We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Company meeting in Prague” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Prague Old Town

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Prague Old Town to your Saves list
Hilton Prague Old Town
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   V Celnici 2079/7 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 30%
Ranked #90 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Company meeting in Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This July we had company meeting in Prague. Having good experience with meeting in Hilton Stockholm we have chosen Hilton in Prague, the one which is old town. We weren't disappointed. The hotel is nicely located in the vicinity of old main sightseeing points, lots good restaurants around. Hotel provides transfer service from and to the airport. Rooms are very spaceous and comfortable. Meals - various and fresh. But our most important like was for conferencing facilities - there are plenty of conferencing rooms on the 2nd floor of the hotel - small ones and bigger ones. People in charge for the conferencing were always around to assist you with any issues, to check the breaks, to help you with equipment. It was the best service ever. Thank you Jan! We did have some minor issues but those were easily solved with reception. Concierge service was very good, thank you Barbora and Marketa!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your very kind comments of the Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel.

I am certainly very happy to learn you were completely satisfied with our facility and in particular with the politeness, friendliness and helpfulness of our team members across the hotel. I look very much forward to share your words with all my colleagues, but especially with Jan from meetings team and Barbora and Marketa from Concierge. We appreciate you remembering their names and mentioning them in particular. We all are very proud you had a nice event with us and we look forward to welcome you back even for a leisure stay.

Warm regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,045
    663
    154
    41
    21
See reviews for
338
813
114
326
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed here because I am a Hilton Honors gold member. They put us on the concierge floor with access to the Executive Lounge where we had good breakfasts, happy hour cocktails and appetizers. There was also a concierge there that provided good service and was helpful. We also visited the bar downstairs several times and had reasonably priced drinks with good service. Found the hotel clean, staff well prepared and would definitely recommend this place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments of the Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel.

I am certainly very happy to learn you were completely satisfied with the quality of food and beverages items on offer in our Zinc bar, our Executive Lounge facilities and service of our team members.

Should the road bring you to Prague again, we will be happy to have you staying with us.

Warm regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Rooms clean but a bit small. The Brasserie at the King's Court Hotel down the street is wonderful! Close to the Old Town Square with great shopping. Marriott across the street looks nice, but we are Hilton HHonors Gold members.

Room Tip: Skip the 8th and 9th floors. They are smaller rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for a nice review that you posted on this traveller’s platform.

I was glad to read that you enjoyed our central location and also our hotel facilities and service.

Whenever you decide to return back to Prague, we will look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Prague Old Town.

Warm regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed at Hilton Prague Old Town 3 nights in May 2014. We were very happy with our stay. The location is very convenient. Cadez shuttle took us directly from airport to Hilton for 150 CZK per person. The metro stop Náměstí Republiky is right around the corner. Wenceslas Square and Municipal House are within walking distance. There is a currency exchange place nearby with very good exchange rates.

The room we had was clean and comfortable. Being a Hilton HHonors member, we were upgraded to a better room during check-in and given access to the executive lounge. The foods and services in the lounge were excellent. We had a very enjoyable dinner at Havlickova Restaurance on Havlíčkova & V celnici (a short walk from the hotel).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for deciding to spent your May Prague city break with us at Hilton Prague Old Town and we appreciate your kind review.

I am certainly very pleased to learn you were completely satisfied with our facilities, room, Executive Lounge facilities, service offered and our central location.

We will be very happy to have you staying with us again in not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel is located in a nice spot to see all the tourist stuff, yet quite from the hustle of the city. The amenities meet all of our expectations, and the service was top notch. The executive lounge staff was very attentive and it provided the services you would expect of such.

The concierge was more then helpful on numerous recommendations around the city. The parking was easy and very safe!

We would highly recommend this choice for your visit to Prague!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town for your stay and for sharing your experiences with us. I was happy to learn we exceeded your expectations and you took advantage of our central location.

I am also happy to read you liked the service offered in our Executive lounge and Concierge.

I would like to thank you again for your feedback and we all hope to welcome you back to ensure you have again enjoyable stay.

Kind regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We recently stayed at the hotel for three nights while celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary in Prague. The location is fantastic being close to Old Town and with very easy access to metro and trams. The service we received was superb, everybody took time to answer questions and were very helpful. We received an amazing room upgrade to the Governor Suite, due to our anniversary, the suite took our breath away. Thank you to the hotel for arranging this and other small extras during the stay which made our vacation very memorable. The suite was very clean, spacious and had great facilities. We had lounge access where we ate breakfast every day, the food was good and service excellent. We did not visit the restaurant or bar.
Thank you to everybody who made our visit so enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you very much for staying in Hilton Prague Old Town during your visit to Prague, and thank you for sharing your experience with us.

I am glad to learn that we met all your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us, the comfort of the suite, service provided by our Team Members across the hotel. We all are proud, that we contributed to your nice anniversary celebration.

I hope to welcome you back to Hilton Prague Old Town in the future.

Kindest regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The stay was very good. Room was big, well accessorized and well maintained with all the necessary amenities. Bathroom was updated, towels were large and thick, but I personally was missing a shower. Staying at the 8th floor gained us access to the executive lounge which was wonderful with round the clock services, including food and drinks (including alcoholic drinks in the evening) and the option to have full breakfast (included in our stay) at a much quieter place than the general dining room. Suggestion for improvement – waive the need to pay for internet. It is 2014 and internet pays should disappear even from large network hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for selecting Hilton Prague Old Town for your stay in the Czech Republic and for your very kind review.

It was indeed very nice to read you enjoyed your stay with us, the comfort of our rooms, and especially the Executive Lounge facility.

Regarding the Internet, I would like to add, that we offer free Wi-Fi in our lobby, restaurant, bar, heath club and executive lounge, as well as free Internet on the 3 PC stations in our lobby as a free alternative to the paid service in the rooms.

I thank you again for taking your time to share your comments about our property, and I look forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely Yours,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hilton Prague
#136 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 2,869 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#99 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,446 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#110 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#47 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague Old Town

Address: V Celnici 2079/7 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in Prague
#54 Business Hotel in Prague
#68 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#79 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the in the centre of Prague’s most desirable attractions. Its proximity to the oldest parts of the city offers guests the option to fully explore the surrounding area including Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square and Charles Bridge. The hotel has over three hundred well-appointed guest rooms offering high quality accommodations and contemporary interior design, including non-smoking and accessible rooms. All rooms have been carefully refurbished to offer state of the art facilities with contemporary styling and sumptuous furnishings. Prague’s stylish dining spot, Zinc Restaurant features modern European cuisine with Asian flavours is recommended by the Michelin and Gault Millau guides. In its art deco inspired interior, Zinc lounge & bar seats over 70 people. Zinc lounge & bar serves specialty coffees, snacks with Asian flavours and tempting selection of cocktails. The new Prague meetings & events facilities form a great location for a successful business or leisure event in Prague Facilities include twelve meeting rooms as well as the Dvorak Ballroom, which can host up to 340 people. Other facilities include free access to Health & Fitness Center for hotel guests, 24 – hour Room Service, high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies), underground parking (Fee applies), laundry services, business center, concierge and limousine services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Prague Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.