We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short business trip to Prague” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Prague Old Town

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Prague Old Town to your Saves list
Hilton Prague Old Town
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   V Celnici 2079/7 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #87 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Katowice
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Short business trip to Prague”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Nice hotel in a perfect location - walking distance to the Old Town. The interior is not the last state of the art, but staying in the "Old Town Hotel" I was not expecting that :-) Still the rooms are clean, bed was comfortable and with all the benefits Hilton Diamond members get I was very satisfied. The stuff was helpful and very kind as always in Hilton Hotels.
Garage is paid for the guests and relatively expensive, which is actually quite typical for HH (if not for free for the guests, than they charge really premium price... so it's worth to consider some other place for your car if you have time to find it).

Room Tip: I always prefer to have room away from the lifts, which a guarantee for a quiet night, not only beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Sir,

Allow me to thank you for staying in Hilton Prague Old Town for your business trip to our city and for your kind review of our hotel.

I was pleased to read, that our facilities met your expectations and you found our team friendly and efficient. I am looking forward to share your words with the rest of the team.

Regarding the price of the parking, I only would like to add, that our prices fully correspond with the prices of another parking spaces of the same category in Prague city centre.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm greetings from the team at Hilton Prague Old Town,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    956
    610
    138
    38
    21
See reviews for
312
737
108
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this Hilton in June. We were very impressed with the pleasant, courteous, professional staff. These ambassadors of Prague were so helpful in giving us all the information we needed to see the sights of Prague - it is a huge city. The room was a regular Hilton quality room - clean, with all the regular amenities. We did not stay very long in the room so it was fine. The hotel is walking distance to everything. We would go back there again.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the courtyard area. No view, but quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experiences of the Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel.

I am certainly happy to learn that you were completely satisfied with our facilities, location and in particular with the politeness, friendliness and helpfulness of the team members across the hotel. I look very much forward to share your kind feedback with the entire team.

Should the road bring you to Prague again, we will be happy to have you staying with us.

Warm regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in July, and couldn't be more pleased. The reception staff was very nice, and spoke very good English. The Hilton Prague Old Town is located within walking distance of everything you go to Prague to see, historical buildings, great restaurants, The Charles Bridge, etc. The rooms are spotless, and comfortably cool on a hot July day. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for a nice review that you posted on this traveller’s platform.

I was glad to read that you enjoyed our central location and also our room facilities, service provided by our Team at the Front Desk.

Whenever you decide to return back to Prague, we will look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Prague Old Town.

Warm regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We spent three nights here before an Amawaterways river cruise. The hotel was part of the package and not selected by us. We arrived early in the morning and dropped our suitcases at the hotel for safekeeping before heading out for some sightseeing.

The interior is nothing special. Chairs in the public areas not very attractive or comfortable.The hotel isn't actually in the old town but close enough that we won't quibble. Its a good safe location and walking distance to all the main areas of Prague.

Our room was supposed to be ready at 2pm but it wasn't. They asked us to wait another half hour while they got it ready. After queuing again at the very busy reception 45 minutes later, it still wasn't ready. We waited another 30 minutes - I would rather they had been honest about the delay in the first place and possibly exceeded our expectations.

We had a room on the fifth floor. Good size but bland - like a business hotel but with a nice bathroom which looked fairly new. Towels were a bit small and hard though - the sort that don't dry you very well!

Breakfast which was included in our stay was good - excellent self-serve selection. You could also get eggs made to order.

Wireless internet is only available downstairs in the lobby, not in rooms which is a bit annoying.

Wouldn't have been my choice but ok for a few nights.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for sharing your very nice feedback with fellow travelers, and giving us the chance to read about your experience.

With pleasure I noted that we met your expectations although in general you prefer different style of hotels and I also would like to apologize for the delayed check in. Rest assured that we will follow up on your comments.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, ensuring you spend more enjoyable time.

