We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love, Love, Love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Romantik Hotel U Raka

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Romantik Hotel U Raka to your Saves list
Romantik Hotel U Raka
Cerninska 10/93, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love, Love, Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Hotel U Raka is definitely a hidden gem in Prague. The hotel is tucked away from the road by a long set of stairs. Once you step onto the property, you feel like you're in a different time and place all together. Its some kind of mix between charming farmhouse, rustic ski chalets, and bed and breakfast. We stayed for 4 days in one of their beautiful rooms, just down the hall from the concierge desk and dining room area. We loved the beautiful brick in the rooms, the comfortable bed, but most of all... we loved the working fireplace, for which they provided fresh firewood daily.

We went in the winter, and after a long, cold day of walking around and site seeing, a warm crackling fire really hit the spot (not to mention, it was romantic!) The breakfast provided by the hotel every morning was also spectacular. It was a beautiful spread of breads, jams, meats, and cheeses- pretty typical for eastern Europe, but it was plentiful, delicious, and served to us like we were members of the family. I liked that a lot.

Despite being pretty close to the concierge desk, we didn't hear any noise from the staff or other guests having breakfast. The staff was really friendly and accommodating. This is an excellent hotel with much more authenticity and charm than any 4 star chain. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    10
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
15
91
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had a wonderful 4 nights stay in Uraka with our 3 children (teenager and young adults) ; we had one double room and one triple room. Great comfort, lovely decoration, excellent breakfast and very nice team.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadima
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We went to prague on a romantic weekend getaway. We wanted to be able to avoid city centre crowds and Uraka was the perfect selection! Gorgeous rooms, extremely friendly team and an excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay in Prague. From the moment you step inside this hotel feels warm, friendly and very comfortable. We stayed in room 5, a superior double and it was perfect for us. The photos give an accurate picture of the hotel and our room (didn't see the inside of any other bedrooms). This hotel is kept spotlessly clean, I didn't see a speck of dusk anywhere. The staff were friendly and courteous.
The location of the hotel is in lovely quiet residential area away from the main tourist/busy spots and therefore very peaceful at night. It is only a 5 minutes walk to the castle and a little further to Charles Bridge. It is downhill to Charles Bridge and quite a steep walk back at the end of the day, although as previous reviews have said you can get tram 22 to do all the work and then a short walk and a few steps down to the hotel. We purchased some tram tickets from the hotel.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and it was an absolute pleasure to stay there.

Room Tip: Room 5 - very comfortable with everything you need and a partitioned corner for hanging clothes and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This old-world hotel (with a delicious and graciously served breakfast on beautiful Czech-dinnerware) is tucked into a peaceful alley behind the Castle. We stayed here several days before our Danube River cruise.

The only detriment might be the distance to walk to restaurants...but, on the other hand.. a 5-10 minute walk before/after dinner is a lovely idea in such a wonderful area of Prague.

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor which was spacious, with a fireplace and a cozy corner for a "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York,NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Our first time to Prague and we could not have picked a better place.
Super nice,room is very cozy.
Really justify the name - ROMANTIC. If you want to surprise your spouse then book this one. You will never regret it!
Close to everything, tram is just sets away

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

U Raka was a perfect respite, tucked away from the crowds. Our room was lovely (where else can you have your own well) , and the evenings shared with the night manager and other guests chatting over warm cake and wine were a highlight!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Romantik Hotel U Raka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel U Raka

Address: Cerninska 10/93, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#131 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantik Hotel U Raka offers romantic accommodation in the immediate vicinity of Prague Castle. The hotel is surrounded by many cultural monuments, picturesque corners, pleasant restaurants and little pubs. Spend a peaceful vacation in the very heart of Prague, in places where history is present at every step you take. Regardless of the season, you will always discover something here which will turn your vacation into an unforgettable romantic experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Romantik Hotel U Raka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romantik Hotel U Raka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.