We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old fashioned quality - brought up to date” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague

Save Saved
You added Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Janackovo Nabrezi 15 | Prague 5, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Praha 5)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 668 hotels in Prague
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Old fashioned quality - brought up to date”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

After initially being given an attic room on the 7th floor that was supposed to be "Superior" (despite being tastefully decorated - there was a dim and disappointing air from just 2 skylights looking upward to sky at the back of the hotel), we decided to pay an extra €30 (per night) for the Junior Suite at the front overlooking the river - as it was my birthday!

A good choice early on, fantastic views and sunshine streaming in in the mornings meant the 3 night break was just perfect.

The breakfast was very good every day - though Cappuccino and fresh orange juice in the morning is sadly an "extra".

One note of caution - although they give you tea bags, the coffee machine will not make hot water without the pod holder in place, and you end up with coffee tasting water. Fortunately, the bar staff will give you a pot of hot water if you ask for it - though it would be better if they had some spare kettles for guests who like tea and don't want to go downstairs to the bar for a fresh pot of hot water!

Room Tip: Have only just seen the Managers remarks to others about WiFi repeaters being available ...wish I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear valued Guest, dear MrSibbitt,

Thank you very much for the throughout positive feedback you provided us with regarding your stay at Mamaison Riverside hotel in Prague.

We are more than happy to hear that you were so much pleased with the standard and level of hospitality you experienced in our hotel during your stay.

Thank you very much also for a note on a coffee machine. We will definetly look at other options how to resolve this as quickly as possible.

We sincerely hope to see you back at Mamaison Hotel Riverside in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    581
    241
    55
    13
    4
See reviews for
63
466
34
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Veberod, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed in a DeLuxe room which was extremely comfortable not at least because of the efficient a/c which was a blessing during the very hot summer days. The staff was very service minded and we are very pleased with the stay. Recommended for both business and leisure travel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you very much for spending time and writing your review on Deluxe Room in Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague here on Tripadvisor.com for other fellow travellers.

We are honestly happy to see your satisfaction with overall stay, powerfull airconditioning and dedicated staff - I will personaly congratulate the team for a job well done.

Thank you for a recommendation towards both business as well as leisure travellers.

We look forward to possibly welcome you in Prague on your future trips.

Kind regards and all the best to Sweden,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Just spent 7 nights in this hotel in Prague on our first visit and it was a great place to stay. Very comfortable suite with excellent views over the river and Prague. Staff and facilities were very good for us. Whilst it is not in the centre of Prague we found the access to metro/ tram easy and the walk along the river to the Charles Bridge was very pleasant indeed. The air conditioning in the room was excellent.

Room Tip: The river suites are good with a great view of the river and good space to relax in comfort. Ideally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear valued guest from London,

thank you very much for lovely review of Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague. We value your honest evaluation and feedback for fellow travelers on Tripadvisor community.

We are glad that you liked the week long stay in general and location that truly is very unique.

We look forward to be able to accommodate you sometimes in the future, when your travel plans bring you back to Prague.

Best regards to the UK,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

we stayed here during our honeymoon for 3 nights and it was the best hotel we encountered during our whole trip. We booked online for a really great price and we were upgraded on arrival. We had a room overlooking the river on the 6th floor. Lovely view and clean, super comfortable room. All the facilities we could want. The checkin staff were extremely welcoming and sorted out our parking and were very patient in answering questions about nearest cashpoints etc etc. Only a 15 minute walk to the Charles Bridge along the riverbank. We did not try the breakfast for the sole reason that we slept so soundly that we missed it! We would definitely look out for Mamasion hotels again if we travelled to this area - boutique hotel style and service for an amazing price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear valued traveler from Cranbrook,

thank you so much for writing such a nice review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your visit at Mamaison Riverside Hotel in Prague.

I would like to thank you for kind words first of all on cleanliness of the hotel and the room but also on staff. We appreciate very much your experience and I will personally share your review with our team members.

We look forward to welcome you in Prague if your travel plans ever bring you back to our beautiful capital city.

Last but not least - let us once more wish you happy anniversary!

With kindest regards to the UK,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This time I had standard room and I was disappointed. I didn't go back on my other Prague visits. Small chairs in my room were dirty. Pillow was torn with hole in it. As I liked the location and was happy with my previous room I felt it is a pity to make me change my mind. Maybe if you willing to swap room due to dirty room you will have chance I just took another hotel and was happy there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you very much for your repeated visit and furthermore for a review of Mamaison Riverside Hotel in Prague posted here on Tripadvisor.

First of all, we thank you for your loyalty and we are very happy to see your satisfaction with location that is many times very crucial and important for our guests.

I personally apologize for all the inconveniences during your third visit. From what I was able to see and discuss with our chambermaid team we have taken immediate steps to prevent from occurring these issues for the future. I very much apologize for these troubles and personal consequences has been taken in the housekeeping department so that you - our guests - would not have any cleanliness problems anymore.

I wish I was notified on these issues during your stay as I would immediately offer you to change the room and offer a complimentary refreshment at the bar.

I do hope that your recent stay was not the last one and would give the Riverside Hotel chance to prove its qualities. Please contact me directly at tbielik@mamaison.com when making a new reservation and I will make sure your stay would be one to remember.

Kind regards and all the best,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Fantastic hotel location ,with a river view only a short walk of about 15min to Charles Bridge.
Our room and service was of a high standard and the staff were very hospitable.
breakfast was good the food and drink in the hotel was also reasonaby priced.
i would be more than happy to recommend this hotel .

Room Tip: room 512 nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear valued traveler from Gloucester,

thank you very much for spending time and writing your review on Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague here on Tripadvisor.com.

We are very happy to see your satisfaction with fantastic location, comfortable room, and last but not least service, that made your trip even more enjoyable.

We look forward to possibly welcome you in Prague on your future trips.

Kind regards and all the best to Massachusetts,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is a very pleasant hotel in a lovely location. It's a quarter of an hour's walk to the Charles Bridge or the tram is a couple of hundred yards away. The staff were really helpful getting the car parked and gave me the impression that nothing would be too much trouble for them. The room was very comfortable and clean. The air con was very efficient. The only thing stopping me rating it as excellent was the poor quality of the wifi. On the third floor it was almost non-existent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear valued traveler,

thank you very much for your possitive review of our Mamaison Riverside Hotel.

We are now working on fixing the internet connection to be available through the entire hotel but it is difficult as the building has very thick walls. We offer now our guests with lower network quality external WiFi repeater that our technician installs in the room complimentary - on request from the reception desk.

We look forward to welcome you in the future as well.

Kind regards,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague

Address: Janackovo Nabrezi 15 | Prague 5, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Prague
#60 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#63 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#65 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located and boasting award-winning Art Nouveau-style design, the upscale Mamaison Boutique Hotel Riverside Prague provides ideal accommodation for both leisure and business travellers in the trendy Smichov district of Prague. Charming and sophisticated, Mamaison Hotel Riverside Prague enjoys close connections to the city’s business districts, the airport and its main cultural attractions. With elegant accommodation, views and top facilities, the hotel offers fantastic rates for city stays in stylish and historic surroundings, making it one of the most charming boutique hotels in Prague and number one for your Prague hotel reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Splendia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Jetsetter, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Riverside Prague
Prague Mamaison Riverside Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.