We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Janackovo Nabrezi 15 | Prague 5, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Praha 5)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

first of all I have an apology to the Hotel.
I thought I had left a review after our visit in June but it appears I did not. Sorry !!

I find it necessary to apologise because this is a fantastic hotel with wonderful staff.

This was our first visit to Prague and we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. I contacted the Hotel prior to our visit asking for a river view explaining the circumstances of our visit.
when we arrived Julie my wife asked if the room had a river view, The receptionist said " your SUIT has a river and a castle view" Suit !! yes a wonderful suit in the top of the hotel. The room was fantastic yes as previous stated in other reviews it was a warm room. (we found by not using the air con it actually stayed cooler !! but fantastic views of the castle city and river. although close to a main road junction we never heard any traffic noise at all

(to be honest it would have been pretty difficult not to have a river view as we arrived at the height of the biggest flood on record and the city it's self was on red alert for flooding )

The staff were brilliant nothing too much trouble for them .. a special thank you to Michaela with whom I dealt with throughout..

Top Tips . 1 ...when we booked (jet 2 city break)I contacted the hotel separately and booked the hotel's limo to pick us up at the airport the chauffer was the waiting for us and so was a massive Mercedes ..took us right to the front door ...Where all the staff pilled out with umbrella's as it was pouring it down. The limo cost in the region of 30 euro's well worth it !! especially after talking to other holiday makers who had paid taxis somewhat more.
2..come out of the hotel main entrance turn right and walk to the main road with the tram lines.. turn right and walk to the end of the road no more than 10 minutes ..you then come to a large shopping centre and tram terminus there are lots of local bars and restaurants much cheaper than the main square for eating and drinking on a night... we had a 3 course meal inc 2 pints of beer 2 martini lemonades a Irish coffee and tea for £17 ..yes 17 quid !!! and we were stuffed . beer here is about £ 0.75 a pint in the old town about £4/5 a pint !

I Highly recommend the hotel ..... Will we be revisiting Prague? YES ...will we stay again at this hotel ? Without a doubt Y E S !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear valued guest from Wakefiels,

thank you very much for your extensive review of Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague as well as tips provided for possible visitors of Prague.

We appreciate your feedback and value your honest evaluation and experience for fellow travelers on Tripadvisor community.

We are happy to see that you liked the upgrade to our suite provided with the river view as well as comments on staff attendance.

We truly hope to welcome you sometimes in the future.

Kind regards to the UK,

Tibor BIELIK
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    252
    56
    13
    4
See reviews for
67
514
34
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We block-booked 20 rooms at this hotel for our guests at our wedding in Prague, and stayed for a week ourselves. Having researched many Prague hotel options, we were delighted with our choice, as were our guests. The Mamaison offers a wide range of rooms, from standard to amazingly huge suites, which accommodated everyone off all ages and on all budgets - but we have to say that ALL their rooms are a good size and very tastefully decorated, with modern clean bathrooms. The whole feel of the hotel is like stepping into a different era, with lots of character and details like gold lamps and an original art-deco lift! It is truly beautiful in a unique way - not at all like a conference-type hotel, it is a classy boutique hotel. Not too big, you always feel at home.
Breakfast spreads were huge with options of meats, cheese, cereals, fruit, breads, pastries as well as hot eggs/sausages etc. Wifi worked fine and coffee and tea was nice (in room). Service was 5 star, the concierge dealt with all manner of requests from dry cleaning suits, arranging taxis etc - the staff even managed to find double-sided tape for a bridesmaid the morning of the wedding! Location is great - a gorgeous walk down the river (15mins) to the old town or lesser town, and it's an advantage, I feel, to be slightly 'off the main drag'.
I travel to Prague at least once a year, and can honestly not imagine staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: The Riverside suites are really incredible - two huge rooms interconnected by a hallway and bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear valued traveler from London,

thank you very much for spending time and writing your review on Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague here on Tripadvisor.com and expressing your feelings towards travellers community.

I am sure your views are greatly appreciated.

We are very happy to see your satisfaction with overall stay, especially with location and comfy room, as well as staff, that made your trip even more enjoyable.

We look forward to possibly welcome you in Prague on your future trips and once more thank you for choosing Mamaison Riverside hotel as a lodging partner for your venue.

Kind regards and all the best to the United Kingdom,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great location, walking distance to attractions, and in a safe area. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast layout was very nice and the food delicious. I had a big room with a nice river view. The bed was very comfortable and the room clean. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear valued traveler from San Diego,

thank you very much for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your visit at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague.

I would like to thank you for kind words first of all on our breakfast room, location and last but not least our staff. We appreciate very much your experience and I will personally share your review with our team.

