We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maximilian Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Maximilian Hotel to your Saves list
Maximilian Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hastalska 14, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 662 Hotels in Prague
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I loved this hotel the first time I stayed there and even more the second time!

In between the traditional styling had been completely ripped out and the hotel had been transformed into a boutique style property.

The rooms are still comfortable, the breakfast lounge is light and airy while the honesty bar has a club feel to it - perfect to unwind in after a day sightseeing.

There's a great spa downstairs too - I'll be forever grateful to the masseuse that restored my tired legs to full working order in just 30 minutes.

Perfectly located just 5 minutes walk from Old Town Square and with several great restaurants located (including one right next door).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear Rallyman23,

thank you for this great feedback following your stay in Maximilian Hotel. There is no greater praise for us that the guest, who is coming back!

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that a masseuse managed to rescue your feet from walking the streets of Prague.

We are truly looking forward to welcoming you back,

Kind regards,
Uliana Ardeeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    954
    277
    27
    12
    3
See reviews for
165
621
75
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haddington, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights as a base when over to watch our daughter play hockey. Ideal location only 5 minutes walk from the old town square and 10-15 minutes from the Charles Bridge but quiet enough to be away from all the noise - the Euro football was on a big scrteen in the square. We had booked a superior double which was not available when we arrived but the room we were given was very good. The next day we packed our bag and they changed us to the superior double. When we got back our new room was ready with a half bottle of sparkling wine with chocolates and strwaberies - a very nice touch. The superior room had a better wifi connection with a wired internet connection as an extra. All the staff were very helpful and friendly, the breakfast was excellent - a great choice of food with lovely fresh fruit and excellent coffee. An honesty bar ion the "library" and "drawing room" was a nice touch with free tea and coffee all day.
We would thoroughly recommend this hotel as a great base to explore Prague.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Neil088,

let me thank you for taking time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. Here in Maximilian Hotel we always do our best to accommodate our guests with the highest standards. I am glad to see that you and your family had such a great experiance with our rooms and provided services.

I hope your daughter had a good game and enjoyed her stay in Prague.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards,

Uliana Ardeeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Very good hotel, friendly staff great location. Room was nice size with free wifi. Breakfast was amazing service from 6am till 11:30. This hotel has really made our holiday exceptional

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Bprx7wa,

thank you for the kind feedback following your holidays in Prague. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Kind regards,

Uliana Ardeeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Beautiful place to stay; staff were so helpful, rooms spotlessly clean and tastefully furnished, brilliant location as all the tourist haunts are within walking distance.... etc etc...Breakfast was a real treat, great choices and elegantly served. A gem of a hotel that we have already recommended to others..

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear GrannyK61,

thank you for being our guest and sharing such a positive feedback with the fellow travellers.

I am happy to hear your enjoyed your room, as well as breakfast. I will share your kind comments with our team.

Looking forward to seeing you again,

Kind regards,

Uliana Ardeeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donm
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in this wonderful hotel. The wonderfully helpful staff were always on hand with helpful information. The room was spacious, light and very clean. Breakfast was included in our rate and was excellent in a lovely bright breakfast room. The location is great close to Old Town Square and many attractions but is not noisy. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear Donna M,

thank you for your positive feedback, nothing is more valuable for us than to receive such appreciation from our guests. Al our team is looking forward to meeting you again!

Kind regards,

Uliana Ardeeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

So many reasons to highly recommend this hotel - 5 min walk to Old Town Square, quiet back street location, clean and comfortable, free internet access on hotel PCs, DVD players in rooms, great value for money. However 2 additional features stood out - firstly the friendly, smiling staff and secondly breakfast which was probably the best I have ever experienced in a hotel of this class.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear Keith S,

thank you for your review and for recommending Maximilian Hotel to the fellow travelers. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast, and will definitely share your positive feedback with our team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Kind regards,

Uliana Ardeeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed in the hotel 2 nights following a river cruise. It was ourstanding. Close to Old Town, the hotel is a contemporary / modern design inside an older builiding. Rooms are well designed with high ceilings. Breakfast was excellent. The library and drawing rooms were wonderful public rooms to relax in following a day of sighseeing with a glass of wine and a good book. Staff was friendly and helpful. A real gem of a hotel at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaximilianHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear CalifTraveler2012,

I am delighted to know you had such a great experience with us! Here in Maximilian Hotel we do our best for our guests to make them feel like at home. It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Uliana Ardeeva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maximilian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maximilian Hotel

Address: Hastalska 14, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Prague
#18 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#19 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#25 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Maximilian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small luxury hotel designed by Eva Jiricna, provides a stylish, relaxed and cozy atmosphere in the heart of medieval Prague: 1 suite, 70 rooms, all rooms are equipped with Nepresso Coffee Machine or Tea & Coffee facilities, WiFi connection. Conference room with terrace. Breakfast restaurant: 6.30 - 11.30 on weekends till 12.30 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Maximilian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maximilian Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.