We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Prague Old Town

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Prague Old Town to your Saves list
Hilton Prague Old Town
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   V Celnici 7 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #82 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The hotel staff take such pride in making sure that every need is met. I was lucky enough to stay on the Executive level and the food was fantastic. Location is great. Ate at the Imperial and had a wonderful meal. Great place!!!

Room Tip: Try and stay on the executive level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Allow me to thank you for your stay and very nice review about our hotel.

I was delighted to read, that our location and Executive Lounge facilities met your expectations, and that you found our Team helpful, courteous and efficient. I look forward to welcoming you back in our property in the near future.

Warm greetings from the team at Hilton Prague Old Town,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    858
    540
    131
    32
    19
See reviews for
278
675
99
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Standard hotel with good quality
The building is an old building, but looks good

excellent cleaning
There is a bar and free water
Breakfast is plentiful and tasty, perfectly fried eggs
Beware - the price of a taxi, the hotel's three times more expensive

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade and free internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
Let me thank you for staying at Hilton Prague Old Town, and sharing your nice comments with us. It was great to read that, you were satisfied with our hotel facilities and its cleanliness, and with our breakfast offer and quality. Regarding the taxi prices I would like to add, that our prices might be sometimes higher than some of the city cars, but they are fixed so our guests cannot be cheated and they reflect quality of the cars and service. We all very much hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards from the golden city of Prague,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I typically don't stay at Hiltons internationally, but this was a nice hotel with good value. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The main train station was approximately 300 KC ($15 US). The metro stop is across the street from the hotel, but no need as Prague is a walking city. it's only 5 minutes from the Clock and 15 minutes from Charles Bridge. The concierge was helpful. I'd stay here again as it's a clean hotel a close walk to things, but it's not exactly in the heart of action. Great value for the location and rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for selecting Hilton Prague Old Town for your stay in our capital city.

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful trip to Prague and liked our location, room facilities and you found our Concierge Colleagues helpful. I have shared your comments with the whole Team, and we are all very proud.
Thank you again for your kind feedback and are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Prague.

Warmest regards,
Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Extremely well located in the heart of Prague, easy access to transportation, very nice rooms, great lounge and service. Good prices.
The only negative not is the common, but annoying attempts by the bell boy to direct you to a "hotel" taxi at double the fare. I understand this is difficult for the management to control. There is a taxi stop about 30m to the right.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for posting your very nice feedback, and giving us the chance to read about your experience.

It was more than a pleasure to see that you liked our location, rooms and Executive Lounge facilities. I am looking forward to sharing this great comments with all of my colleagues.

On the other hand, I feel sorry to note the bellboy service was annoying, and will endevours to rectify this. Please be informed, that we always recommend to use hotel cars on the first place, because out taxi service has fixed prices, and our guests cannot be cheated, like it unfortunately happens with some of the city cabs.

All our Team would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Truly Yours,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The hotel is very close to all important sites in Prague.
We were there for five nights and never used public transportation as everything is so close.
The staff are very friendly and outgoing.The breakfast was very good & the service was good.
The airport shutle stop is next to the hotel & it costs 150 Chech Crowns per person.
We enjoyed our stay !!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Arthur D,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town while staying in Prague and also for your nice comment.

It was great pleasure for me to hear, you have enjoyed your stay with us and I'm pleased, you were extremly satisfied with breakfast selection & service, our friendly Team and good hotel location.

Wishing you and your family all the best and I am very much looking forward to welcome you back to Prague in near future.

With warm regards

Miroslav Pijak

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The staff was fantastic...exceptionally helpful. Say hello to Marketta...she can arrange anything with ease and exactly how you request. You receive executive level service no matter where you stay in the hotel. They also have a great fleet of hotel drivers that can get you anywhere...and on time.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Hilton Prague Old Town during your stay in Prague, and for sharing with us your very nice comments. It was a great pleasure to read that, you were very satisfied with helpfulness and efficiency of our entire Team including hotel drivers. Thank you also very much for mentioning my colleague Marketa from Concierge, I am looking forward to share your words with her. We all are very much looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards from the golden city of Prague,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Is not my first stay here and for sure are not going to be my last - very good location, near to a lot of interesting places to visit , the staff was very polite and professional, rooms are quite big and in perfect condition, food is excelent - I remember at my last visit in december 2011 there was a band that had a little concert in bar area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Allow me to thank you for your stays and your nice review about our Hilton Prague Old Town hotel.

I was delighted to read, that our facilities and location met your expectations, and that you found our Team very polite and professional. I very much hope, there will be lots of your future stays with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to our property soon.
Warm greetings from the Team at Hilton Prague Old Town,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague Old Town

Address: V Celnici 7 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Prague
#55 Family Hotel in Prague
#56 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#70 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the in the centre of Prague’s most desirable attractions. Its proximity to the oldest parts of the city offers guests the option to fully explore the surrounding area including Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square and Charles Bridge. The hotel has over three hundred well-appointed guest rooms offering high quality accommodations and contemporary interior design, including non-smoking and accessible rooms. All rooms have been carefully refurbished to offer state of the art facilities with contemporary styling and sumptuous furnishings. Prague’s stylish dining spot, Zinc Restaurant features modern European cuisine with Asian flavours is recommended by the Michelin and Gault Millau guides. In its art deco inspired interior, Zinc lounge & bar seats over 70 people. Zinc lounge & bar serves specialty coffees, snacks with Asian flavours and tempting selection of cocktails. The new Prague meetings & events facilities form a great location for a successful business or leisure event in Prague Facilities include twelve meeting rooms as well as the Dvorak Ballroom, which can host up to 340 people. Other facilities include free access to Health & Fitness Center for hotel guests, 24 – hour Room Service, high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies), underground parking (Fee applies), laundry services, business center, concierge and limousine services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Prague Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.