We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prague Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Prague Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Prague Marriott Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   V Celnici 8 | 110 00 Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off
Ranked #93 of 661 Hotels in Prague
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I just finished a five-night stay here and could not have been happier with the experience - absolutely fantastic!
The lobby is very open and attractive and provides for an easy flow of lots of folks without appearing crowded. My room was very comfortable with a great bed and fast and reliable internet. The executive lounge was complimentary based on my Platinum Elite status and is one of the best I have encountered. The lounge hostess, Zdvenka (sorry if I have misspelled), was absolutely terrific - always with a welcoming smile and helpful attitude. The lounge provided great snacks and drinks during the day, a plentiful and tasty breakfast starting at 06:00, and at night lots of food and adult beverages - simply fantastic.
As others have said, the location is central to all of the tourist areas.
I can't say enough about this hotel - easily one of my favorites - friendly and helpful staff, a clean and comfortable room, a remarkable executive lounge, and a central and convenient location. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    450
    95
    26
    8
See reviews for
218
458
57
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amersham, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed for a long weekend April 2013. We were offered an upgrade to a suite on arrival and after some hesitation went for it. There were three of us so we had two rooms and the hotel were accommodating in letting us have rooms close together a few doors down. The suite had a bedroom and attached living area, overall, very clean and tastefully furnished. Two bathrooms in the room, one with bath and attached shower. As you would expect with showers simply over the bath rather than a separate walk-in it wasn't great but other than that no complaints. Two TVs in the bedroom and living room which were great with good choice - only grumble a message from reception that kept displaying when turning the TV on. Despite deleting the message, kept coming back....grrr. Turned off the air con as it always seemed slightly cooler in the bedroom. The bed as usual with Marriott experiences before was excellent, large and very comfortable, great nights sleep.
We had a meal in the Restaurant at the hotel on the first night. It was quiet but the meal was excellent, food cooked to perfection with steaks spot on. Yes it was expensive but the best meal we had over the course of the weekend and good service.
Concierge was helpful in finding us events and with travel advice. They booked one of the hotel cars to take us to and from a concert and back which at Kc 290 each way was expensive but we were ripped off by the local taxis one day - BEWARE - ask the taxi drivers how much before they take you anywhere, otherwise there's a danger they charge what they want.
Perhaps the only disappointment at the hotel was the pool - too cold, small, jacuzzi was OK, changing rooms adequate but not great. There was a gym which seemed to have lots of equipment but didn't check it out.
Finally, hotel well located just off Republic Square and only 10 mins walk to Old Town Square.
Staff at the hotel were friendly and efficient.
Given a future return trip to Prague I would certainly consider staying at Marriott Prague.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester Township, New Jersey
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had a great experience staying at the Prague Marriott, our "home away from home" in Prague. Starting with the way Angela handled everything from reservations, limo from and to the airport as well as to encouraging us to sign up for the great Executive Level. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this very comfortable hotel at the entrance to Old Town. Going every morning up to the Executive Level (actually 2 floors) for a great continental breakfast, stopping by in the afternoon for soda and snacks, and finally a wonderful cocktail hour experience with hot and cold appetizers in the evening-it really was very nice. Hats off to Zdenke and all the staff who made our visit one we will remember for a long time.

Room Tip: Definitely sign up for the Executive Level if offered
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenville,s.c.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Before I left for my trip to Prague I had read some reviews that were not kind in regards to The Marriott IN old town. They mentioned that it was old, not updated and other things. So before I left that left many things for me to think about. Surprisngly when I got there. I find a beautiful hotel, clean, modern, and very nice. So whoever wrote those reviews need to go back and experince the Marriott again. I suggest anyone traveling to Prague to check out this Marriott. I understand there is another one in Prague as well.
This Prague was very accommodating when we had questions to the tours and eating out places and other questions offered by Prague What a delightful experience it was.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I've stayed at the Prague Marriott hotel for a couple of days in mid April 2013. I went there with a group of friends and they gave me a room on the first floor. Great little room with two large (good) beds, a TV, a good room temperature that we didn't have to adjust all the time and a bathroom with a tub. it also had a decent but not impressive view to a small backyard. Really just one thing that bugged me and that's the shower/bathtub set-up. The water pressure wasn't optimal, so you had to almost lean towards the wall when taking a shower and with the curve from the bathtub that's almost impossible and kind of dangerous too. How come they can't make a better set-up with a shower in the middle of the tub or something like that.

The room and the hotel was exactly what you expect from a Marriott hotel, not more not less. I was told there was a spa section, but i didn't get a chance to try it out. The reception area was nice and the staff was very friendly and their English was good. The location is really good as well and there's underground parking.

