We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and lovely staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Prague Old Town

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Prague Old Town to your Saves list
Hilton Prague Old Town
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   V Celnici 7 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #82 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location and lovely staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Best possible location for exploring Prague. Lovely rooms though in honesty hotel internet is a bit spotty. Exceptionally helpful staff and concierge. An oasis in the crowds of tourists. We loved the hotel and will very happily return again. I also recommend the bar for a relaxing and unhurried drink.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your very kind comments of the Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel.

I am certainly happy to learn you were completely satisfied with our location, rooms and especially service and helpfulness of our Concierge Team members. We all are very pleased, that we contributed to your relaxing stay.

Should the road bring you to Prague again, we will be happy to have you staying with us.

Warm regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    857
    540
    131
    32
    19
See reviews for
278
675
98
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

As a Gold HHonors members, somehow we got upgraded to the Executive Floor with lounge access. So breakfast and most dinners were taken care of. Every evening there are cocktails and food in the lounge from 6:00-8:30 and beer, wine, water, sodas, and juice after that. They always had cashews, a couple types of potato chips and a bowl full of gummy bears (which I never saw anyone touch). Please if you use the lounge and cut your own bread, please use the napkin to hold the bread and don't touch it with your hands.
The hotel is in a great location. Tuesday through Saturday, there is a market down the street near the metro. It has meat, cheese, beer, wine, jewelry, pastries, produce, and souvenirs. If you take the first pass-through after the parking entrance, it will take you right to the palladium shopping center. Marks and Spencers is nice. Across the street next to the Marriott is a grocery store. It is easy to walk to Celetna pedestrian street which takes you to the Old Town Square in just a few minutes. On the side of the Hilton, away from the square, you can pick up the #5 tram to take you to the #22 that drops you off right behind the castle. Right there is a big train and bus station and also an entrance to the metro.
Our hotel room was nice, and most importantly the beds are very comfortable, but I expected a hotel room on the executive floor to be a little better designed. Our hotel room had no drawers. There is a nice closet that has 3 sections -- 2 with hangers and one with shelves with the room safe taking up most of the middle shelf. There was a nice desk with several jacks to plug in your electronics. There's plenty of light by the beds and in the room. Weirdly, the only mirror in the room had a pattern printed on it, so you couldn't use it to put on makeup or comb your hair while the other person was in the bathroom.
The TV system is an illogical mess. You have to hop through several menus to get to the stations. They have CNN, BBC, and one or two stations in about every other major language in the world. Your other option is to watch an old movie which had to be paid for and wasn't cheap. However, the internet worked great most of the time, except for one day when wireless seemed to have gone down that morning. It was back up that afternoon.
The bathroom is clean with some counter space and shelves below. They use extraordinarily large thick bath towels which are almost too big to handle well. The shower/bathtub had a handheld shower head which is great. Unfortunately, the tub was so tall, it was hard to get into and out of. And there was no shower curtain, just a little bit of glass to stop some of the spray of the shower. There also is no clothes line to hang lingerie. The toiletries are nice (shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, lotion and hand soap).
Breakfast downstairs is good and very big. Since it was free for us, I don't know how much it normally costs. They had eggs, yogurt, fruit, meats, cheese, pastries, delicious breads, tomatoes with herbs, juice, etc.
Beware about taxis from the hotel. If they get you one of the hotel taxis it will cost you minimum 240 Czech Koruna for just a short ride. As for a metered taxi. There's also a shuttle to and from the airport which stops right next to the Hilton and only costs 150 Koruna which is a very good deal. It seems to come every half hour.
The biggest problem we had was with the concierge. On of them was extremely unfriendly. Why would you put someone in that job that seems to dislike people? Otherwise, they were friendly enough but ineffective. If you want post cards stamps, ask for the address to the post office which is a block away. Hilton was supposed to have some available for us, but for 3 days they kept telling us they'd have them "for sure" tomorrow. It never happened. One good thing is that you can borrow a travel guide from them.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Madam,

Let me thank you for staying at Hilton Prague Old Town and sharing your nice comments.

I gladly read your review and was pleased to learn that the room, breakfast, service and location were to your satisfaction. With regards to the comment about Concierge, I would like to confirm, that we do provide stamps as an additional service to our guests. In case we do not have any available, we are always offering postage service, which you unfortunately refused.

Thank you for your constructive input and should the road bring you back to Prague, we will be more than happy to welcome you back.

Kindest regards from the golden city of Prague,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I just spent 8 nights at this hotel and really loved it. The staff was superb, the breakfast had lots of choices and they made a good cappuccino. The concierge Katarina was so helpful and we enjoyed everything she suggested. We especially enjoyed the Jazz Boat. The bar was also very good and I totally enjoyed all of the staff. The room was clean, nice linens and towels and well maintained. The location was perfect, we walked everywhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments of the Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel.

I am certainly happy to learn we met your expectations in general and especially in terms of service and helpfulness provided by our Bar Team and also by Katarina from Concierge. I am proud of her and I will be happy to share your words with the entire team.

Should the road bring you to Prague again, we will be happy to have you staying with us.

Warm regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed in May 2014. We reserved with a combination of Hilton points and about $60 per night, plus taxes. We received an e-mail offering to upgrade us to the Executive level for 450 CZK (about $22.50) instead of the normal 800 CZK (about $40). Well worth it, as that includes free internet (normally an outrageous $37), free waters, and access to the Executive Lounge, where we had breakfast every day. Beer and wine is always available, and drinks (hard liquor) are available in the afternoon. You pour your own. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas.

