We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Fine Marriott” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prague Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Prague Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Prague Marriott Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   V Celnici 8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Credit
Ranked #99 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Another Fine Marriott”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Delightful hotel with fine rooms and entirely satisfactory dining -- and a special bonus is that it's in very convenient walking distance to all of the major attractions in old town Prague. Try it, you'll like it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    546
    105
    28
    10
See reviews for
253
551
64
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have just returned from a long weekend in Prague staying at the Marriott. The hotel has a super location where everything is within walking distance. Arriving into the Prague central station requires only a 10 minute walk.

The hotel reception is elegant and the staff efficient and courteous. We had an upgrade to a duplex suite which was a super room with two sitting areas, bedroom and no less than three TVs. The hotel easily meets the usual Marriott standards of cleanliness, style and customer service.

The city and hotel were very busy indeed though the hotel bar and restaurant remained unusually quiet. I guess there are so many alternatives that guests choose to eat and drink out. On a wet Saturday night we tried the hotel restaurant which provided a very good meal with attentive service though with only three tables occupied. One disappointing note is that guests in the bar are allowed to smoke which really is unacceptable these days.

The buffet breakfast was excellent with a comprehensive choice and attentive staff - except of course for the egg station where a queue was ever present.

Overall an excellent hotel though the room rate is quite high. The city of Prague remains one of the finest cities in Europe offering more outstanding architecture and interest than any other place visited so far by us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Very clean, large and comfortable rooms with refrigerator and safe. This Marriott is located within close proximity of Old Town, New Town and Charles Bridge. Very helpful staff and concierge. For a fee, they provide a shuttle to the train station. Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Dined here on a recent Business trip to Czech in early September. I always eat here when I visit Prague as I am usually on my own and find the single diner experience here to be relaxed(usually a few others doing the same). I was looking forward to the Hungarian Goulash which was always on the menu. Its now changed to a Mid town grill with expensive steaks from the USA & Argentina. I asked about any traditional dishes as there were none on the menu and was recommended the Wiener Schnitzel.
It came fresh and perfectly cooked - very tender and just the right amount of crispiness, Potatoes were also cooked to perfection and also accompanied by a fresh green salad.
There was a good choice of Wine by the glass. Service and food were both excellent.
Make sure you have plenty of Kc's if you if you select the steaks (USA were the most expensive)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
124 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed three nights for a conference and this hotel had everything I wanted and needed. As a conference venue it was excellent with good facilities, helpful staff and excellent food. Room was really good and could not fault it. Location was excellent and five minutes walk to the edge of the Old Town. I would go back with no hesitation.

Only small area for improvement was the buffet breakfast, particularly the 'American breakfast', which did not live up to the quality of the rest of the hotel. It wasn't bad but I've had better most other places of this standard.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
244 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This hotel is really situated just where you want it. You can walk to Old Town Square and many of the amazing sites of Prague. We walked all the tours except for going to Terazin (camp outside Prague about 1 hour by car). The ghetto was facinating....the people of Prague friendly and helpful. The staff at this hotel were superior. Many wonderful restaurants were recommended and enjoyed by us Right outside of the Marriott was a supermarket and drugstore where you could get anything you wanted. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PragueMarriott111, Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your recommendation, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us in Prague.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed at the Prague Marriott for four nights and everything was very pleasant. We upgraded to a suite, which was wonderful. We had a separate bedroom and living room and even had a second half bathroom with a toilet and sink- very convenient. The room was clean and well-maintained. It was difficult to adjust the air conditioning and the bedroom was always much warmer than the living room, but this was a very minor problem. We had access to the club level lounge which served a very nice breakfast and other snacks throughout the day and evening. After a long day of sightseeing we particularly enjoyed going to the lounge and enjoying wine and hors d'oeuvres before getting ready for dinner. The hotel is very well-located and we were able to walk just about everywhere. The concierge recommended several restaurants within easy walking distance that we enjoyed very much. The front desk service was always friendly, helpful and polite. A very nice stay at the Prague Marriott.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#91 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,921 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#110 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Prague
#136 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 2,861 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Sheraton Prague Charles Square Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Mark Luxury Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Marriott Hotel

Address: V Celnici 8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Prague
#17 Spa Hotel in Prague
#41 Business Hotel in Prague
#67 Family Hotel in Prague
#80 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#87 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Prague Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prague Marriott Hotel is steps from Old Town Square and all major Prague attractions. This upscale hotel in Prague evokes classic European charm and welcomes you with elegant accommodations. Known for first-class service and conference venues, the Prague Marriott Hotel features 1,425 sq meters of conference venue for intimate gatherings or large events alike. Our hotel offers 293 spacious accommodations and 35 suites with safe, 32'' LCD screens and broad band Internet access (for a fee). Stay in shape when you travel to Prague, with the World Class Health Academy. A heaven for relaxation and leisure features swimming pool, sauna, whirlpool and fully equipped fitness gym. Our newly opened Midtown Grill restaurant is offering best steaks in Prague, International and local cuisine and the finest Czech and international wines. Espressamente Illy coffee shop offers authentic Italian coffee. Between meals, enjoy a snack at our Lobby Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Prague Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Prague
Prague Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prague Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.