We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Ideal for Prague Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Paris Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Paris Prague to your Saves list
Hotel Paris Prague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   U Obecniho domu 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Pariz) (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #46 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Wisbech
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Ideal for Prague Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed at the Paris Hotel for 3 nights from 2nd December 2013 as a base for the Christmas Markets. Having read the reviews, we were not really expecting too much but on arrival, we really could not believe it. This is one of the best surprises we have had. The hotel is very much French Art Nouveau style and you almost feel as if you would walk out of the ddoor on to the Champs Elysees.

Staff were most welcoming and extremely attentive. Room was lovely, well appointed and had all the things one expects of a five star hotel.

The bar was pleasant but in keeping with most bars in Prague, there was no none smoking section which I suspect that tourist pressure is likely to push for over the coming years as the bar serves food and it is not that pleasant eating whilst someone smokes at the next table.

We also ate in the restaurant Sarah Bernhardt which was excellent but shall review separately.

We would have no hesitation returning to the hotel and would just like to mention a small irritation which would not take much to correct.

On leaving, we decided to have a drink in the bar. We ordered a glass of champagne and a gin and tonic. The champagne is served as 0.1litres, clearly marked on the drinks menu, but was flat. We presume that the problem is as there is not a great throughput, the champagne is poured from 0.2l bottles. This leaves one galss in the bottle. The actual measure is embarrassing, less than half a glass. When we mentioned it, we were told that other guests and nationalities had similarly complained about the size of the measure. Might we suggest that in future the hotel sells the full 0.2l bottle and adjusts the prices accordingly. This would

1. Avoid the remaining glass in the bottle going flat and
2. Give the guest a fuller glass, thereby avoiding the feeling of being underserved.

People who drink champagne are hardly likely to refuse to pay the price.

This is not a criticism; merely an observation.

Room Tip: It's worth paying a little more to have a de luxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    926
    303
    63
    24
    9
See reviews for
190
668
48
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

As always I choose to stay at Hotel Paris. It's an Art Nouveau style built in 1904, but with all up today modern facilities. I had the feeling like a Queen.
The polite helpful service , the breakfast and the rooms were super!
The location is the best one can dream about. I enjoyed to walk around and to reach the best of side seeing in Prague. The stay in Prague in such a comfortable nice and relatively
cheap Hotel made me really happy !

Room Tip: Corner executive room is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The Hotel Paris was a wonderful treat. Beautiful landmark hotel filled with authentic Art Deco antiques. I booked it on the strong advice of my sister-in-law and was blown away by how comfortabble, perfectly located and special it was. Situated on a quiet pedestrian street across from the historic Municipal Building with Baroque sculptures facing my balcony the Paris is literally a five or ten minutes walk to the Old Town Square, the Old Jewish Quarter and just a brief walk to the to the Charles River, the Opera and many wonderful restaurants.

I was visiting my daughter who is studying in Prague and I wanted her to have the option of staying at the hotel some evenings and so we needed a 'twin' bedded room. We reserved a twin deluxe room directly with Stan Bernard (in Reservations) and was delighted upon arrival to find out we had been upgraded to a twin executive that had a small sitting area and balcony. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was large and modern and yet it fit in with the Old World atmosphere of the hotel. The staff were very helpful, hardworking and the breakfast offered many delicious healthy choices. I have many wonderful memories of those 6 days in Prague and the remarkable Hotel Paris has contributed to them.

Room Tip: ask to have a room on the 4th floor or above for a view and better light. Ask to speak with Mr. Stan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana V, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your kind review on our hotel. It is very important for us to know, that we have made your trip to Prague an enjoyable and remarkable one. In case of returning to our beautiful city again, we would be delighted to welcome you back. With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

My usual exhaustive research paid off very well. Hotel Paris epitomizes the tremendous value that is Prague. I had intended to treat my college aged daughter to the 4 Seasons or Mandarin, but went back to the drawing board after agreeing to also host 2 of her classmates - too extravagant for 2 rooms at the most expensive hotels in Prague. Hotel Paris was at least as wonderful at a much better rate. I emailed Stanislav in Reservations with great success - secured 2 gorgeous adjoining rooms with views and a complete breakfast. Loved everything about this hotel: Beds unbelievably comfortable, rooms spacious and beautiful with original antiques, cute little spa & hot tub, buzzing, fun lobby, tremendous breakfast (like a holiday spread at the 4 Seasons) that spared my having to buy the girls lunch! Unbeatable location a few blocks from the square. We walked everywhere. Tip: To save a little money, consider the Express Bus from the airport for a few dollars. It is jam packed and you have to wait a bit, but it beats $40 - $50 for a private car if you aren't in a hurry. It stops a block from Hotel Paris. We booked the car service back to the airport, which was wonderful since we were on a tighter schedule. Also - we had great luck picking restaurants from Frommer's.

Room Tip: Arrange directly with the hotel. Also - Executive room was just a tad larger than our adjoining sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

100% friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful view from our room. The hotel is in an absolutely perfect location. The included breakfast was one of the most complete breakfasts I've ever had~~including very expensive ones anywhere in the world. The hotel is a National Landmark for very good reason since I expected Bogart and Bacall to appear around every corner!

Room Tip: We were on the top floor (5).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

The hotel is in an ideal location. you can walk to all the attractions., including the Old Square and the Charles Bridge etc. and the nearby Palladium shopping mall, Trams run nearby, so also handy. For me, the breakfast was adequate, and on day 2 they had a chef preparing fresh eggs and omelettes etc. Maybe he was there on day 1 but I was too early for him.
The staff were very friendly an obliging.
Tea and coffee facilities were available for the room for a small cost of €5 per stay (not day!!)
My pet hate in any hotel is the condition of bathrooms and mildew in the grouting. My bathroom was spotlessly clean with no complaints whatsoever. My room overlooked the rear of the hotel, but was a pleasant outlook - and very quiet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana V, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris Prague, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are truly very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in every aspect and that by our means we were able to contribute to a memorable stay of yours. We hope there will be a possibility to welcome you back to our hotel soon in the future. With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I was amazed by the attention to detail in this hotel - you will find no object which is not in Art Nouveau style ( including the stickers on the toilet paper rolls and bathroom toiletry bottles)! Room was very spacious, comfortable and quiet. Sometimes I thought I was the only guest, it was so quiet.

The location is excellent and the staff very helpful.

I would only have two gripes to make - no separate shampoo and conditioner are available (which is usually the case in 5-star hotels), and the breakfast also falls a bit short for me. The choice was no way near that of the King's Court hotel next door, and the watery orange juice and filter coffee were rather disappointing (other coffee was available, like capuccino or espresso, but at an extra cost).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#48 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,728 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#42 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,067 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Deco Imperial
Art Deco Imperial
#37 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#23 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#12 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 911 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Pachtuv Palace
Pachtuv Palace
#55 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Prague

Address: U Obecniho domu 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Pariz)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Prague
#16 Business Hotel in Prague
#25 Family Hotel in Prague
#35 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#41 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Paris Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paris Prague offers luxury hotel rooms and suites in Prague with an exclusive view of Prague Old Town, furthermore a French and traditional Czech hotel restaurant in Prague, Parisian style Cafe de Paris. Hotel Paris also includes a relaxation centre Wellness & Spa in the heart of Prague city centre, where you can perhaps try a Thai massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Otel, EasyToBook and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Paris Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Paris Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.