We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“That breakfast!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elite Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Elite Hotel to your Saves list
Elite Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ostrovni 32, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #351 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
“That breakfast!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Well, other than a slight smell of food in the room we were staying in and a little noise here and there (might have been from the other occupants though, not sure...), the Hotel is perfect... Great location, just a few minutes from a Tesco Market and the Old Town Square; excellent service from the staff, very clean and comfortable. But the highlight of our stay at the Elite was breakfast, a buffet with basically everything a tasty and satisfying morning meal should have.
We couldn't wait for the next morning to come just for that!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    353
    117
    57
    49
See reviews for
85
353
43
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

just back from staying in this beautiful, gothic, quirky hotel. its located just behind the national theatre, gr8 location. booked online. the receptionist was very friendly & helpful, spoke good English. bedroom, was lovely very clean, mini bar very reasonably priced. room very warm, not a bad complaint, but we then switched the air con on. breakfast was very busy, had choice of yoghurt, fresh fruit, toast, poached egg,Tea/coffee, orange juice. was self service. dont think this hotel wld b suitable for those with disabilities, unless rooms on ground floor. we were on 1st but even then had 2 go up steps, but found it all part of the quirkiness of the hotel, beautiful ceilings, lovely modern, very clean bathroom. will certainly b back!

Room Tip: was on the 1st floor think rm 105.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCharlesHotel, General Manager at Elite Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
thank you for your feedback.
I am pleased to read that you were satisfied.

We have special room (barrier free) for disabled persons and so the would not have to cross any steps as you mentioned.

Looking forward to your next visit!

Regards from Prague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Just back from a trip from Prague and stayed at Elite Hotel and was very impressed. We arrived earlier than the 2pm check in and was allowed access to our room without any issue, the reception staff were very friendly and accommodating throughout our whole stay. They helped us arrange excursion very easily. We even asked for an extra pillow and it was waiting for us by the time we got from reception to our room - very efficient!

The room itself was very clean and spacious, with clean towels everyday if you wanted them. The only criticism I had was the room being really hot despite turning all the radiators down but it was not a big deal.

We even asked for late check out and although it was advertised for 50 euros I had previously been told it would be 30 when I had emailed in advance - they ensured we were given this for 30 without any issues.

The hotel is a great location and a short walk from Old Town Square, loads of restaurants, shops and bars. I would really recommend this hotel if you were planning on visiting Prague.

Room Tip: Rooms facing court yard to avoid street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCharlesHotel, General Manager at Elite Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you!
You made me happy by such a nice review and recommendation.

Period of your stay was very warm weather compared to other years and our heating was still set to winter setting...

We are looking forward to see you in our hotel again - please do not forget to book directly on our website.

Regards form Prague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We went there to celebrate our valentines weekend in Prague. We couldn't locate the hotel as the road to the hotel was under construction. Our navigation couldn't locate another way to get there but somehow we managed and reached. The lady at the reception seemed pissed off with her colleague and was yelling at him in her own language and didn't attend us properly. Not a good welcome But the guy at reception welcomed me with a rose as it was 14th February which was very nice of him. Anyway, we went to our room on the 4th floor and it had a very narrow and tight door and could not be opened properly. Then we found that they had given us two deprecate beds. I was so sad seeing that. We asked for a double bed and they said they cannot as it was all booked. We spending the night on two separate beds on valentines was not what I wanted. The beautiful prag and cruise we took that evening somehow compensated the disappointment. Then morning breakfast was also not so fancy. Overall the hotel seemed nice and clean and located centrally but I was disappointed with the room and breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Overall this is a very nice hotel. We really liked the area, a quiet road just off a busy main thoroughfare with lots of little bars to pop into. The hotel is clean and well cared for but very hot when we were there, probably due to the extremely mild weather!
I think our only slight complaint was at breakfast. The room was very badly laid out which resulted in a bit of a free for all with the potential for disasters. On the first morning there was an acute shortage of everything, crockery, cutlery and food but this did improve on subsequent days.
I would also defy anyone to sit on the chairs in the dining/breakfast room for any length of time, they must be the most uncomfortable things that I have ever sat upon!
We did like the hotel though, it was a very charming place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel was fantastic, the girl at the reception was very kind with us and spoke italian as soon as she realized we were from italy. Breakfast was good,even the hotel s restaurant is good!cleanings perfect...only negative point was that in booking.com wasn t specified we only had one hour per day of free spa! Aniway We d like to go back!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRELDI, General Manager at Elite Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Rebecca,
thank you very much for your nice review.
I am very pleased to read that you were satisfied with our staff and services.

We always recommend our clients to book directly on our website, by phone or email to avoid misunderstandings as you mentioned.

Regards from Prague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

An impressive old building which has been nicely renovated. Our room on 3rd floor was small but clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly. The location is very good: a little bit off the main tourist areas but within walking distance (a few minutes to Old Town Square). Many cheap places to eat and drink close by, like Wine Bar Na šikmé ploše just around the corner. The only thing that made me a bit sad was that the room could have been made so very charming with a small effort... Like curtains without holes and a bit more consideration in the placement of lamps and mirrors... But we enjoyed our stay and can warmly recommend the place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel

Address: Ostrovni 32, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Prague
#218 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New wellness with sauna and jacuzzi opened in 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Elite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.