The room was more than adequate in size and storage for two. Two outlets at the desk. If you are from the United States, bring converters and a cube tap in order to provide plenty of American-style outlets.

Bathroom is a nice size. Great bath towels. Not so great shower arrangement.

The hotel is an easy walk to the Powder Tower and Old Town Square, and a slightly longer walk to Jewish Prague and the Charles Bridge. A subway stop is one block away.

There is an indoor pool, gym and small co-ed sauna. Co-ed, but this is not swimsuit optional. Towels only.

Front desk service was good, although we had one problem with our bill, which was corrected when we showed the clerk the Hilton e-mail with the upgrade offer.

Maid was very good. Room was always promptly cleaned and free water was replenished on 4 of 5 days. Maid offered us additional waters.

Service in the Executive Lounge was outstanding. You want something they don't have, but exists in the first floor restaurant? The server was on her way.

We did not use the restaurant or parking.

If in Prague again, this would be one of my top choices for value and location.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the street and with the window closed was very quiet. One night we left the win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town for your stay and for sharing your experiences with us. I was happy to learn we exceeded your expectations in terms of comfort of the rooms and its cleanliness and you took advantage of our central location.

I am also happy to read you found our Executive lounge a nice spot for drink and my team solved the billing issue efficiently.
I would like to thank you again for your feedback and we all hope to welcome you back to ensure you have again enjoyable stay.

Kind regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
955 reviews 955 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
224 helpful votes 224 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

The staff were all very helpful and the breakfast was superb. It was only a short walk to the old town and they have their own fleet of cars to take you anywhere for a price. The concierge could not be any more helpful. We walked our legs off and the people are very friendly. Go see the bridge and the castle. Don't eat in the old square the food is a ripoff you are paying for being on the square. It is just around the corner from an absolutely superb restaurant The Imperial you must go there they probably have the best food in all of Prague

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for sharing your nice feedback with fellow travellers, and giving us the chance to read about your experience.

With pleasure I learned that we exceeded your expectations and I also gladly noted you were satisfied with friendliness and helpfulness of our Team, especially Concierge.

I am looking forward to sharing your feedback with all of my colleagues.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, ensuring you spend yet another fully enjoyable time.

Truly Yours,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We chose this hotel because we used partly Hilton points. There are 2 Hiltons in Prague but this appeared to be better location. Location is good. It is about 12 minute walk to Old Town Square and 3 minute walk to a big mall (Palladium) and a train station. We booked a Junior Suite but since the room was not available at checkin time they upgraded us to Executive Suite. Rooms were clean and regular European Hilton size. Lounge was a little disappointing. Although service was great and we were always attended to, the lounge was too small and lacked good food items, at least compared to the Marriott exec lounge that we had at a stay prior in Budapest. Gym was small but good enough for our needs. Pool was small too but good enough for kids. The hotel also has key card problems. Everyday we were there we had to go to the checkin desk to get new cards as the cards would not open our room doors in the afternoon. We also took the hotel car to shuttle us to airport for 700. Overall I would recommend the hotel if you truly want a Hilton brand/US chain hotel. But there are also many other hotels that are so much close to Old Town for comparable price.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

It was a pleasure for us in Hilton Prague Old Town hotel to host you and your family and I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us such a nice feedback. I am happy to note that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and the service offered by our Team. Please accept also my apology for the key card issue. We are looking forward to hopefully welcome you soon back to Prague.

Kindest regards,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I stay in Praque for business with many friends who book here and some hotel nearby and found hilton much better than other hotel after we share idea and comment from all friends. Hilton staff was flexible on room early check in and location was nearby city center, shopping , restaurant and bar. I will come again for my holiday for sure

Stayed May 2557, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town during your visits to the Czech Republic, and for taking the time to share with us your very kind feedback regarding your stay.
It was indeed a pleasure for me to note that you liked our location, and efficiency and service offered by our Team. I am happy that we contributed to your enjoyable visit to Prague, and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again to our property in the future.

Kind regards from Prague,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague Old Town

Address: V Celnici 7 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Prague
#56 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#57 Family Hotel in Prague
#70 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the in the centre of Prague’s most desirable attractions. Its proximity to the oldest parts of the city offers guests the option to fully explore the surrounding area including Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square and Charles Bridge. The hotel has over three hundred well-appointed guest rooms offering high quality accommodations and contemporary interior design, including non-smoking and accessible rooms. All rooms have been carefully refurbished to offer state of the art facilities with contemporary styling and sumptuous furnishings. Prague’s stylish dining spot, Zinc Restaurant features modern European cuisine with Asian flavours is recommended by the Michelin and Gault Millau guides. In its art deco inspired interior, Zinc lounge & bar seats over 70 people. Zinc lounge & bar serves specialty coffees, snacks with Asian flavours and tempting selection of cocktails. The new Prague meetings & events facilities form a great location for a successful business or leisure event in Prague Facilities include twelve meeting rooms as well as the Dvorak Ballroom, which can host up to 340 people. Other facilities include free access to Health & Fitness Center for hotel guests, 24 – hour Room Service, high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies), underground parking (Fee applies), laundry services, business center, concierge and limousine services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Prague Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.