We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, large rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prague Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Prague Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Prague Marriott Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   V Celnici 8 | 110 00 Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off
Ranked #94 of 661 Hotels in Prague
High Wycombe, UK
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Excellent location, large rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2007

We stayed at this hotel over New Year for our honeymoon and had a wonderful stay. The hotel is located in the centre of the beautiful city and a couple of minutes from metro.

The foyer is spacious and the staff are very welcoming and excellent service is offered. The room that we had was great although we had an issue with the air-conditioning (swiftkly fixed)

Breakfast was plentiful and more than just the standard continental cheese and ham. The fitness centre was well equipped and included in the price.

Only detraction from our stay was that the rooms can become very stuffy (no windows) and that the price was very high (even for a New Year stay)

  • Liked — Location, room size
  • Disliked — Ventiliation, cost of internet access
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    450
    95
    26
    8
See reviews for
218
458
57
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2006

My daughter, my sister and myself stayed in this Marriott in December when we visited the Christmas Markets in Prague. The hotel standards of cleanliness etc were excellent and we had access to the Executive Lounge which provided a Continental breakfast with complimentary tea, coffee, soft drinks etc all day long and also complimentary food in the evenings consisting of hot and cold food; snacks; small cakes and an

  • Liked — cleanliness and comfort
  • Disliked — too hot
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2006

Just come back from Prague having spent 5 days there watching people.

The rooms are massive and well equiped apart from not having any tea or coffee making facilities can you believe!!. Wife not very happy as she likes her morning tea.

Watch out for joining rooms. We had one which was OK till the very last night a group of Russians decided to have a party at 3 in the morning. The Hotel tried to quiten them with difficulty.

The location of this Hotel is Perfect. A little walk to the Old Town Square but really everything is well within walking distance or there is always the tram or metro which is just round the corner.

Learn a little Czech if you can good morning ( Dobra Dan) etc it really works wonders with the locals.

Go to the Ice hockey if you can. 2 teams Sparta and Slavia. If you can go to the Slavia team arena your in for a treat. It is awesome.

  • Liked — The Staff
  • Disliked — No tea making facilities in the rooms
  • Tips/Secrets — Learn a little Czech
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2006

Pros: Location (hotel is a quick walk to the historical center, Charles Bridge, major shopping and a couple of museums); room was a good size; bathroom a good size; room had good lighting for work/reading; close to good places to eat; good business center; all staff were great/helpful/professional

Cons: not really any to mention

Overall, the hotel was excellent ;

  • Liked — Location; staff; comfort; safety
  • Disliked — There isn't anything unique about the hotel, once inside you could have been in a Mariott anywhere
  • Tips/Secrets — Arsenal for awesome Thai food!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed December 2005, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donaghadee, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
268 helpful votes 268 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2006

Stayed 3 nights end October and had a great stay. Public areas are lovely, bedrooms very clean and well equipped. Bathroom nice and stocked with Marriott "Aromatherapy" range. We arrived early at 11am and our room was ready which is a plus. Housekeeping was faultless every day and nightly turndown with litttle quotation, weather forecast and a chocolate.
Mini bar well stocked and although - as all mini bars - dearer than outside hotel, £2 for a beer isn't prohibitive.
In house movies package - all movies for 24 hrs was £12 and ok as we watched 2 or 3 one am and after we came in pm.
Breakfast excellent and if it is in your rate enjoy - too dear to pay extra for.

Had heard reports that Prague had become really expensive but we still found it good value if you kept out of the couple of main tourist drags - just go one street away and everything will be a much better price and much nicer. Also found that a lot of little lanes and alleys led to lovely garden / terrace bars and restaurants which were an oasis in a busy city and were great value. Beers were often 45p and a glass of wine 60p.

Billa supermarket a few doors away great for stocking up and Celnice restaurant at end of street very good - as previous reviewer mentioned.
We got pre arranged transfer from airport for 500 cz - £12.50 for the 2 of us with prague - transfers and they were excellent. Waiting for us on arrival and speedy transfer.
This was fourth visit to Prague and as always we check out a few new hotels each time - have a look around and get rates, maybe a drink, but have to say I find the Marriott very well situated and of a very good standard - plus you can save rewards points and get the occasional free stay.
Need to check website for prices as some periods can be far too dear (maybe they have events or conferences) We paid 180euros per room per night this trip which inc b/fast and was a good deal.
Easy walk to Old Town Square and Jewish Quarter and National Museum all 5 mins. Charles Bridge walkable from hotel - maybe 15 mins.
Not quirky or individual like some hotels around Prague if that is what you are after but if you want a predictably good standard and a great location this is a good spot.