We look forward to welcome you in Prague if your travel plans ever bring you back to our beautiful capital city.

With kindest regards to California,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

After initially being given an attic room on the 7th floor that was supposed to be "Superior" (despite being tastefully decorated - there was a dim and disappointing air from just 2 skylights looking upward to sky at the back of the hotel), we decided to pay an extra €30 (per night) for the Junior Suite at the front overlooking the river - as it was my birthday!

A good choice early on, fantastic views and sunshine streaming in in the mornings meant the 3 night break was just perfect.

The breakfast was very good every day - though Cappuccino and fresh orange juice in the morning is sadly an "extra".

One note of caution - although they give you tea bags, the coffee machine will not make hot water without the pod holder in place, and you end up with coffee tasting water. Fortunately, the bar staff will give you a pot of hot water if you ask for it - though it would be better if they had some spare kettles for guests who like tea and don't want to go downstairs to the bar for a fresh pot of hot water!

Room Tip: Have only just seen the Managers remarks to others about WiFi repeaters being available ...wish I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear valued Guest, dear MrSibbitt,

Thank you very much for the throughout positive feedback you provided us with regarding your stay at Mamaison Riverside hotel in Prague.

We are more than happy to hear that you were so much pleased with the standard and level of hospitality you experienced in our hotel during your stay.

Thank you very much also for a note on a coffee machine. We will definetly look at other options how to resolve this as quickly as possible.

We sincerely hope to see you back at Mamaison Hotel Riverside in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veberod, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed in a DeLuxe room which was extremely comfortable not at least because of the efficient a/c which was a blessing during the very hot summer days. The staff was very service minded and we are very pleased with the stay. Recommended for both business and leisure travel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you very much for spending time and writing your review on Deluxe Room in Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague here on Tripadvisor.com for other fellow travellers.

We are honestly happy to see your satisfaction with overall stay, powerfull airconditioning and dedicated staff - I will personaly congratulate the team for a job well done.

Thank you for a recommendation towards both business as well as leisure travellers.

We look forward to possibly welcome you in Prague on your future trips.

Kind regards and all the best to Sweden,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Just spent 7 nights in this hotel in Prague on our first visit and it was a great place to stay. Very comfortable suite with excellent views over the river and Prague. Staff and facilities were very good for us. Whilst it is not in the centre of Prague we found the access to metro/ tram easy and the walk along the river to the Charles Bridge was very pleasant indeed. The air conditioning in the room was excellent.

Room Tip: The river suites are good with a great view of the river and good space to relax in comfort. Ideally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear valued guest from London,

thank you very much for lovely review of Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague. We value your honest evaluation and feedback for fellow travelers on Tripadvisor community.

We are glad that you liked the week long stay in general and location that truly is very unique.

We look forward to be able to accommodate you sometimes in the future, when your travel plans bring you back to Prague.

Best regards to the UK,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

we stayed here during our honeymoon for 3 nights and it was the best hotel we encountered during our whole trip. We booked online for a really great price and we were upgraded on arrival. We had a room overlooking the river on the 6th floor. Lovely view and clean, super comfortable room. All the facilities we could want. The checkin staff were extremely welcoming and sorted out our parking and were very patient in answering questions about nearest cashpoints etc etc. Only a 15 minute walk to the Charles Bridge along the riverbank. We did not try the breakfast for the sole reason that we slept so soundly that we missed it! We would definitely look out for Mamasion hotels again if we travelled to this area - boutique hotel style and service for an amazing price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear valued traveler from Cranbrook,

thank you so much for writing such a nice review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your visit at Mamaison Riverside Hotel in Prague.

I would like to thank you for kind words first of all on cleanliness of the hotel and the room but also on staff. We appreciate very much your experience and I will personally share your review with our team members.

We look forward to welcome you in Prague if your travel plans ever bring you back to our beautiful capital city.

Last but not least - let us once more wish you happy anniversary!

With kindest regards to the UK,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague

Address: Janackovo Nabrezi 15 | Prague 5, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Prague
#69 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#71 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#101 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located and boasting award-winning Art Nouveau-style design, the upscale Mamaison Boutique Hotel Riverside Prague provides ideal accommodation for both leisure and business travellers in the trendy Smichov district of Prague. Charming and sophisticated, Mamaison Hotel Riverside Prague enjoys close connections to the city’s business districts, the airport and its main cultural attractions. With elegant accommodation, views and top facilities, the hotel offers fantastic rates for city stays in stylish and historic surroundings, making it one of the most charming boutique hotels in Prague and number one for your Prague hotel reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Riverside Prague
Prague Mamaison Riverside Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.