We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Paris to your Saves list
Hotel Paris
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   U Obecniho domu 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Pariz)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Additional 5% off
Ranked #52 of 661 Hotels in Prague
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“very good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I spent two nights at Paris hotel on a business trip. The hotel is very well maintained, spacious room, bathroom nothing special but with all the basic requirement. The air-con was a little noisy and the air flow was directed towards the bed (unpleasant).
The internal décor of the hotel is really interesting as pure French liberty.
The location is perfect, 5 minutes walk from central square.
Breakfast standard for this hotel category, with very efficient staff.
The only negative point was the coffee and espresso: stay away from it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana V, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for your time to write a review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing hotel Paris for your stay and in case, you will be returning to Prague in the future, we would be delighted to welcome you back. With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    794
    273
    52
    24
    9
See reviews for
162
581
41
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel has an excellent location close to all tourist attractions. The rooms are nice and clean but not luxurious. The front desk staff was very nice and friendly. I can not say the same about staff at the breakfast restaurant. Breakfast was not level of 5* hotel. General feeling from this hotel was very good and I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I recommend visiting The Hotel-Paris Prague; all aspects are excellent, my family was happy with comforts and services of staff. The location is perfect. The art pieces in the hotel are beautiful. I think this hotel is the perfect face of Prague.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Nice hotel. In the middle of the city center. Excellent location. Breakfast is rich and nice. Staff are friendly. Spa, sauna, steam and jaccozi are for free. Room are not large but not small. Clean bathroom. Yes i recommend it for travelers. My wife forget the train tickets in the room on checkout, so after 4 hrs we came back and they were with the room-service. Thanks for them. Plus as honeymooners, they send us fruit dish for free to the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana V, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for choosing hotel Paris for your stay in Prague and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are truly very happy, that you have enjoyed your honeymoon stay with us and we hope there will be a possibility to welcome you back to our hotel soon in the future. With kind regards, wishing you all the best to the forthcoming years
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The Hotel Paris is a beautiful art deco style boutique hotel I Prague. The rooms are lovely, a bit small, as are most European hotel rooms. There are two large suites on the top floor, with views of the city. Breakfast is included in the rate, which is helpful if you want to save money.

Room Tip: Higher floors have views of city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
314 helpful votes 314 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Spent two days at the Paris on vacation.

This is a beautiful hotel situated in a perfect location. It is a three or four minutes walk from the Old Town Square, very close to the Powder Tower.

Standards are very high indeed. Our cases were removed from the taxi by the porter immediately on arrival. Check-it was efficient and friendly and we were shown to our room very quickly.

The room itself was very comfortable, although, being one of the less expensive rooms, rather compact. Housekeeping was excellent. The room was extremely clean and also very quiet. The street outside has no through traffic and there were inner and outer windows, which completely eliminated external noise. Similarly, there were two separate entrance doors, which meant that we heard no noise from the corridor outside.

The hotel itself is extremely beautiful. It is decorated mostly in the Art Nouveau style, with extremely good, interesting and well-chosen works of art on display throughout.

Breakfast, in the Sarah Bernhardt restaurant, was excellent, with a huge choice of both hot and cold dishes. A chef was on hand in order to cook omelettes to order.

The Café de Paris bar was a comfortable place to relax in the evening.

All members of staff were uniformly friendly and anxious to please.

This is a truly excellent hotel. I shall certainly return again and I recommended it in the highest possible terms.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking U Obecního domu street are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Absolutely beautiful hotel. Fantastic room. Incredible location - 100 metres to the metro, 1 minute from the Powder Gate, 5 minutes from the Old Town Square. Minutes from the Palladium Shopping Centre. No through traffic on the street, so very quiet at night. Breakfast in the Sarah Bernhardt restaurant is the perfect start to the day. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Took the hotel car to and from the airport - very good value. Will never be able to go back to Prague without staying here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with facing the street and on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana V, Director of Sales at Hotel Paris, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive words on our hotel and services. We are delighted to read, that your stay with us made your trip to Prague even more pleasurable and that we managed to satisfy you in every aspect. We will be looking forward to your next stay with us. With kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris

Address: U Obecniho domu 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Pariz)
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Prague
#28 Business Hotel in Prague
#37 Family Hotel in Prague
#42 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#44 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paris offers luxury hotel rooms and suites in Prague with an exclusive view of Prague Old Town, furthermore a French and traditional Czech hotel restaurant in Prague, Parisian style Café de Paris. Hotel Paris also includes a relaxation centre Wellness & Spa in the heart of Prague city centre, where you can perhaps try a Thai massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, T4B, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Escapio, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.