Truly Yours,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

the interior of the hotel is nothing to get excited about. EVERYTHING you get you pay for... internet in the room is outrageous. So people go to the lobby. They should offer more chairs. The bottle water is charged. Good grief. Bring your own shampoo. The buffet breakfast is worth the price in the room charge. Viking cruise, Amawaterway cruise, you name it cruise line and it is crowed front desk. The concierge are great but boy do they look exhausted. The front desk staff does not have a clue sometimes about things related in the hotel. Stay with the exhausted Concierge and you will do better. The bedrooms are big but look like any other Best Western room I have stayed. I moved to the Corinthia, cheaper, same distant to the public transportation, nice staff etc. but not overwhelmed with the on-going crowds of people.

Room Tip: I think it depends on which cruise director shows up first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for staying in Hilton Prague Old Town and sharing your feedback with us.

I am happy to learn that our facilities overall met your expectations and you enjoyed our breakfast offer. On the other hand let me please apologize for the shortcoming experienced in terms of front desk or housekeeping service. Let me assure you that this was rather a coincidence than our usual standard.

In closing, I would like to once again thank you for taking the time and comment about our property, we appreciate your constructive input. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, ensuring you have the most enjoyable stay.

Kind regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Excellent stay at the Hilton Old Town in Prague. All staff very pleasant and helpful. Food was very good. Very well located to walk to all over the city easily. Arranged transportation to and from the airport was courteous and safe.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for sharing your kind and detailed feedback with fellow travelers. .

It was a pleasure to read that you liked our location, food offer and service provided by our team across the hotel. We are grateful for your review, which will serve to all of us as a great motivator.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, ensuring you spend yet another fully enjoyable time.

Truly Yours,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel has the perfect location for visiting Prague on foot. It's about a 10 minute walk to the Old Town Square, and close to as many restaurants and bars and other hot spots as you would want. The hotel is clean, the rooms are comfortable, and the service is great.

An example of how they dealt with a small problem: We checked in late in the afternoon after a couple of large tour groups. As a result, the non-smoking room we had requested (but of course these requests can't always be guaranteed, and we understand that) was not available. So we were stuck with a smoking room, but they immediately gave us a code for free wifi for the inconvenience and offered to move us to a non-smoking room the next night. And even then, despite the fact we consider ourselves pretty sensitive to the smell of smoke, the room did not at all smell like a smoking room, so we didn't feel the need to take them up on the offer to move.

If you travel, you realize that over time little issues like this will happen, so all you can ask for is a hotel staff that does their best to accommodate you and compensate you for little setbacks like this. And at this hotel, the staff did.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for the nice review that you posted on this travellers’ platform.

I was glad to read that you enjoyed our central location and also our hotel facilities. We appreciate your comments on service received at the Front desk. We are glad that your experience was satisfactory, even with an not having non smoking room available upon your arrival which we most humbly apologise.

Whenever you decide to return back to Prague, we will look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Prague Old Town.

Warm regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague Old Town

Address: V Celnici 2079/7 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Prague
#58 Family Hotel in Prague
#68 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#75 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the in the centre of Prague’s most desirable attractions. Its proximity to the oldest parts of the city offers guests the option to fully explore the surrounding area including Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square and Charles Bridge. The hotel has over three hundred well-appointed guest rooms offering high quality accommodations and contemporary interior design, including non-smoking and accessible rooms. All rooms have been carefully refurbished to offer state of the art facilities with contemporary styling and sumptuous furnishings. Prague’s stylish dining spot, Zinc Restaurant features modern European cuisine with Asian flavours is recommended by the Michelin and Gault Millau guides. In its art deco inspired interior, Zinc lounge & bar seats over 70 people. Zinc lounge & bar serves specialty coffees, snacks with Asian flavours and tempting selection of cocktails. The new Prague meetings & events facilities form a great location for a successful business or leisure event in Prague Facilities include twelve meeting rooms as well as the Dvorak Ballroom, which can host up to 340 people. Other facilities include free access to Health & Fitness Center for hotel guests, 24 – hour Room Service, high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies), underground parking (Fee applies), laundry services, business center, concierge and limousine services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Prague Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.