We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Sleep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hybernska 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 15%
Ranked #199 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Sleep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The Hotel – was very clean, comfortable, stylish and up to date. It was great that things like a hairdryer and shower gel/soap was provided, along with clean towels every day. There was a wide variety of dishes for breakfast to suit everybody. It was ideally situated to be within walking distance of all the important landmarks. I would definitely book there again.

Room Tip: The double glazing seemed to stop any noise, if any
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    334
    103
    18
    12
See reviews for
86
288
44
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Sharing a room with two family members while visiting the Christmas markets, had a large triple share room which was perfect. Second stay at his hotel, is in a great location, service good and although nothing outstanding is a good lower priced option and a close walk to the town square. Perfect for the occasion!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

this was our first visit to prague staying november 10 for 3 nights. the hotel has a lobby that is small and and little dark but the rooms have high ceilings with plenty of chairs to sit in. the beds were firm, which we like and the bathrooms have been updated, very modern compared to the rooms themselves. plenty of bathroom counter space. the hotel location is excellent, just a few hundred meters to the walking street and to the palladium shopping mall. just a few minutes walking to old town square. prague is such a wonderful walking city! the breakfast at the hotel was much more than i expected. plenty of selections to fill you up. front desk staff very helpful with any questions we had. wireless internet worked fine once we figured out which one to access. be prepared to handle stairs as the hallways from the lift to the rooms are not always on the same level. we took the train after checking out and it is about one-half mile away and easy enough to roll baggage. all in all a great location, value and stay.

Room Tip: for quietness ask for a room facing the courtyard (most of the rooms do). for those visiting from u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed four nights in the Meteor Plaza in October 2012. The hotel is close to the main train station, the Old Town and the Powder Tower. This is an excellent landmark for those of us who are geographically challenged in the Northern hemisphere! Prague is a fantastic city to walk around and the staff at the Meteor were very helpful in advising on all the good things to see. Our room was ready, clean comfortable and reasonably priced. It had an old world feel but that added to atmosphere. Breakfast was very interesting as many central european items were available. This extended the range form the usual eggs etc. Quality and quantity were excellent. There were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room, but we were starting to think this is the european norm. We would recommend this hotel, especially for its excellent location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Located within the shadows of the darkened sandstone Baroque Powder Tower, this hotel, housed in a restored building said to date back to 1307, is part of the World Heritage site.This unique feature, which is its biggest attraction, comes with some built in limitations.
The reception and the lobby bar are small and tend to be crowded even when a few guests are arriving or checking out. There are a very few chairs in the waiting area, understandably, because the waiting area is very small. The lift (elevator) is tiny- barely fitting 4 big or 6 small sized persons. Thankfully, the bell-staff carried up our bags - probably through a service elevator tucked away, out of public sight. the stairs are narrow, and since the hotel is rooms are spread over an adjacent building (or two),we had to negotiate our way along narrow corridors that twist and turn along two levels. None of this is a problem, but I was troubled by the faint but persistent smell of cigarette smoke that lingers in the corridors.
The rooms are naturally small, as one would expect in such an old building, barely accommodating a comfortable double bed.The two large windows in my room opened into an uninteresting inner courtyard. The TV occupied the wall at one end, along with an armchair and a small table, leaving no real place for any movement. There was an adequate wooden wardrobe by the entrance door which contained a small antique safe, which opened with key that needed to be collected from the Reception. The room did have a coffee / tea service with a plug in kettle, but the used tea and coffee bags weren't replaced during our stay.The small bathroom had a shower stall so small that it could be called miniature, but the the water was nice and hot.
Breakfast was served in a set of pleasant rooms on the first floor.There is an excellent spread including different hot and cold cereals, eggs, sausages and bacon, two or three vegetarian dishes,several breads and pastries including their famous apple strudel, and fresh fruit.The fruit juice was a tad dilute.
I recommend the hotel for its distinctive turn of the century genteel atmosphere. Though small, the rooms are comfortable. The staff smiles a lot and is helpful for booking local tours and events. at short notice, they got us tickets for an evening concert performed in a nearby church.Most attractions are in walking distance. The hotel is a unique European experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking area room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed here for a couple nights. I can't think of anything to complain about. The rooms were nice and clean. The bathrooms were modern. No weird smells. The breakfast buffet was great with some non-traditional hot breakfast items which was nice besides just your bacon and scrambled eggs. Nice options of coffee and tea, etc.

