We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Prague to your Saves list
InterContinental Prague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Parizska 30, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #102 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“What a location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This hotel is walking distance from the Charles Bridge, the old town square with the famous Clock Tower, shopping, and many sites. The hotel itself is well maintained, features a wonderful breakfast buffet, and friendly helpful staff. The rooms are large by European standards, comfortable, and clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petr V, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Hlondon99,
I would like to personally thank you for your lovely words about our service and I do appreciate the fact you have shared your personal experiences with us via tripadvisor. I would also like to thank you for your stay with us and choosing InterContinental Prague as you hotel of choice. Your honest words about our property are more than appreciated especially regarding the staff, cleanliness, wonderful breakfast and comfortable large rooms – thank you. We are looking forward welcoming you back again at our property as we are all here for you. Have a wonderful week.
With kind regards,
Petr Vodicka
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    455
    116
    27
    13
See reviews for
151
476
76
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

This hotel is wonderful and the location superb. Just across the road is the river on one side and the other side is the pricy street called Parizska which leads to the old town square just 10 minutes away in foot. On Parizska is an outstanding high end restaurant called which I will write a separate review for. Back to the hotel. The venue is really nice. The rooms are not as spacious as I thought for an American chain but the beds were very comfortable and we had several pillow choices. The bathroom is a bit old but complete. The reception staff and concierge are very helpful particularly when our luggage didn't make it on our flight and the staff there followed up with the airport and made sure they were delivered the next day. My wife on several occassions walked in with loads of shopping bags and no one offered to help who we're standing at the entrance. Not sure why. I'm used to walking into 5 star hotels and they would immediately take my bags from me or at least offer to help. Breakfast was great with a lot of variety. We stayed for a week and never tired from it. Breakfast can be overwhelming when there are lots of groups. Saving the best for last, the roof top Zlata Praha restaurant and terrace was brilliant. They have the best service, the best view and wonderful gourmet dishes. Have the duck, it was the chef's choice and just exquisite. We ended our trip too this wonderful city by going to the Intercon Spa and had the Swedish Relaxation massage. Well worth it and the staff were extremely professional and good. Don't miss the gym. It has some of the best machines I have seen and the variety is large. It's spacious with a wonderful view.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We enjoyed a great two-night stay. The location of this hotel is great, within walking distance of most of the major tourist attractions, and we were able to buy transport tickets directly from the Concierge when we wanted to go further. On check in we asked if it was possible to have a room with two separate beds and we got a large room at the back of the hotel with 2 king sized beds. The room was clean and very comfortable, with good wifi and air-conditioning. The pool and changing facilities were great. We had not included breakfast with our booking and we chose to add it each morning, even having a choice of cold buffet only at a reduced price. We had lunch and drinks in the bar and made use of the business centre. At all times the staff were very helpful and polite. Would return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Discuss different bed types with the staff on check in to get a room that suits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Located in Central prague this is a quite nice hotel with a fantastic rooftop bar. However that's where it ends.

Rooms are quite average for a 5 star hotel although still reasonable value for Europe. My fresh towels continued to have foreign hairs in them. These were replaced but was not compensated for the horrible experience after various complaints.

Good breakfast variety.

Terrible views from our room- requested different room but was denied

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Prague, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Dear Risktrader1982,

Thank you for taking the time to your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We returned last night after spending a week in Prague. When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by the Bellhop Personnel and Front Desk promptly. Our room was available and we were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and the preparation for our arrival. We are a family of four with 2 young children and had a nice suite on the 8th floor over looking the front entrance and view of the city. Both kids had individual cots with gender coordinating linen. Our room was ready daily and always clean. The staff is pleasant, accommodating and courteous. We ordered room service a few times and also dined in the 9th floor restaurant. The facilities are terrific - pool, sauna, fitness club. However, the man cleaning the pool area was unhappy that he had to constantly mop the floors and gave the evil eyes to patrons as they left the pool with a trail of water behind them. The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of everything. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: For family of 4 or more choose a suite, it's more spacious and parents have their room/space and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This is a clean nice hotel. Consider this a good 4 star hotel. They have a nice Buffet breakfast so take that option when making your reservations. The rooftop bar is nice with a good view. Ask for a room with a river view since it adds to your experience. If the upgrade to a larger room is offered (usually for $20 per night) go that route since the room is much larger and has a seating area as well. Internet though slow is provided, the upgrade is very expensive and overpriced.
The location is very good with the Jewish quarter and the main square minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

we arrived in Prague in early morning after a 14 hour train ride-and THE ROOM WAS READY! That enough deserves a great rating. Andrew at the front desk was so helpful and made our check in a quick process. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The hotel is perfectly located for touring and visiting sites by foot. after a long day,The pool,whirlpool and large workout area was so relaxing. The breakfast was plentiful-many choices and great service. i have already recommended this hotel to friends and the price is right.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Prague

Address: Parizska 30, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Prague
#49 Business Hotel in Prague
#76 Family Hotel in Prague
#76 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#86 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presiding regally above the hilly banks of the Vltava River, the InterContinental Prague is the landmark choice of Prague hotels, providing a sophisticated setting for all types of travel. Experience the City from its premier location - in the heart of the Prague’s historic Old Town. Magnificent accommodations provide the perfect base from which to explore the shops, restaurants, and architectural treasures that give the region its distinctive character. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Praha Hotel Prague
Intercontinental Hotel Prague
Intercontinental Hotel Praha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.