We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague

Save Saved
You added Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Janackovo Nabrezi 15 | Prague 5, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Praha 5)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 668 hotels in Prague
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Will be back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

After few years I came back and was not disappointed. Room is nice and big. You have choice btw bathtub and shower although that one is not so big. Bathrobe and slippers are not given which for me is always question mark when dealing with such a hotel. Didn’t have breakfast so not sure how is it. My check-out was strange experience there was some group leaving and lady in reception was totally confused, all the time I listened her talks about taxi for some group that she doesn’t know what to do with now. I was lucky I didn’t need taxi. Didn’t see much customer friendliness there unlike at check-in time. Cleaning products on reception desk were funny. Except for the check-out experience I would come back. Location is really ideal starting point for touring the city on foot. Nearest shopping mall would be Novy Smichov on Andel metro/tram station, on foot 10min.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear valued guest,

thank you very much for your time and nice review of Mamaison Riverside Hotel in Prague posted here on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to see your satisfaction with our spacious room, bathroom as well as amenities which we offer.

I personally apologize for the inconvenience during check out time when the reception obviously did not manage to keep up with so many leaving guests as well as with cleaning products at the reception desk, which of course do not belong there despite the fact that we are very hard on cleanliness of our property in every department.

I do hope that your next visit will be the one to remember as we truly look forward to welcome you in Prague again.

Kind regards,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    543
    227
    54
    12
    3
See reviews for
63
473
34
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The Mamaison Riverside Hotel is warm, friendly and welcoming. It is situated about 20 minutes walk from the main attractions, next to the river. The rooms are spacious, pleasing to the eye and very comfortable. We arrived on a snowy Sunday afternoon in February. The staff on reception were helpful and friendly and the chap who showed us to our room was very sweet and made sure we knew where everything was and, didn't linger for a tip (although we gladly called him back to offer one). A suggestion could be for a kettle in the room and the service in the bar on the Sunday evening was a little slow - there being only one member of staff on duty. But, all in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would gladly return and recommend.

Room Tip: Our room (which was very nice) was at the back of the hotel which just overlooked other buildings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear valued traveler,

we would like to express our sincere thank you for posting a review of Mamaison Riverside Hotel on Tripadvisor.com. We value your experience and willingness to share it with other possible travelers.

We are glad to see you have enjoyed the hotel and felt warm and welcomed. That is our main goal!

Thank you very much once more and we look forward to possibly welcome you in Prague soon.

Kind regards and all the best,

Tibor Bielik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

My company chose this hotel as a base for a business trip to Prague. It was perfect for all of us - immaculately clean, good breakfast, comfy beds, great shower pressure, etc. I really couldn't fault the hotel. Reception was very helpful and the wifi worked well.

I will admit to being jealous of my colleague in room 111 who had a much much larger room than my room 109. His had a massive freestanding bathtub with an overhead showerhead; mine just had a standard bathtub with wall mounted showerhead. He had two wardrobes to my one wardrobe. Look, I know he's the marketing guy but did his room have to be that much better? ;) Just kidding! It was a great stay even in the snowy/slushy weather.

I'd stay here again and bring the family to Prague next time.

Room Tip: Some rooms are bigger than others - I think I read somewhere that the building was an apartment bloc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Valued traveler,

thank you very much for your nice review of Mamaison Riverside Hotel left here on Tripadvisor.com.

We are delighted to see your satisfaction with services, cleanliness, good breakfast as well as staff attitude towards you - our guests. Please get back to me on your next trip and I will for sure make your room upgraded one so that you and your family can benefit from larger bathroom and amenities and you will not be jealous at your marketing colleague anymore :)

We truly look forward to welcome you in Prague soon.

Kind regards,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayreuth, Germany
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Very nice hotel with excellent rooms, very clean, plenty of space, absolutely nothing to complain about, the sleeping accommodations are extremely comfortable. Very helpful and polite reception staff, they´re really trying to make your trip a special one. The location to genuine Czech taverns and bars is unique, for sightseeing you never have to use public transportation or taxi because everything is within reach by foot. The restaurant within the hotel serves very good cuisine at a fair price. We stayed at the Riverside Hotel the second time in a row and definitely will come back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear valued guest, dear Katharina,

thank you very much for your repeated visit and for your excellent feedback of Mamaison Riverside Hotel in Prague.

We are delighted to see your satisfaction with spacious room and cleanliness of the hotel as well as very comfortable sleep.

We thank you once more for loyality and we look forward to welcome you again very soon.

Kind regards and all the best,

Tibor BIELIK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Lovely boutique hotel on the river, comfortably located outside of the tourist traps area, but close enough to feel part of the city buzz. Walk towards the castle in the street parallel to the river... little local bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: Get a room with river view, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear valued guest,

I would like to take this opportunity and thank you for your review of Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague on Tripadvisor.com.

We value your opinion and gladly hear the fact that you enjoyed the close proximity of our hotel to the downtown, yet outside of main tourist traps as well as so many times mentioned river view.

We look forward to welcome you again in the future, should the plans bring you to Prague.

Kind regards,

Tibor BIELIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed here as a couple in the middle of January. We arranged for the private transfers which were great and the check in was excellent. The room was beautiful and we did upgrade to a river view which I would highly recommend. The bed was comfortable and facilities were great although no tea and coffee facilities. We had breakfast delivered to the room on the first day and there was so much of it, we couldn't finish it. The second morning we ate downstairs and again it was excellent. Charles Bridge is approximately 15 minutes walk but it is such a pretty walk, you don't even notice it! We used the bar downstairs which was very efficient and friendly, not very big but just what we needed for a quick drink. If you are looking for a comfortable hotel with beautiful views of the city, friendly staff and close to everything, then this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear valued traveller,

thank you very much for your detailed review of Mamaison Riverside Hotel, Prague.

we are glad that you have taken advantage of our services, such as private transfer, room service or attended the bar for few drinks. The views are trully magnificiant as many of our guests experienced and we are happy that you enjoyed that as well with our river view upgrade.

We look forward to possibly welcome you in Prague again.

Kind regards and all the best,

Tibor BIELIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very beautiful building situated almost in the centre of Prague. Rooms are big, luxury and clean. Bathroom is big, clean and very private, which is not so usual nowadays. Bed is comfortable, I loved it!
Good choice of food for breakfast, tea and coffee available in the room aswell.
Hotel is situated very close to great restaurants. Also the views are spectacular.
Stuff speak fluent English and is very keen to help with any problem.Thanks for your great service!
The value is more than great for the price we paid. I would highly recommend this hotel for young couples as well as for families with children.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear valued traveller, dear Tris,

on behalf Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague I would like to thank you for publishing review on Tripadvisor.com.

We are more than happy to read your overall satisfaction with rooms and beds as well as staff that we trully are very proud of.

We look forward to possibly welcome you in our beautiful city again in the future.

With kindest regards,

Tibor BIELIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague

Address: Janackovo Nabrezi 15 | Prague 5, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Prague
#60 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#65 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#72 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located and boasting award-winning Art Nouveau-style design, the upscale Mamaison Boutique Hotel Riverside Prague provides ideal accommodation for both leisure and business travellers in the trendy Smichov district of Prague. Charming and sophisticated, Mamaison Hotel Riverside Prague enjoys close connections to the city’s business districts, the airport and its main cultural attractions. With elegant accommodation, views and top facilities, the hotel offers fantastic rates for city stays in stylish and historic surroundings, making it one of the most charming boutique hotels in Prague and number one for your Prague hotel reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Splendia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Riverside Prague
Prague Mamaison Riverside Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.