We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe 4 star a bit optomistic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aida

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Aida to your Saves list
Hotel Aida
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kubisova 23 | Praha 8, Prague 18000, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Apollo) (Praha 8)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #281 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Maybe 4 star a bit optomistic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel whilst visiting Prague and enjoyed the hotel. It's described as a four star but don't expect luxury. The room we occupied was spacious, clean and comfortable. Bathroom was a good size and the shower great.It's not a city center location but a few minutes walk from the metro or tram either of which will take you to the center very quickly and efficiently. While we were there it was a heatwave and would have been useful to have air con but a large ceiling fan was a great help. Breakfast was more than we expected and the staff were friendly and helpful. If we were to go back to Prague we'd probably use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at back, less noise from bin lorries which seem to operate in the middle of the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    83
    47
    34
    23
See reviews for
35
89
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My girlfriend and I just took a trip to Prague from June 3-5 and stayed in Hotel Aida and I can honestly say this is the best customer service I have ever received from a hotel for the price we paid for our room. We had not lined up a tour at all and planned on taking a taxi to the downtown area to do sightseeing. Lubos Otra the gentleman working at the front desk made our trip one of the best we have taken so far. I asked him about tours because I saw flyers in the front. He offered to call and get prices for me and the times. Most of the tours were not going on unfortunately due to the river being flooded. On the 4th tour he called he told me the price and I agreed to take it, then he arranged for the tour shuttle to pick us up at one for no extra charge, so we didn't have to take a taxi. He then told us once the tour is over to get onto the bus XC and gave us the directions to get to the bus station and to get off on the 4th stop, which was a few blocks away from the hotel.

Earlier that morning my girlfriend had a bad headache, and of course I forgot the tylenol, so I went to the front desk again and ask if he had any tylenol and he came out with a new box and said I can take however many I need, which I did.

The rooms were very clean along with the entire hotel itself and was glad they had a fridge. I thought they had a big breakfast variety of foods that tasted great and fresh. As far as location, it isn't in the heart of the city but is perfect if you are willing to take the bus and best of all it has free parking!

Service like this you do not see too often anymore because people just flat out don't care, but I can say I plan on coming back after receiving this service and him helping me save money at the same time!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Aida for a week in October half term 2012. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was bright and clean. We didn't have any issues with noise? Perhaps we were lucky. Breakfast was adequate and constantly replenished. Location was quite a way from the town, but once you mastered the trams and metro service it was a doddle. This hotel was cheap! Two of us stayed here for a week including flights for £448! Absolute bargain. Prague is beautiful and if we were to return I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed two nights at Aida hotel. Hotel is close to Metro (10 min to city centre) or tram (20 min to old town), but placed in quiet place, we have no problems to go there by car. Hotel has only 4 parking places, others have to park on the street (we have scratches on the car door next morning). Small clean rooms with coffee or tea pot with insufficient noise insulation. Good breakfast a service, reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights and was hugely impressed by the price. The room included a basic kitchen and was clean and presentable. Close to the excellent tram system for a 20 minute ride to the centre of Prague, but nothing much else nearby. Also a good and varied breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Aida for the weekend last month and we really enjoyed our stay.
The hotel is positioned relatively close to the Metro (5-6 minute leisurely stroll), the neighbourhood seemed very quiet and safe.
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
The Swedish buffet breakfast was excellent, fresh and very diverse.
The room was very nice, modern, clean, the beds were extremely comfortable, the cleaning lady was in every day although did not disturb in any way.
The overall experience of staying at the hotel was very relaxing, tranquil.
Excellent value for the money, will definitely stay there again, soon!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Pleasant stay we paid less than €25 for the night, this came with breakfast for 2.

The rooms are a bit dated however there clean and tidy. The location is a fair hike from Prague we choose this location because we had a car. Fantastic value for money. The breakfast was good, the service was good.

Great place for people on a budget and that really just want to spend more time exploring Prague as a-posed to spending time in your room.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Aida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aida

Address: Kubisova 23 | Praha 8, Prague 18000, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Apollo)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #281 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Aida 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly reconstructed hotel, situated in an attractive area overlooking all Prague, the Aida is just 5 subway stop from Wenceslas Square, the main Prague boulevard with many shops, restaurants and open air markets. The Hotel offers 47 rooms all comfortably equipped with modern furniture, bathroom (shower or bath, WC), complimentary toiletries, flat screen TV/SAT, direct dial phone, hair dryer, ceiling ventilator, in-room safe, minibar, high speed internet connection and tea & coffee making facilities free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Aida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aida Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Aida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.