We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect refuge in Prague” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Unitas Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Unitas Hotel to your Saves list
Unitas Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bartolomejska 308/9 | Old Town of Prague, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Free Airport Pick Up
Ranked #8 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfect refuge in Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were here for a short break over Thanksgiving, and this will be a short review as really everything about Unitas was perfect. We had a standard double room, which was spacious (even by US standards) with high ceilings, and quiet although it faced the street. A very good breakfast was included. Helpful staff, reasonable internet and a good location for Prague's old city (we were able to walk everywhere, though tram lines are nearby if you want to use public transport) rounded out the experience. I'm sure there are good options that are cheaper in Prague (we paid about $140 a night), but I'd still consider it exceptional value… you'd pay twice as much for this quality in London or many other European cities.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    848
    117
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
120
622
43
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

1. There were small stairs to the lobby, so it will be hard to bring our luggage.
2. The room is very spacious and we love it.
3. The staff is very helpful and kind.
4. Will you come back? Probably yes, unless we need hotel with in room dining service throughout the day and night.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed in the Unitas Hotel for 3 nights. It was great location for a short walk to Wenceslas Square or Old Town Square. We had a generously sized room with a full bath. The hotel was impeccably clean, well decorated, comfortable, and reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet was fabulous, with many scrumptious options to choose from. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic location.. Very close to the old town square.. Lovely hotel with v nice rooms...and superb breakfast spread ...all of which adds up to be a perfect hotel. The walk from the reception to the room was long which we actually didnt mind at all .. But worth keeping in mind...

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: friendly stuff and well mannered, fast wifi, big room, big bed, nice pillows, the room is clean, the bathroom smells fresh and fully equipped with organic products, very quiet hotel, the minibar has a lot to offer. PERFECT LOCATION.

Cons: I'd say nothing but since I'm a smoker the I'll say the hotel is 100% non-smoking.

I stayed for one night so I don't know wether they have 24hrs room-service or not.
check-out at 18:00 will cost you 50euro which is good.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and I stayed at the Unitas Hotel from the 23rd to 26th November and I count this hotel as one of the best I have ever stayed in for a number of reasons. The first being the quality & spaciousness of the rooms, which have been designed for maximum comfort for guests (even down to providing a DVD in the room so that guests can watch films (provided free of charge by the hotel, along with a range of books that are also available). The room we stayed in on the 3rd floor overlooked the lovely rear courtyard. It was a quiet corner of the hotel, but I have to say the entire hotel had a lovely air of serenity about it that couldn't fail to relax you and make you feel at home. Secondly, the hotel staff were friendly and helpful and could teach others the art of customer service. Thirdly, the breakfast is the best I have ever had, and the little touches such as the complimentary cakes and refreshments put out for guests in reception each day (early evening), and the coffee and tea corners dotted throughout the hotel - all make for a special experience that has been well thought out by the owners. I will definitely be returning to this hotel in the near future and have recommended it to friends.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the courtyard is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Unitas is a unique Prague hotel with an interesting history, good sized rooms & a helpful/friendly staff - breakfast is lovely & once you find your bearings it's an easy 10 minute walk into the city centre.

Prague is a great city for a 2/3 night break & if you book here you'll be in a great location to make the most of it - stop looking & book

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Unitas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unitas Hotel

Address: Bartolomejska 308/9 | Old Town of Prague, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#7 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#10 Family Hotel in Prague
#54 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Unitas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep in a former jail! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Unitas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unitas Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Unitas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.