We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Unitas Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Unitas Hotel to your Saves list
Unitas Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bartolomejska 9 | Old Town of Prague, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quick Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed at the Unitas for 4 nights and loved it! The room was large and spotless. The breakfast, which is included, was the best I have had in Europe. The ambieance was great and unique.The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for exploring Prague. I would not hesitate to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    974
    132
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
135
724
49
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Thanks to Pasquale for making our stay in arcadia a perfect stay .A warm welcome and short tour to old town with him made us familiar to the town .Recommendations for places to eat ,traditional cafes and bars was perfect .All bookings done by him and David..... made our stay a very memorable one .Spacious apartment perfect breakfast and perfect location .

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adinkerke, Belgium
Level Contributor
95 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed at Unitas for 3 nights to expire the vibrant city of Prague. Welcoming hotel, nice size rooms. Nothing fancy but timeless and all you need. Big bathroom with shower. The breakfast was plenty full and in a nice setting. Every morning there was a different choice on the table, what made it nice and looking fore-ward too. After a day in Prague arriving at the hotel you could have a drink and some of the little cakes waiting in the lobby and complementary. The hotel also has an enclosed parking area for the car, all though its a little tricky to drive in and out. We had cars blocking the the narrow road since they we're parked at both sides of the street where they couldn't and it took some patience before the police wanted to move one of their cars.
Prague is a very nice city. Always something to do, a lot of street artists.... We visited twice and want to come back.
We would surely choose Unitas again for our stay. The hotel has no restaurant but there are a lot of options in Prague and you are right in the city center.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frimley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Everybody has said all there is to say about this hotel. We can only agree. It must be the best hotel in Prague. Big rooms. Clean. Quiet. Friendly helpful staff. Breakfasts to die for. Don't hesitate - book at the Unitas Hotel. We were there for four nights and can't think that there is anywhere better. Have spent time at many hotels around the world - both for pleasure and business and would rate this one way up there with the best.

Room Tip: Rooms on 3rd floor are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Unitas hotel is centrally located and we never had to walk far to reach the city sights. The reception staff are wonderful and friendly, offering maps and guidance around the city if you ask. The breakfast was delicious and the room was clean and good quality. We couldn't fault it. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridgeport, ct
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Unitas Sept,16-17-18, 2013. Thanks to Tripadvisor, we took the Prague Airport Transfer from the airport to the hotel. As promised, the driver was knowledgeable and professional and the connections were seamless coming and going.The staff at the hotel were very eager to help with maps and directions, Their suggestions for attractions, concerts and resturants were great. The location was perfect for walking to all the major attractions. On our departure from the hotel, I left my jacket at the hotel. With a few emails, the staff were nice enough to ship it home to me ( service above and beyond).The room we stayed in was comfortable, large with a great bathroom, If possible avoid the front of the hotel. Garage pickup is EARLY Tuesday am and quite noisy. The breakfast was great with multple choices including eggs cooked to order. The place was great.

Room Tip: Stay at the back of the hotel to avoid street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed at Unitas Hotel based on other recommendations from Tripadvisor and weren't disappointed. Friendly and helpful staff. Large and bright double room. Excellent breakfast buffet. The location was great for exploring the old town, close to all the main sites and wasn't too far from the Metro either although we only used the Metro to get to and from the airport. We would thoroughly recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,802 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Pod Vezi
Pod Vezi
#3 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,384 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel
Aria Hotel
#10 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#14 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 531 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unitas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unitas Hotel

Address: Bartolomejska 9 | Old Town of Prague, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#8 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Family Hotel in Prague
#47 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Unitas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Unitas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unitas Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Unitas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.