We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prague Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Prague Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Prague Marriott Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   V Celnici 8 | 110 00 Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off
Ranked #94 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Overijse, Belgium
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This hotel is in an excellent location with all the main attractions within walking distance. The reception staff and concierge were really helpful recommending a good restaurant and providing us with decent maps of the area.

The room was clean and fairly spacious with a lovely comfortable bed though bathroom only had a shower in the bath, not a separate unit. My usual gripe was the cost of the wi-fi. Why does it have to be so expensive in Marriott hotels? You can either choose hourly or daily rates with a choice of premium or standard tariffs. We were told that each access code was sufficient for 2 devices but this didn't appear to be the case.

There's a gym and indoor pool that we didn't have time to use but they looked very good and located on the lower floor. Breakfast was very good quality though once again tea and coffee waitress service wasn't the best.

The barman could do with some training on customer service as he appeared slightly overwhelmed by the number of guests requiring drinks at the end of the evening and was quite rude.

Overall a decent hotel in a good location and would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    450
    95
    25
    8
See reviews for
218
458
56
216
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed at this hotel based on its location with Marriott Reward points; the rate would have been +$500/night which I think would have been too much; there are other hotels significantly cheaper that were around the same quality.
The staff was very helpful. The location is fabulous- near the town center and a subway too.
The room was fine- looked the same as Marriotts in many other cities - no charm but you know what you will get. The bed was a bit hard and the linens not as soft as I would have liked.
The concierge level was good - decent breakfast options, nice drink selection and snacks at night. The breakfast is not as good as some b&bs (no cooked to order). The only problem is that is was totally packed Saturday morning at 9am - and there were not enough staff to support that many people.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed with my family at Prague Marriott on 17th to 19th September. The location of the hotel is excellent. You can literally walk down to nearby attraction like charles bridge, wencelas square, astronomical clock etc. There is a big mall and a supermarket nearby so very convenient from that perspective. Coming back to the hotel, the rooms were big and nice and very clean. Somehow I felt that the luxury one would associate with a Marriott brand was missing. The breakfast spread was good but again not quite one would expect from a 5 star hotel. The service staff, though, were very good and professional and willing to help. Overall had a comfortable stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
633 reviews 633 reviews
112 hotel reviews
Reviews in 202 cities Reviews in 202 cities
254 helpful votes 254 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed here as a part of a tour group,. The rooms were splendid, spacious, clean, comfy beds, soft linens, good breakfast! The concierge was excellent and helped with restaurant choices! The only negative was the outrageous price of using the WIFI! $27.00 a day, USD!!!!!! What a ripoff! We have been staying at several five star hotels on this trip and this is the only one with a fee foe WIFI! Why not compliment guests with it? Hampton Inn is only a three star and they compliment guests with WIFI!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PragueMarriott111, Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive review, we are happy that we met your expectations, I will forward your comments to our concierge service I am sure they will be delighted with your comments.

Kind Regards

Mark Agnew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ujjain, India
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

A comfortable hotel,ideally located near to the historic centre and shopping area.The hotel has a huge and impressive lobby,the room was very spacious and cosy.,the breakfast spread was good,the staff was courteous and helpful especially at the concierge. Billa supermarket is next door and is open till late night.There are cafes and restaurant all around.The starting point of city tour buses is 100 metres from the hotel.Palladium , the biggest mall in prague is also 100metres.Charles bridge is 20 min walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Within walking distance from the historic centre of Prague, this hotel is nearby a range of shops and attractions, as well as places to eat by the river.

A comfortable hotel, with great facilities and friendly staff.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We pre-paid for this hotel and felt comfortable doing so because we had good recommendations from friends who had stayed there previously. We got a very good price. When we arrived we were offered a great package deal which included access to the club floor lounge (including a well stocked hot and cold breakfast; early evening hot hors d'oeuvres sufficient to call an evening meal and complementary early evening alcoholic beverages) as well as free internet. We calculated that the package saved us upwards of 100 euros per day. The location was within alking distance of all the major sights and we had a wonderful worry-free time in Prague in no small part due to our accommodations.

The concierge was quite helpful but the area was quite busy due to the predominance of tourists and their requests. Other amenities included a very comfortable lobby bar and a casino in the basement.

All-in-all we would happily return to this Marriott.

Room Tip: Pick a room above the second floor. First and second floor rooms facing the centre courtyard are vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prague Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Marriott Hotel

Address: V Celnici 8 | 110 00 Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Prague
#16 Spa Hotel in Prague
#25 Business Hotel in Prague
#53 Family Hotel in Prague
#78 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#79 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Prague Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prague Marriott Hotel is steps from Old Town Square and all major Prague attractions. This upscale hotel in Prague evokes classic European charm and welcomes you with elegant accommodations. Known for first-class service and conference venues, the Prague Marriott Hotel features 1,425 sq meters of conference venue for intimate gatherings or large events alike. Our hotel offers 293 spacious accommodations and 35 suites with safe, 32'' LCD screens and broad band Internet access (for a fee). Stay in shape when you travel to Prague, with the World Class Health Academy. A heaven for relaxation and leisure features swimming pool, sauna, whirlpool and fully equipped fitness gym. Our newly opened Midtown Grill restaurant is offering best steaks in Prague, International and local cuisine and the finest Czech and international wines. Espressamente Illy coffee shop offers authentic Italian coffee. Between meals, enjoy a snack at our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Prague Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Prague
Prague Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prague Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.