We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prague” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Bohemia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hotel Bohemia to your Saves list
Grand Hotel Bohemia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kralodvorska 4, Stare Mesto | Stare Mesto, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Get 5% discount
Ranked #56 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
“Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a great hotel with a great location to the Old Town Square. The staff was extremely courteous and very helpful. The rooms were clean and the breakfasts were excellent. The hotel is also located near some great shopping areas and it is close to the subway system.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    241
    39
    13
    4
See reviews for
104
465
33
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tonsberg, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, and had an great experience. The service at the hotel was excellent, the room was spacious and neat and we really enjoyed the included breakfast buffet. Overall excellent!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I checked out yesterday and I need to write a review for this hotel! we stayed 2 nights in this hotel and I was lucky to be upgraded to a better room which I didn't know at the first time, but I realized the room was more greater than I thought, and I found out later we got upgraded. So the junior suite room was amazingly clean and broad, it was lovely, cozy, comfort, I mean it satisfied us in everything. I am pretty sure other rooms would be as good, clean, cozy as this room. The bed is amazingly wide and comfortable. Location was fine, once you find where it is, it's easy to learn roads and stores around the hotel. For us, we don't really care about a view over window, but this room has a fine view so I felt even more appreciated (to receptionist maybe). Also, when I came to breakfast, the restaurant staffs treated us very sincerely and kindly and I appreciated it. I'm sure you won't regret choosing this hotel, here is worth your money, even my family felt greatly satisfied with this hotel. Trust me, and go this lovely place!!

Room Tip: Hotel has total 8th floors and higher floor has great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We recently stayed here for two nights on a trip to Prague and we were so happy with the hotel, it's become a big part of our "Prague stories." The view was magical - we could see almost 180 degree of the city, and I mean the best parts of the city, including the castle. It was a short walk to many of the must-see locations like Wenceslas Square, The Astronomical Clock, The Jewish Quarter. A slightly farther walk to Charles Bridge but still very close. The staff was friendly and accommodating, the room was comfortable, clean and beautiful. The price was shockingly low for the accommodations. I'd definitely stay here again. Also, we left our converter so I emailed them when we got home and they were happy to mail it back. Great service!!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in a "Superior" room (so the basic room, as there is nothing lower) and it was compact but comfortable. Bed was soft and enormous pillows softer still. A bit too soft for me but my wife and daughter (stayting down the hall) loved it and said it was a superb sleep. Rooms were a bit hot (even with the heating turned right down, the room was around 25C) so we opened the window slightly and were never cold and had the benefit of fresh air (not bad in December).
Seen reviews saying cold food for breakfast. Dont know why, it is a buffet but we never saw it stay around to get cold and they kept filling it up. Lots of choice, and if you do want penguin in aspic then choose from the a-la carte (not sure that particular option is on there, but you know what I mean).
Staff were polite and helpful and no issues for our bill. We got billed for what we used. No more and no less.
No parking for the hotel but a car from the airport is cheap and the location is superb. 200yds from Powder gate. 300 yds from Palladium shopping centre (5 floors of shopping hell - but the wife said it was fantastic). And quarter mile from the old town square. If you do need to go further afield there are trams and the metro to get you anywhewre you like.
We ate in the restaurant the first evening and it was good food and a good price for nouvelle cookery (pretty presentation, flavoursome, and you can eat three courses without feeling too full). If you would prefer som real Czech food and nice surroundings, and dont want to go too far, try Nostalgia - about a hundred yards down the road opposite.
A very enjoyable stay and excellent value for what you get and only reason |I dont give five stars is because it doesnt have all the bells anfd whistles of a modern 5 star hotel. But you get a nice room, bath robes and a good breakfast with friendly staff and an excellent location.

Room Tip: Higher is better for a peaceful night if you go to bed early, as they have things in the evening in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Chose the hotel on 2 counts, the location and review status and we're pleased we did.
We chose an executive room, having booked directly with the hotel. Ate in the hotel on arrival evening, excellent meal.
The breakfasts were very very good, catering for all tastes.
The room itself was large, comfortable and well equipped, no faults.
All in all thoroughly recommended and the location capped it all, couldn't be in a better position for the old town.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The GHB really was the perfect hotel for our recent break to Prague. The location close to the Tyn church was ideal, meaning we could get everywhere we wanted to go on foot, even the castle (~30 minute walk). Whilst close to the action, it does however sit in a relatively quiet, upmarket corner of town and the general ambience is relaxed.The staff were immensely friendly and service went the extra mile - including frequent distribution of chocolates which seems so pleasantly common in Eastern European hotels! Minor negative would be that our room seemed to be near the area where the cleaners congregated in the mornings, hence somewhat noisy when you'd rather be sleeping. The facilities were otherwise excellent, particularly the beds!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hotel Bohemia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bohemia

Address: Kralodvorska 4, Stare Mesto | Stare Mesto, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Prague
#42 Business Hotel in Prague
#43 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#48 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Bohemia 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Bohemia is a 5-star luxurious hotel in the heart of Prague's Old Town. Only a few minutes walk divide this noble hotel with 78 elegantly furnished rooms from the main sights, architectonic landmarks and luxury shopping streets of the Old and the New Town of Prague.The Grand Hotel Bohemia has it all - located in town centre and yet very quiet street, hotel has a captivating essence of old times blended with highest comfort and services provided by top team of dedicated professinals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Escapio, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hotel Bohemia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Bohemia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.