We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aida

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Aida to your Saves list
Hotel Aida
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kubisova 23 | Praha 8, Prague 18000, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Apollo) (Praha 8)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #282 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A decent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for a long weekend. The receptionists speak English really well & very helpful. The room is clean with basic stuffs the we need & a very comfty bed! The place is not that close to the center however it is very accessible to public transpor. There were trams-17,10 & 3, metro line C and buses. We use tram 17 to get around. There are loads of shops & restaurants as well. We love our dinner & beer at R-bar just a stop in the tram from Ke Stirce, the nearest tram stop to Aida.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    83
    47
    34
    23
See reviews for
35
89
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Julian's, Malta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel got my attention when browsing for hotels in Prague because at the time it seemed to offer great value for what I paid. I wasn't disappointed. My room 207 was at the end of the hallway and rather small. However, it was immaculately clean and showed no signs of wear. The free wifi was stable and reasonably fast. TV with some international channels, a small minibar with limited selection but once again, very friendly priced compared to other places.

Location may look a bit off on the map, but the tram is just around the corner and lines 3, 10, 17 take you straight to the center. A subway station is close-by as well (C line, Kobylisy).

The breafast buffet consisted of several hot and cold items, several fruits. The hot items varied during my 1 week stay.

So all in all, I would certainly come back.

Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We caught a train from Budapest to Prague and got there around 5 AM, reached the hotel and buzzed the main door only to find out that the hotel was not aware of that early of a check in required but I must say the guy at the reception was helpful towards the end even though he was not happy of our arrival at that hour since we woke him up. This hotel DOES NOT HAVE AN ELEVATOR. It does not help when you get a room on 2nd floor and you have one luggage each. The room was clean, we never woke up for breakfast but the buffet area seemed nice. Location is not the best, we had to take the transit/cabs to get to the central area.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We have spent a wonderful long weekend in Prague staying in this hotel. Aida is a very nice place in silent neighborhood. Although it is located pretty far from the city centre you can get there by tube. About 5 minutes walk from the hotel to the nearest tube station Kobylisy. Recommended especially for young people without children (no amusement for children in the hotel). We enjoyed the breakfast as well. From the 3rd floor nice view over the city (hotel is located on the hill). We don't recommend travelling by the car without GPS map for the first time, it is complicated to get there. Probably choose Aida again when visiting Prague for the next time.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

We went Prague 31/10/2014 till 05/11/2014 and stayed at this hotel, we really enjoyed the room and was perfect for what we wanted. Quite small but we weren't in the RooM long enough. Tram just at the back of hotel into the city and metro station too, starometska is where Charles bridge is and tram goes directly to there.
Breakfast not fantastic but as sufficient for what we wanted. Receptionists very friendly and helpful and kept our luggage safe because we had to check out at 11am and flight wasn't till 8pm. Highly recommended hotel for the price!!!
Free WiFi too

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Homely hotel on quiet street, friendly and professional staff. Staff really speak English. The room was comfortable and well cleaned. Delicious and plenty breakfasts.
From Anna: thank you Teresa !!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We are very satisfied about this hotel and town too. We spent here nice, sunny weekend. The hotel was clean, the equipment was well and restaurant was delicious. You can find various types of food for vegetarians and allergic people too.

Room Tip: Ask the receptionist Find some review See foto of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Aida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aida

Address: Kubisova 23 | Praha 8, Prague 18000, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Apollo)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #282 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Aida 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly reconstructed hotel, situated in an attractive area overlooking all Prague, the Aida is just 5 subway stop from Wenceslas Square, the main Prague boulevard with many shops, restaurants and open air markets. The Hotel offers 47 rooms all comfortably equipped with modern furniture, bathroom (shower or bath, WC), complimentary toiletries, flat screen TV/SAT, direct dial phone, hair dryer, ceiling ventilator, in-room safe, minibar, high speed internet connection and tea & coffee making facilities free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Aida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aida Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Aida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.