We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maximilian Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Maximilian Hotel to your Saves list
Maximilian Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hastalska 14, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good service hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Not the top of the range. Not the basic boutique hotel. Above average in almost all criterias. But their service is what will make me come back. Special compliments to Sonia (front desk), the 'concierge' guy (sorry, couldn't pronounce his name but he was super helpful!), and the breakfast waiters!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Jonathan Y,

We would like to thank you for your nice feedback regarding your stay at the Maximilian Hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and it makes us proud that you found the service we provided you with to your liking. Thank you also for your kind recognition of our staff, Sonia, the Concierge and the breakfast team were really happy that you mentioned them.
We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Andrea Járvás
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,053
    301
    28
    12
    3
See reviews for
188
687
82
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The staff were nice and helpful. The hotel has a good location with short walking distance to the old town, restaurants and shopping streets. Breakfast was very good with much to choose from and fresh fruits, berries and vegetables.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Maria F,

Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor! It makes us really happy that you liked the Maximilian Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Andrea Járvás
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel is wonderful and I'd highly recommend it. It's really nice and well furnished. the rooms are great, staff is very friendly and helpful. there is a great lounge area, and they even let you borrow a fish if you miss your pets! The room was comfortable and spacious, and they have great deals if you stay for a few nights. Great, centrally-located area and worth staying at!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear gonetothedogz8,

We were delighted to read your kind feedback; thank you for posting this nice review.
It makes us happy to know that you liked the Maximilian Hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Andrea Járvás
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My last visit was 7 years ago. I was not disappointed this time. The room was wonderful and the breakfast buffet was fabulous. How do they get so fresh and tasty fruits? The location couldn't have been better. Quiet but near everything. We walked (and got lost) everywhere. A great visit. I will return again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear plannack,

We would like to thank you for having chosen the Maximilian Hotel for the second time in Prague. It makes us proud to know that we met your expectations again and we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,
Andrea Járvás
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I would highly recommend the Maximilian Hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous, and the hotel itself was lovely. They provide a very generous breakfast service, and the location is great for all the main sights. The option to have a goldfish in the room is also brilliant, it might sound gimmicky but I thought it was great!

Room Tip: The church view is worth it I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear KrustyKrab2010,

Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to know that we managed to contribute to a pleasant weekend break and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Andrea Járvás
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Walk out to many many main sites and restaurants and bars. Very friendly and helpful staff which is not something we experienced everywhere in Prague. The best breakfast with daily specials and cooked to order hot breakfast which was also incl in room price Extremely clean and well appointed rooms. More expensive than other hotels and apartments we had stayed in but we were not disappointed.

Room Tip: It was really all excellent but I don't want to gush! The beds were the best for sleeping that w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Riley10Sydney,

Thank you for posting your positive feedback on our TripAdvisor page.
We are so glad that you had a pleasant stay here, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards,
Andrea Járvás
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We chose this hotel because of good reviews on Trip Advisor - and we were not disappointed. From the moment of booking we were impressed with the friendly and efficient communication, which made us feel positive about our future stay. The driver who met us from the airport was chatty and helpful and made our arrival on a cold dark evening a pleasant one. Our room was modern and well-equipped and we loved the offer of a goldfish if we were missing our pet. A lovely touch! Everyone spoke very good English and, like all the other reviewers, we thought the breakfast was superb with a huge selection of tasty items and in a bright and airy dining room. The hotel was in a great position for visiting the Altstadt, the Jewish Quarter, the Charles Bridge and the Little Quarter. All in all, we feel we were very well looked after and we would not hesitate to recommend the Maximilian or to return ourselves another time.

Room Tip: Our room looked onto the courtyard and the roof of the dining room and was very quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear BerlinerWeisse,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write and post your really nice review regarding your stay at the Maximilian Hotel on our TripAdvisor page.
We were delighted to read that you were satisfied with so many aspects, and we truly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,
Andrea Járvás
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Maximilian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maximilian Hotel

Address: Hastalska 14, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Prague
#18 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#21 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#22 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Maximilian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small luxury hotel designed by Eva Jiricna, provides a stylish, relaxed and cozy atmosphere in the heart of medieval Prague: 1 suite, 70 rooms, all rooms are equipped with Nepresso Coffee Machine or Tea & Coffee facilities, WiFi connection. Conference room with terrace. Breakfast restaurant: 6.30 - 11.30 on weekends till 12.30 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maximilian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maximilian Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.