a drink before or after dinner

Cons:
Breakfast is overpriced - go elsewhere
the hotel isn't really grand - it's a solid boutique hotel but not fancy
the location is a little out of the way - about 10 minute walk to everything, or a short cab, so it's not ideal - I think they price it accordingly
No conditioner - make sure to bring your own

Overall I liked this hotel. We got a great deal and would stay there again. I didn't need a lot of concierge service as I had been to Prague before and most of our arrangements myself. It is a nice little boutique and gets the job done. I think if you had expectations of a full-service 4-star hotel, you may be disappointed, but then again it's priced appropriately.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear valued guest from New York,

thank you so much for your extensive review of Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague. We truly appreciate constructive feedback and value honest evaluation and experience that will help us to be better in the future.

We are glad that you liked nice room provided with the river view as well as great bathroom with wonderful shower/bath and last - but not least our friendly staff members.

We regret to see your feedback on breakfast price and location, that we honestly consider as one of the strengths as there are not many hotels in Prague located on a river bank with gorgeous views, yet close to the tram stop Zborovska, subway station /Andel/ and with possibilities of free street parking - as the other side of the city, just crossing the bridge is a blue zone with no parking options. Therefore we consider location very good and close to all the major sights and monuments.

As for the toiletries, we provide in the bathroom set consisting of soap, body shampoo, regular hair shampoo, conditioner and hand and body lotion. I am sorry you were not able to find it as we would definitely provide those to you on a complimentary basis right away.

Still we truly hope to welcome you sometimes in the future to make up all the cons into pros.

Kind regards to the Big Apple,

Tibor BIELIK
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This Hotel was perfect for our short stay. The location is situated as the name suggests on the riverside. It is within good walking distance from good restaurants, the sites and the old town. The staff were helpful and the bar was cosy. There is not much selection with the breakfast but it does the trick. The bedrooms are clean and spacious and the bathrooms are a good size.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear valued guest from London,

thank you very much for lovely review of Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague. We value your honest evaluation and feedback for fellow travelers on Tripadvisor community.

We are glad that you liked the location. staff and cosy bar - as well as clean and spacious room.

We look forward to be able to accommodate you sometimes in the future.

Kind regards

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Great location and a nice easy stroll along the river into the centre. Our room on 5th floor was perfect, cleaned daily and furnished to a high standard. We asked the hotel to collect us from the airport, paid approx £30, which was slightly more than a normal taxi. But we were picked up in an immaculate Audi A8 and the chauffeur gave us a brief tour of Prague (with our consent) showing us all the main sites, before dropping us at our hotel. Plenty to choose from at breakfast. Reception staff were really helpful. Overall, lovely hotel in an ideal location. Would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a city break in Prague.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear valued traveler from Manchester,

thank you very much for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your visit at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague.

I would like to thank you for kind words first of all on cleanliness of the hotel and the room but also on our limousine service that on top of a ride gave you a guided tour, location and last but not least staff.

We appreciate very much your experience and I will personally share your review with our team members.

We look forward to welcome you in Prague if your travel plans ever bring you back to our beautiful capital city.

With kindest regards to the UK,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Firstly i would like to say i fell in love with Prague. The hotel added to my overall experience and i would definitely recommend staying there. The rooms are large, beds comfortable and within a 5 min walk along the beautiful river to Charles bridge and centre. There are restaurants near by if only staying the night and the hotel also caters for business travel. The staff were courteous and very helpful in my case. A used a company called prague airport transfers to get me form the airport to the hotel door 290 Czk £9 one way, fantastic service also. Opposite the hotel and to the rear are tram stops, so travelling around the beautiful city of prague is easy but i would highly recommend just walking.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear valued guest, dear Laura,

thank you very much for your nice comment and review on Tripadvisor.com.

We are happy that you loved and enjoyed the stay as well as room quality and comfortable bed.

We are glad that you enjoyed the city and had wonderful time here.

We look forward to possibly welcome you in our lovely city again in the future.

Kind regards,

Tibor BIELIK
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Hotel is located next to the river and most rooms have a view of the river and the city beyond. We paid for standard rooms (courtyard view) but got upgraded to river view at no extra cost. Rooms are clean, comfortable and well appointed. Free wifi in rooms and public areas worked well, Staff were very friendly and efficient. Breakfast buffet was OK. There is a small bar in the hotel and there are local bars and restaurants a few minutes walk away.
The hotel is around 20 to 30 mins walk from the main tourist areas but you can catch a tram, nearest tram stops are around 5 mins walk. Public transport tickets can be bought from reception or from the tobacconist in the Tesco Express just round the corner. A 24 hour ticket costs 110 CZK.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the rooms with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear valued guest,

thank you very much for lovely review of Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague. We value your honest evaluation and feedback for fellow travelers on Tripadvisor community.

We are glad that you liked the upgraded room with views on the river and Prague.

We regret to see your slight disappointment with the location, which is a little remote but still very close to the main tourist points. Yet we believe the location is perfect due to very close proximity to all major attractions and sites.

Still we are glad that overall feeling made your experience very good we truly hope to welcome you sometimes in the future.

Kind regards to the UK,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague

Address: Janackovo Nabrezi 15 | Prague 5, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Prague
#78 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#81 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#99 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located and boasting award-winning Art Nouveau-style design, the upscale Mamaison Boutique Hotel Riverside Prague provides ideal accommodation for both leisure and business travellers in the trendy Smichov district of Prague. Charming and sophisticated, Mamaison Hotel Riverside Prague enjoys close connections to the city’s business districts, the airport and its main cultural attractions. With elegant accommodation, views and top facilities, the hotel offers fantastic rates for city stays in stylish and historic surroundings, making it one of the most charming boutique hotels in Prague and number one for your Prague hotel reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Riverside Prague
Prague Mamaison Riverside Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.