We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location & Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Prague Old Town

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Prague Old Town to your Saves list
Hilton Prague Old Town
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   V Celnici 7 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #81 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Cincinnati, OH
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Location & Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Stayed here because we are Hilton Honors Members. It was wonderful! We had a large corner room and access to the Executive Lounge which served complimentary drinks. The staff in the lounge are exceptional! One of the best parts of our trip was coming home to our "hilton sanctuary" in the middle of a foreign land, LOL.
If I had to nit pick...One thing that could be improved upon is a mattress topper...but that is a personal preference. Rooms were very clean, it is in a safe location, and staff provide excellent service.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you very much for selecting Hilton Prague Old Town during your visit to the Czech Republic, and thank you for sharing your very kind feedback with us.

I was happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay with us, the hotel location and facilities, the service, and in particular our Team in the Executive Lounge.

I thank you again for taking your time to share your comments about our property, and I look forward to welcome you back soon. I would like to take this opportunity to wish you and your family all the best for 2012.

Sincerely Yours,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    865
    542
    132
    32
    19
See reviews for
279
679
101
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Hilton old town during the Christmas days. The service was great! The hotel was clean, neat and the room had a good size. We upgraded, and that was really worth it. The executive lounge had breakfast, snacks and alcohol at night. The only thing that is not perfect with the hotel, is that wi-fi is not free... However, you can use internet for free in the executive lounge. We will definitely stay here again if we come back to Prague!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012 via mobile

I travel 40 weeks out of the year so when I experience exceptional service I don't mind taking the time to tell of it. First I received a personal email the week before my stay by Marketa. She set up a great tour and car service and was very friendly. The rooms were great and got upgraded which never hurts. I asked the doorman for directions and set off. 3 blocks away he ran to tap me on my shoulder to say he made a mistake and to take a left. Well done. Will stay again and highly recommend.
However one exception... They were doing inventory and came back to my room three times to scan a lamp then the mini bar, etc. was trying to get a nap in and wasn't able to.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your stay at Hilton Prague Old Town during your permanence in the Czech Republic, and for taking your time to give us some valuable feedback on the Hotel facilities and Team.
I was delighted to read your very kind comments, and to know you had a nice stay in Prague. It is our aim to ensure high guests satisfaction, and are therefore pleased you remained extremely satisfied with the service provided by Marketa in Concierge, and our Doorman. I will be proud to share your comments with the entire Hotel Team and are looking forward to welcoming you coming back in the near future.
Please accept my apologies for the disturbance in the room. I have passed your comment to the respective head of department to follow up in order to avoid such an issue in the future.

I would like to take this opportunity to wish you and your family a prosperous and healthy 2012.
Kindest regards,
Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012 via mobile

Room was clean but very simple. Mini bar items were very expensive. The worst thing is the courtesy water which costs around 5 euros. Breakfast buffet is very limited, and the restaurant very loud. I had to ask twice for slippers in my room.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your stay at the Hilton Prague Old Town and sharing your experiences with us.
I am very sorry to learn, that that some of our facilities were not up to your expectations. Apologies for the failure in the delivery of the slippers to your room. Please rest assured, that your comments will be shared with the respective department heads for follow up.
I would like to thank you for your review and hope to welcome you back at the Hilton Prague Old Town in the future. In the meantime, we would like to wish you and your family a healthy and prosperous 2012.

With kindest regards,
Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montréal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Nous avons séjourné au Hilton pour 3 nuits en décembre 2011. L'hôtel est très bien situé, près de la Maison Municipale et d'une station de métro, à quelques minutes à pied de la place de la Vieille Ville. Il répond aux standards attendus pour un hôtel de cette catégorie. La chambre était très propre et fonctionnelle, de bonne grandeur, le lit très confortable. Notre chambre donnait sur la cour intérieure, donc pas de vue du tout. Demandez une chambre donnant sur la rue, quoique celles-ci pourraient être plus bruyantes. Le gym est bien équipé mais il aurait été agréable qu'il ait une fenêtre. Le bar est très agréable, décoré, comme la réception, dans le style art déco que l'on retrouve beaucoup à Prague. Ne prenez pas le petit déjeuner, hors de prix, allez plutôt à la brasserie française juste à côté de l'hôtel, c'est délicieux et pas cher. Prague est une ville magique qui vaut la peine qu'on y passe une semaine!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We chose to stay here because I am a Hilton Honors member. That aside, the location is great. Walking distance to the main Prague attractions and transportation. The executive lounge is great and not just for the food or drinks but that staff who gave us great restaurant recommendations and directions. It is clean and most staff speak conversational English. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a hgh floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for selecting Hilton Prague Old Town during your visit to the Czech Republic, and thank you for sharing your comments with us.

It was indeed very nice to read you enjoyed your stay with us, our location, our Executive Lounge, and I am very much pleased to hear that our Team was friendly and helpful.

Please rest assured, that positive feedback such as yours is a great motivator for the Team, ensuring day after day we provide excellent "Hospitality" to our guests.

I thank you again for taking your time to share your comments about our property, and I look forward to welcome you back soon. I would like to take this opportunity to wish you and your family all the best for 2012.

Sincerely Yours,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

The rooms are nice, but the service is really sub Hilton standard.

Rude, non helpful, and very "square" staff - seem often to be stuck in Communist era atitude "you should be lucky we even talk to you". Dont try to pool without your rubberhat - incredible that this practice still stands....

HH Diamond Guest

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miroslav_pijak, Front Office Manager at Hilton Prague Old Town, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for staying in Hilton Prague Old Town and sharing your feedback with us.

I was disappointed to learn about your experience with our team. Please accept our deep apologies for the shortcomings and be ensured, that your comments are properly followed up, in order not to reoccurred in the future.

I hope, we will have opportunity to welcome you back in the future and show you, that your experience is not our usual standard. In the meantime, we would like to wish you and your family a healthy and prosperous 2012.


Your sincerely,

Miroslav Pijak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Prague Old Town

Address: V Celnici 7 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Prague
#52 Family Hotel in Prague
#57 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#70 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Prague Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the in the centre of Prague’s most desirable attractions. Its proximity to the oldest parts of the city offers guests the option to fully explore the surrounding area including Old Town Square, Wenceslas Square and Charles Bridge. The hotel has over three hundred well-appointed guest rooms offering high quality accommodations and contemporary interior design, including non-smoking and accessible rooms. All rooms have been carefully refurbished to offer state of the art facilities with contemporary styling and sumptuous furnishings. Prague’s stylish dining spot, Zinc Restaurant features modern European cuisine with Asian flavours is recommended by the Michelin and Gault Millau guides. In its art deco inspired interior, Zinc lounge & bar seats over 70 people. Zinc lounge & bar serves specialty coffees, snacks with Asian flavours and tempting selection of cocktails. The new Prague meetings & events facilities form a great location for a successful business or leisure event in Prague Facilities include twelve meeting rooms as well as the Dvorak Ballroom, which can host up to 340 people. Other facilities include free access to Health & Fitness Center for hotel guests, 24 – hour Room Service, high-speed internet access, with a choice of a wired or wireless connection (Fee applies), underground parking (Fee applies), laundry services, business center, concierge and limousine services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Prague Old Town Hotel Prague
Hilton International Prague
Prague Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Prague Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.