Then why not 4 or 5 stars? Well mostly because of the shower, but I also have a policy that says that a hotel that won't offer in-room Internet for free can never be a 5 star experience. I simply don't get it. There's free WiFi in the lobby though.

We tried the breakfast the first morning and it was good. There was a lot of different yogurts, eggs, bacon and so on. The bread wasn't spectacular, but fair and it wasn't quite worth the around 600 Korunas/Crowns we paid for it, but sometimes you pay for the convenience as well and this was easy!

I would recommend the Marriott hotel if you got a good deal, otherwise I'm sure you can do better in Prague for the cost of a standard Marriott room.

Room Tip: it seems like there's a good isolation between the rooms, so I'm sure that whatever room you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Paid 339 euros for 3 nights, 2 persons plus breakfast in a deluxe room. View to inner courtyard so not inspiring, however, price, quality, quietness, service, location was tops for the reasonable price. Supermarket next door convenient and walking distance to everything. Did not even need to take public transportation and we were one person pushing the other in a non electric wheelchair. Cobblestones for the wheelchair person was a bit bumpy and for the one pushing (being a 5 foot woman) i suggest you put wrist support. After 3 full days of pushing however, I did not suffer any pains in my wrists. Breakfast was generous and okay. Omelets available. Airport express bus to near drop off by hotel cost only about $2.00 per person (60CZK). However, returning to airport, Airport shuttle is available across at the Hilton and costs 150CZK per person about $7.50 every 30 minutes. Marriott hotel car is 890CKZ and convenient but not necessary.

Room Tip: Not near the elevator. Above 2nd floor. Know you cannot open the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is our final night of a 5 night stay in Prague before we head off to the Berlin Marriott.
We are sipping a glass of wine (free) in the executive lounge, and the kids are actually sad to be leaving, so i had to write this review. we have absolutely no complaints on this stay, and that's rare for me. the lounge, the staff, the location are fantastic. the rooms are a decent size. the beds are ok, not marriott USA quality, nothing heavenly, but typical for Europe (basing that on recent stays at category 8 marriotts in London in the past year). had the girls on a pull out couch, which they found more comfortable than usual, almost futon-like. the gym is kind of weird, not bad, but not what i'm used to. thats because its run by a separate company and caters mainly to locals. i would def not call it kid friendly, but we made it kid friendly. we got some raised eyebrows, and there were no other kids around, but that didnt stop my girls from having a blast splashing around all the NHL rookie of the year types in their speedos and hot czech girls in their teeny tiny string bikinis. (dont worry, i wasnt looking). dont let that deter you please, everyone was perfectly respectful and, again, the kids had a blast. the gym is full size and has every bit of equipment you would want. the location is in the new part of town, a 10 minute walk to the square where all your tours will begin. we walked to the charles bridge, jewish quarter and to the base of the castle all from our hotel. the subway is a 3 minute walk which takes you to either of the 2 main rail stations in under 15 minutes.
we did not try the bar or restaurant because we wanted to try the local food but it all looked pretty high end. the lobby is really nice and always bustling with a pretty chic crowd. the rest of the hotel is very family friendly and the staff will all be very sweet with your kids.
what we will miss most about this hotel... the lovely executive lounge hostess, zdvenka, who entertained our girls, set us up with special tables- complete with appetizers and chilled wine away from the business travelers, and planned and booked every meal for us. all bookings were a hit.
you will have no regrets if you book this hotel. i read some of the negative comments and frankly have no idea where they came from. this is a marriott, not novotel, sofitel or ibis. if anything is wrong, take it right up to rick the dutch GM. if that fails, take it to marriotts office. they will get it right. thats why i only stay in marriotts! you get what you pay for!

Room Tip: upgrade to the executive floor for about 50 euros - def worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prague Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Marriott Hotel

Address: V Celnici 8 | 110 00 Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Prague
#16 Spa Hotel in Prague
#26 Business Hotel in Prague
#53 Family Hotel in Prague
#78 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#78 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Prague Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prague Marriott Hotel is steps from Old Town Square and all major Prague attractions. This upscale hotel in Prague evokes classic European charm and welcomes you with elegant accommodations. Known for first-class service and conference venues, the Prague Marriott Hotel features 1,425 sq meters of conference venue for intimate gatherings or large events alike. Our hotel offers 293 spacious accommodations and 35 suites with safe, 32'' LCD screens and broad band Internet access (for a fee). Stay in shape when you travel to Prague, with the World Class Health Academy. A heaven for relaxation and leisure features swimming pool, sauna, whirlpool and fully equipped fitness gym. Our newly opened Midtown Grill restaurant is offering best steaks in Prague, International and local cuisine and the finest Czech and international wines. Espressamente Illy coffee shop offers authentic Italian coffee. Between meals, enjoy a snack at our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Prague Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Prague
Prague Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prague Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.