We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Marriot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prague Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Prague Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Prague Marriott Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   V Celnici 8 | 110 00 Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off
Ranked #94 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Loved the Marriot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2006

Six of us went to Prague and we used Marriott points to reserve our rooms there. One member was gold, so he was able to upgrade to the executive floor, and two others upgraded to the presidential suite = 400 euros more per day than our room, but worth every dime. The suite had a big table for six, and every day, we used it for dinner. We all ended up being upgraded to the executive floor, which gave us access to huge breakfasts and nightly hot and cold appetizers with lovely breads and cheeses and delicious desserts. We bought our own alcohol, and took the food nightly to the suite, just down the hall, and had enough for dinner every night. The suite also had a small kitchen. There was fruit and drinks and coffee and cookies and snacks all day long and computers for email (the email connection in the room was very expensive, but no need given the computers in the club room). Breakfasts were multiple fresh fruits, breads of all kinds, cheeses, meats, eggs, dried fruits, juices, great coffee drinks, yogurts, just everything you could want. Appetizers were delicious - two hot selections every night, and at least three cold selections including things like sushi, shrimp cocktails, quiches, chicken, beef, lamb, all different cheeses again, then for dessert, ice cream and sauces, cookies, petifours, creme brulee, just incredible. The whole lounge staff was helpful and friendly, never gave us a bit of grief for taking all this food to our room every night, they just gave us trays to haul it back and forth. Have wine and spirits in our suite saved a ton of money. The whole hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms are just lovely - bright, sunny, clean, with all that one would need including robes. Just can say enough nice things about this place. Right next to a metro stop also. I think you can upgrade to the executive level for about 50 euros from a regular room. Then we had a great driver named Libor Hrbek, [--] or phone [--]. He can be hired before you leave the US to pick up at the airport and then do things while in Prague or out of town. He is terrific = smart, funny, knows everything about Prague, and only $40 per hour. Well worth every penny. Hope you have a great trip!
Terri

  • Liked — The executive lounge
  • Disliked — Some of the front desk people
  • Tips/Secrets — upgrade for 50 euros to the club floor for great food all day long
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    450
    95
    25
    8
See reviews for
218
458
56
216
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire, England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2006

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend break in September.

I can highly recommend this hotel. The rooms were very spacious and clean and the beds were the most comfortable of beds that I have ever slept in a hotel before. All of the staff were extreemly friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble. Although a 5* hotel the drinks and food was not over priced.

I would recommend this to families and couples as well as business travellers. The hotel is within easy walking distance of all tourist sights. However, I would recommend taking a taxi to Prague Castle and walking back over Charles Bridge and through the Old Town.

We are definately going back to Prague in the winter months and I will have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Liked — Location, staff and rooms
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2006

We stayed at the Marriot hotel in early Oct 06. It was perfect and in a great location.

We booked though priceline and got room only for £60 a night, bargain!

The rooms a large and clean and luxurious. The hotel had a gym, sauna, jacuzzi and pool. The lobby is stunning and the reception staff are very friendly. We didn't try the food or the bar as it seemed a bit pricey by Prague standards.

The location is perfect right near the Old town, cost us 900 csk in a minibus from the airport to get there.

If you stay at the Marriot make sure you got to a bar just around the corner called the Celnice, their local food is fantastic and very cheap, they even have a trendy night club downstairs.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Lifts
  • Tips/Secrets — Try the Celnice restaurant around the corner rather than the hotel restaurant
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2006

Comfortable rooms. Facilities available for the business traveller. good location. hotel taxis are a rip off.

  • Stayed August 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lechlade, England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2006

Stayed for three nights recently. Spacious rooms you'd expect but more than anything else the room service was great. Would stay again for business purposes but probably choose a more initmate hotel for personal travel.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2006

Loved this hotel. Great Location and Marriott Hotel Chain keeps getting more upscale each year. They now have these new feather beds where my husband and I slept perfectly. The rooms are very comfortable and attractive and their service is outstanding. Kind and helpful staff, a casual, yet elegant atmosphere and a great home away from home.

Marriott has come a long way IMO through the years. We stayed at numerous hotels on our trip and In Budapest we stayed at the Four Seasons. It was great, but I liked the Marriott better!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2006

Great hotel in real heart of the city! Spent very nice weekend last year and both rooms and staff was great! So visiting Prague it;s a good choice. I was traveling by car and it wasn't too hard to find the hotel and use their parking - anyway nice porters will help you with parking if you need it.

Stayed October 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prague Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Marriott Hotel

Address: V Celnici 8 | 110 00 Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Prague
#16 Spa Hotel in Prague
#24 Business Hotel in Prague
#53 Family Hotel in Prague
#78 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#79 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Prague Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prague Marriott Hotel is steps from Old Town Square and all major Prague attractions. This upscale hotel in Prague evokes classic European charm and welcomes you with elegant accommodations. Known for first-class service and conference venues, the Prague Marriott Hotel features 1,425 sq meters of conference venue for intimate gatherings or large events alike. Our hotel offers 293 spacious accommodations and 35 suites with safe, 32'' LCD screens and broad band Internet access (for a fee). Stay in shape when you travel to Prague, with the World Class Health Academy. A heaven for relaxation and leisure features swimming pool, sauna, whirlpool and fully equipped fitness gym. Our newly opened Midtown Grill restaurant is offering best steaks in Prague, International and local cuisine and the finest Czech and international wines. Espressamente Illy coffee shop offers authentic Italian coffee. Between meals, enjoy a snack at our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Prague Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Prague
Prague Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prague Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.