We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good gym” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Prague Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Prague Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Prague Marriott Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   V Celnici 8 | 110 00 Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off
Ranked #95 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good gym”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Chose this hotel purely for the gym, was not let down as it is amazing. My main gripe is purely aimed at the WiFi, it is not free in your room which is ridiculous, you even have to pay daily for BASIC WiFi. TV has a 24 special offer, not for the duration of your stay like a lot of other hotels. On a very hungover day I was made to leave my room twice once for housekeeping and once to check (not even restock) my ridiculously overpriced minibar. Go down and buy your water from the gym for a quarter of the price and short left trip.

Apart from that, decent hotel, has what you want and good location.

Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamBoulton-Smith, General Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Paul T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your most recent stay at the Prague Marriott.
I regret to hear that there were concerns that detracted from your overall experience at the hotel and I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused as a result of your experience.
However I’m glad to inform you that as of January 15th 2015, free Wi-Fi will be offered in the guestrooms for Marriott Rewards Members who book directly on Marriott.com

Thank you for being our guest and we hope to be given the opportunity of welcoming you back when I trust your stay will be excellent.

Yours sincerely,

William Boulton-Smith
General Manager
Prague Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    450
    95
    26
    8
See reviews for
218
458
57
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When you book a Marriott you expect a certain level of comfort and convenience and they exceeded my expectations on all counts.,Big rooms, comfortable beds and a nice shower. The location is however the biggest reason i would stay back here on my next visit. Everything is within walk-able distance . There is an ATM machine in the lobby, so no worries about getting cash on the fly. The staff is very helpful and friendly and go out of their way to explain routes and dining options.
This hotel is sure shot winner!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here as part of a Christmas Markets tour and was happy we did. Excellent location for the Old Town and Wenceslas Square and easy access to the Castle District via the #5 tram (transfer is ultimately needed). Reception was fast, courteous and efficient. Information Re restaurant locations was cheerfully given and Martin the bellhop was happy to see us. It is a Marriott so expect the usual big hotel amenities (business center,bar,concierge services,etc.), but it is not so large as to overwhelm. ATM across street at bank. Large shopping mall and restaurants close by. Was booked into Room #758 which is steps from the concierge lounge and was large with a nice bathroom. Room faced inner courtyard and was very quiet. Rooftop views in the distance of the Old Town spires from our window. Ate out (except for breakfast at the lounge which was very good with a variety of options and free drinks later), so can't really speak to the hotel restaurants. We had previously stayed at a B&B type hotel in Prague and it was nice this time to have elevators and predictable standards. Only issue was that we got turned around in coming back to the hotel,but staff gave good directions that fixed that. Note that Marriott will start offering free wi-fi starting in mid-January to Marriott Rewards members. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room was facing inner courtyard so was quiet. Front facing rooms didn't seem to have much of a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went back exactly two years after our earlier visit. Clean, comfortable with a wonderful staff. Executive lounge is well stocked and very clean. Walking distance from main attractions. Next to Metro station and large shopping mall. Will go back.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I expected a nice hotel, and it was. Big rooms, very comfortable beds and a GREAT shower. But what really knocked my socks off was the location. Everything was walkable (even in winter). There is an ATM machine in the lobby, so no worries about getting cash. The front desk took my US dollars and changed them to local currency. Nice bar, great breakfast, very helpful staff.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Centrally located and a nice hotel to stay for not more than 2 Days. The rooms are good and the staff is very warm and courteous. The breakfast is not so upto mark, the spread is the same everyday so that makes u a little NO for it (specially for the Indian Travellers).

Room Tip: ask for higher floor rooms with a good view don't depend on the hotel staff to give u the room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel in November in an executive suite. This was excellent, although the bath was a little too small. The suite included access to the executive lounge with all facilities included throughout the day, which was a great bonus as the weather was very cold and it was good to be able to have a hot drink, nice snacks, aperatifs when needed, without having to call room service. Breakfast buffet there was excellent too. Hotel was in quiet location and only a very short walk from the historic area of the city. Bed was extremely comfortable, room very clean and it was good to have an extra toilet/wash area as well as the bathroom as we could both easily get ready at the same time. So much to see in Prague we wished we'd stayed for longer than 3 days.

Room Tip: Definately book an executive suite as the access to exective lounge is well worth it. Also the suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prague Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Marriott Hotel

Address: V Celnici 8 | 110 00 Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Prague
#16 Spa Hotel in Prague
#26 Business Hotel in Prague
#54 Family Hotel in Prague
#77 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#80 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Prague Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prague Marriott Hotel is steps from Old Town Square and all major Prague attractions. This upscale hotel in Prague evokes classic European charm and welcomes you with elegant accommodations. Known for first-class service and conference venues, the Prague Marriott Hotel features 1,425 sq meters of conference venue for intimate gatherings or large events alike. Our hotel offers 293 spacious accommodations and 35 suites with safe, 32'' LCD screens and broad band Internet access (for a fee). Stay in shape when you travel to Prague, with the World Class Health Academy. A heaven for relaxation and leisure features swimming pool, sauna, whirlpool and fully equipped fitness gym. Our newly opened Midtown Grill restaurant is offering best steaks in Prague, International and local cuisine and the finest Czech and international wines. Espressamente Illy coffee shop offers authentic Italian coffee. Between meals, enjoy a snack at our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Prague Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Prague
Prague Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prague Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.