As far as location you can't go wrong. Walking only 5 minutes you enter Old Town Square. From the hotel you can walk to all the sites.

I arrived from Vienna to Prague at the Florenc Bus Station. It was a very easy walk from this station to the hotel. It also is within walking distance to the Praha Hlavni Main Train Station which has the Airport Express buses going to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was a short break with my daughter and we chose this hotel due to the reviews on Trip Advisor. The hotel was great. The staff were very welcoming, swiftly booking us in and taking our bags to our room. Not a huge room but with everything we needed and very comfortable. Twin beds were very comfortable. Good desk, table, three chairs, mini bar, tv and most importantly tea and coffee making facilities. Bathroom very nice, good shower. Very clean and well presented. Breakfast was a revelation - so much choice (my daughter shook her head at me when I chose to eat pasta for breakfast but hey, I loved it). Choices of hot dishes, cereals, yummy pastries, cakes, beautiful rolls, cheeses, meats, salads etc. etc. I could wax lyrical for hours, even the coffee and tea were terrific.
The location has to be the be all and end all though, it is so central that in just over five minutes (less if you are fit - I am not!) finds you in the old town square, another five takes you to Charles Bridge. My daughter and I did not need to take public transport anywhere except to use the Petrin Hill funicular railway - a first for us I can assure you!

A very good hotel and price to match. Thank you Meteor Plaza.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza

Address: Hybernska 6, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Prague
#120 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#150 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#155 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First references to this hotel come from the year 1307. The BW Meteor Plaza is situated directly in the center of Prague next to The Palace Hibernia, Powder Gate and The Municipal House. You can reach Wenceslas Square, The Old Town Square or other places of interest on foot within minutes. All 73 air-conditioned spacious standard rooms are very well furnished with all amenities including shower and/or bath, WC, hair dryer, satellite, wireless high-speed internet access free of charge, IDD telephone, personal safe, coffee/tea maker and mini-bar. There are 5 suites and 10 triple rooms in BW Hotel Meteor Plaza, which express an ambience of largesse, comfort and functionality. Except standard room equipment you will find cosy sitting area with reading lamp, trouser press. Some of the rooms have a hydro maser bath or combination of the bath and a shower bath. Some of our apartments have a special wide screen television. The triple rooms have three separate beds or double bed with sofa bed.Room service is available during limited hours. Are you a keen musician? Especially for you we have the room with a piano.The BEST WESTERN Meteor Plaza is truly in the heart of Prague - everything you'll want to do - business, leisure, vacation activities - it's all at our door step. Because of our central location you can be almost anywhere in the city in just a few moments. Prague's famous attractions such as The Palace Hybernia, the famous Powder Gate and fabulous art nouveau pearl: Municipal House are just 2minutes walk away. You can reach Wenceslas Square, Old Town Square, the legendary Royal Road and other places of interest on foot within a few minutes. You can get easily to the hotel by your own car. Of course you have the possibility of parking in the hotel garage.Our shiny restaurant with terrace is situated on the first floor of the hotel and is open every day for breakfast. Rich buffet breakfast is served from 7AM till 10AM.The ground floor of the hotel has a trendy bar, cosy restaurant and terrace where guests may enjoy a drink in the summer months.Dinners are served in a romantic wine cellar, which answered its purpose already back in 14th century.For those who seek the more solitary rewards of an invigorating workout, the Hotel offers a whirpool and Sauna. Per person per hour, private use, is charged fee 10 EUR.We are focused to provide the independent traveler with maximum comfort by providing the following services:■We can arrange a wide range of events, such as parties, banquets, conferences and more. Our Gothic Wine Restaurant is ideal for encounters of up to 40 persons. Equipment of new communication and interpretation systems is possible on request.■Garage parking directly in the house is available for hotel guest on premises.■Telefax service at the reception desk.■Wireless high-speed internet access in public area free of charge.■Meeting room for 10 people with PC and internet connection.■E-mail delivery for hotel guests.■Excursions.■Tickets to opera, theatre and shows.■Flight confirmations.■Photocopy.■Dinners are served in a romantic wine cellar, which answered its purpose already back in 14th century.■Pets allowed. ■Baby cot on request free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Meteor Plaza
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western
Best Western Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.