Will post photos when I get a chance.


  • Liked — Everything good - no complaints
  • Disliked — Having to come home!!!!
  • Tips/Secrets — Stock up in supermarket, check for good deals on website
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2006

Six of us went to Prague and we used Marriott points to reserve our rooms there. One member was gold, so he was able to upgrade to the executive floor, and two others upgraded to the presidential suite = 400 euros more per day than our room, but worth every dime. The suite had a big table for six, and every day, we used it for dinner. We all ended up being upgraded to the executive floor, which gave us access to huge breakfasts and nightly hot and cold appetizers with lovely breads and cheeses and delicious desserts. We bought our own alcohol, and took the food nightly to the suite, just down the hall, and had enough for dinner every night. The suite also had a small kitchen. There was fruit and drinks and coffee and cookies and snacks all day long and computers for email (the email connection in the room was very expensive, but no need given the computers in the club room). Breakfasts were multiple fresh fruits, breads of all kinds, cheeses, meats, eggs, dried fruits, juices, great coffee drinks, yogurts, just everything you could want. Appetizers were delicious - two hot selections every night, and at least three cold selections including things like sushi, shrimp cocktails, quiches, chicken, beef, lamb, all different cheeses again, then for dessert, ice cream and sauces, cookies, petifours, creme brulee, just incredible. The whole lounge staff was helpful and friendly, never gave us a bit of grief for taking all this food to our room every night, they just gave us trays to haul it back and forth. Have wine and spirits in our suite saved a ton of money. The whole hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms are just lovely - bright, sunny, clean, with all that one would need including robes. Just can say enough nice things about this place. Right next to a metro stop also. I think you can upgrade to the executive level for about 50 euros from a regular room. Then we had a great driver named Libor Hrbek, [--] or phone [--]. He can be hired before you leave the US to pick up at the airport and then do things while in Prague or out of town. He is terrific = smart, funny, knows everything about Prague, and only $40 per hour. Well worth every penny. Hope you have a great trip!
Terri

  • Liked — The executive lounge
  • Disliked — Some of the front desk people
  • Tips/Secrets — upgrade for 50 euros to the club floor for great food all day long
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2006

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend break in September.

I can highly recommend this hotel. The rooms were very spacious and clean and the beds were the most comfortable of beds that I have ever slept in a hotel before. All of the staff were extreemly friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble. Although a 5* hotel the drinks and food was not over priced.

I would recommend this to families and couples as well as business travellers. The hotel is within easy walking distance of all tourist sights. However, I would recommend taking a taxi to Prague Castle and walking back over Charles Bridge and through the Old Town.

We are definately going back to Prague in the winter months and I will have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Liked — Location, staff and rooms
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prague Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Marriott Hotel

Address: V Celnici 8 | 110 00 Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Prague
#16 Spa Hotel in Prague
#26 Business Hotel in Prague
#53 Family Hotel in Prague
#78 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#79 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Prague Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prague Marriott Hotel is steps from Old Town Square and all major Prague attractions. This upscale hotel in Prague evokes classic European charm and welcomes you with elegant accommodations. Known for first-class service and conference venues, the Prague Marriott Hotel features 1,425 sq meters of conference venue for intimate gatherings or large events alike. Our hotel offers 293 spacious accommodations and 35 suites with safe, 32'' LCD screens and broad band Internet access (for a fee). Stay in shape when you travel to Prague, with the World Class Health Academy. A heaven for relaxation and leisure features swimming pool, sauna, whirlpool and fully equipped fitness gym. Our newly opened Midtown Grill restaurant is offering best steaks in Prague, International and local cuisine and the finest Czech and international wines. Espressamente Illy coffee shop offers authentic Italian coffee. Between meals, enjoy a snack at our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Prague Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Prague
Prague Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prague Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.