We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maximilian Hotel

Save Saved
You added Maximilian Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maximilian Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hastalska 14, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 668 hotels in Prague
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location & helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We could walk to all of the main attractions - streets are all cobblestone - bring your flats! The room was small but comfortable and clean. I'm not a big fan of buffets but the breakfast buffet here was wonderful - so many choices and everything fresh.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Kathleen D,

Thank you for your positive feedback about the Maximilian Hotel. We are really glad that you had a pleasant stay here and we look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards,
Andrea Járvás
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    831
    258
    23
    11
    3
See reviews for
136
545
64
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in room 512 in the black house (one of the two sections of the hotel). It was comfortable and spacious with a good king size bed and very good shower. Even with the windows open it was very quiet.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was of the highest quality with the expected spread and also a la carte offerings.
Maximilian acted as a central hub for all of the major sights in Prague - with some of the best restaurants within walking distance.
Our only gripe was that the Nespresso machine in our room was not always restocked.
All in all a fantastic hotel that we highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear colinlindeque,

We would like to thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor and for taking the time to post your review regarding your stay at the Maximilian Hotel.
We were pleased to read your kind feedback, and we are really happy that you liked our hotel and appreciated so many features. Thank you also for your comment about the Nespresso machine.
We hope to see you again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Andrea Járvás
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sanfrancisco
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel is a short walking distance from every where you want to see in Prague.
The rooms are clean and spacious . WiFi connection was not great! Sometimes
It worked , some times it didn't.Nice restaurants within walking distance !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear CananUSA,

It was delightful to read your review, thank you for sharing it with us on TripAdvisor. Thank you also for your note regarding the WiFi connection, we informed the department concerned about this issue.
We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
Andrea Járvás
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

As most reviewers have said, this hotel is great because of the people who work there. Everything else applies as well. It's well situated in the city, walking distance to most things you'd want to see. The rooms were a nice size and very clean. The breakfast was wonderful with lots of options. The price was very affordable, and we received a discount for staying a 4th night. But the people working at this hotel really make the experience that much more memorable. The front desk reception team was helpful and gave great recommendations, and a special thanks to the morning breakfast waiters who were so pleasant and always greeted you with a big smile. I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit the beautiful city of Prague.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear ItalyLover11,

Thank you so much for posting your gorgeous review!
We are pleased to know that we managed to contribute to a great stay in Prague at the Maximilian Hotel and we truly look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Andrea Járvás
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Not the top of the range. Not the basic boutique hotel. Above average in almost all criterias. But their service is what will make me come back. Special compliments to Sonia (front desk), the 'concierge' guy (sorry, couldn't pronounce his name but he was super helpful!), and the breakfast waiters!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Jonathan Y,

We would like to thank you for your nice feedback regarding your stay at the Maximilian Hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and it makes us proud that you found the service we provided you with to your liking. Thank you also for your kind recognition of our staff, Sonia, the Concierge and the breakfast team were really happy that you mentioned them.
We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Andrea Járvás
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

The staff were nice and helpful. The hotel has a good location with short walking distance to the old town, restaurants and shopping streets. Breakfast was very good with much to choose from and fresh fruits, berries and vegetables.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Maria F,

Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor! It makes us really happy that you liked the Maximilian Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Andrea Járvás
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel is wonderful and I'd highly recommend it. It's really nice and well furnished. the rooms are great, staff is very friendly and helpful. there is a great lounge area, and they even let you borrow a fish if you miss your pets! The room was comfortable and spacious, and they have great deals if you stay for a few nights. Great, centrally-located area and worth staying at!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear gonetothedogz8,

We were delighted to read your kind feedback; thank you for posting this nice review.
It makes us happy to know that you liked the Maximilian Hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Andrea Járvás
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Maximilian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maximilian Hotel

Address: Hastalska 14, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#18 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#19 Business Hotel in Prague
#25 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Maximilian Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small luxury hotel designed by Eva Jiricna, provides a stylish, relaxed and cozy atmosphere in the heart of medieval Prague: 1 suite, 70 rooms, all rooms are equipped with Nepresso Coffee Machine or Tea & Coffee facilities, WiFi connection. Conference room with terrace. Breakfast restaurant: 6.30 - 11.30 on weekends till 12.30 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Maximilian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maximilian Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.