We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, close enough to the old town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague

Save Saved
You added Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Janackovo Nabrezi 15 | Prague 5, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Praha 5)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 668 hotels in Prague
Milan, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great view, close enough to the old town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Lovely boutique hotel on the river, comfortably located outside of the tourist traps area, but close enough to feel part of the city buzz. Walk towards the castle in the street parallel to the river... little local bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: Get a room with river view, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear valued guest,

I would like to take this opportunity and thank you for your review of Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague on Tripadvisor.com.

We value your opinion and gladly hear the fact that you enjoyed the close proximity of our hotel to the downtown, yet outside of main tourist traps as well as so many times mentioned river view.

We look forward to welcome you again in the future, should the plans bring you to Prague.

Kind regards,

Tibor BIELIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    587
    243
    56
    13
    4
See reviews for
63
471
34
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed here as a couple in the middle of January. We arranged for the private transfers which were great and the check in was excellent. The room was beautiful and we did upgrade to a river view which I would highly recommend. The bed was comfortable and facilities were great although no tea and coffee facilities. We had breakfast delivered to the room on the first day and there was so much of it, we couldn't finish it. The second morning we ate downstairs and again it was excellent. Charles Bridge is approximately 15 minutes walk but it is such a pretty walk, you don't even notice it! We used the bar downstairs which was very efficient and friendly, not very big but just what we needed for a quick drink. If you are looking for a comfortable hotel with beautiful views of the city, friendly staff and close to everything, then this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear valued traveller,

thank you very much for your detailed review of Mamaison Riverside Hotel, Prague.

we are glad that you have taken advantage of our services, such as private transfer, room service or attended the bar for few drinks. The views are trully magnificiant as many of our guests experienced and we are happy that you enjoyed that as well with our river view upgrade.

We look forward to possibly welcome you in Prague again.

Kind regards and all the best,

Tibor BIELIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very beautiful building situated almost in the centre of Prague. Rooms are big, luxury and clean. Bathroom is big, clean and very private, which is not so usual nowadays. Bed is comfortable, I loved it!
Good choice of food for breakfast, tea and coffee available in the room aswell.
Hotel is situated very close to great restaurants. Also the views are spectacular.
Stuff speak fluent English and is very keen to help with any problem.Thanks for your great service!
The value is more than great for the price we paid. I would highly recommend this hotel for young couples as well as for families with children.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear valued traveller, dear Tris,

on behalf Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague I would like to thank you for publishing review on Tripadvisor.com.

We are more than happy to read your overall satisfaction with rooms and beds as well as staff that we trully are very proud of.

We look forward to possibly welcome you in our beautiful city again in the future.

With kindest regards,

Tibor BIELIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

It's a beautiful building and very nice rooms. We booked it via booking.com considering guests reviews and we were so tired that we really wanted to stay somewhere nice.
As we were with a car i can not tell which part of the city it is, but not that much from the city center i suppose. The views are beautiful as the hotel is situated on the Riverside.
The stuff was friendly (which is not very much of Czech style, iim sorry!) and at times helpfull.
Rooms are very nice, bathroom was very nice as well. The value is perfect for the price we paid.

Room Tip: Nice hotel, very nice ambience
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

thank you very much for taking your time providing a review of Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague!

It is nice to read about your experience in our hotel and we are delighted to see that Riverside Hotel was suitable for your stay and that is was worth the money spent.

Please feel free to contact us should your plans bring you to Prague again.

With kind regards,

Tibor Bielik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Large rooms, an intimate lobby bar and small breakfast room give this hotel a B&B feel. It's located in a quiet neighborhood along the Vitava River. We found it very easy to navigate the beautiful, walkable city of Prague from this home base. It took about 10-15 minutes by tram to reach Old Town. The tram stop was a just a 3-5 minute walk over the bridge to the other side of the river.

One small downside of the room is shower/tub combination. I found the wall of the tub to be higher than usual, which meant a big step to get out of the slick tub. Call housekeeping to request a mat for the tub - problem solved.

The concierge had many helpful suggestsions including two excellent restaurants right over the bridge: the Matylda, a unique "boatel" moored to the dock that offers a warm atmosphere and excellent seafood, and the famous "Dancing House" so named because it looks like Fred Astaire and Ginger Rogers dancing! The restaurant serves fine French cuisine - expensive but worth it.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear valued traveller,

thank you for posting your nice and quite extensive review on Mamaison Riverside Hotel on Tripadvisor.com

We appreciate your feedback as we strive for the most upscale service towards our guests. We are very happy to share with our colleagues your experience and satisfaction.

I personally look forward to possibly welcome you in Prague again on your next european trip!

With kindest regards,

Tibor BIELIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Lovely hotel described as 5 star but I think a good 4 star would be better rating- UK 5 stars like Savoy/ Claridges etc are streets ahead. The staff are very polite and speak fluent english . Rooms are spacious and clean, great bathroom and powerful showers. No tea/coffee in bedroom but a small mini bar is available. The bar is well stocked and affordable- dear compared to the pubs/bars in Prague but cheap compared to UK hotels.
A nice 15/20 min walk along the river gets you right into the heart of Prague.On the way back it lets you walk off some of the beer and dumplings you will no doubt have enjoyed.
All in all well worth staying at and I would recommend to friends as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear valued guest, Dear Ivan,

Thank you very much for placing your kind feedback on Tripadvisor.com regarding your recent stay at Mamaison Riverside Hotel in Prague.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay in Prague. We are happy that we could provide you with nice room and extraordinary service to make more of your experience with us.

We are also very glad to see that you liked our location - which we also find very good.

We would be very happy to welcome you back to Prague anytime.

With kind regards,

Tibor BIELIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton, Devon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in December, very nice room great bed and excellent friendly helpful staff, would certainly stay there again, only critism no tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
On the plus side the decor is Art deco, if this decor apeals to you especially check out the lift, a real treat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibor B, General Manager at Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear valued traveler,

thank you for posting your review of Mamaison Riverside Hotel in Prague on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to see that you loved the style and design of our property. Mamaison Riverside hotel is built in Art Nouveau-style design with beautiful Art deco interiors that boost the atmosphere of last century.

We are working on implementing tea and coffee making facilities into all rooms, at the moment this is only available at the upgraded rooms and suites, but we are prepared for all guests that require this service to supply this to the room on request.

We look forward to welcome you in Prague again on your next visit!

Kind regards and all the best,

Tibor BIELIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague

Address: Janackovo Nabrezi 15 | Prague 5, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Prague
#60 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#66 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#68 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely located and boasting award-winning Art Nouveau-style design, the upscale Mamaison Boutique Hotel Riverside Prague provides ideal accommodation for both leisure and business travellers in the trendy Smichov district of Prague. Charming and sophisticated, Mamaison Hotel Riverside Prague enjoys close connections to the city’s business districts, the airport and its main cultural attractions. With elegant accommodation, views and top facilities, the hotel offers fantastic rates for city stays in stylish and historic surroundings, making it one of the most charming boutique hotels in Prague and number one for your Prague hotel reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Splendia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Riverside Prague
Prague Mamaison Riverside Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.