We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, right where you want to be.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ambassador - Zlata Husa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ambassador - Zlata Husa to your Saves list
Ambassador - Zlata Husa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vaclavske Namesti 5-7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #302 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Perfect location, right where you want to be.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We just got back from a perfect stay at this well run Hotel. It is right in the center of it all and you can walk to the many attractions from here with little problem. They have clean rooms and efficient staff. The breakfast buffet was excellent with many varieties of choices available. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to this wonderful city.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    206
    101
    45
    31
See reviews for
80
232
23
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Spent three nights at this lovely hotel. Nice spacious rooms. Although located on Wenseslas Square the rooms are quiet. Olde worlde charm. Well stocked minibar. Some of the waiting staff, although not rude, are certainly not very cheery. Enjoyed my first visit to Prague and would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
1 review
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The location of the hotel is great! It is only 5 minutes to the Astronomical Clock.There are many shops, restaurants and cafes nearby.
Staff helpful and cordial.
The breakfast was excellent.
One minus. Beds in numbers very loudly creak.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

the location is just perfect to explore Prague on foot, the room was spacious and quiet, the breakfast buffet really remarkable and the hotel has a very pleasant feeling of old times, reminding me of communist era luxury hotel, which I found very appealing. Staff helpful and cordial, only drawback it doesn't have a gym. Other than that, strongly adviced.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel was in an excellent location to the main square easy walking distance to all of the attractions & restaurants
When visiting prague again would definitely use this hotel again
Would be handy if the rooms were provided with kettles to make your own hot drinks though

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We spent 3 nights at this magnificent hotel. Upon arrival, there was Gluhwein as a welcome drink. The hotel room was spacious and clean and so was the bathroom. Bed sheets and towels were changed daily. The staff is very friendly, although some employees were not very fluent in English, thus making it a bit difficult to communicate. The breakfast was excellent, meeting all tastes.

The location of the hotel is great! It is only 5 minutes away from the Old Town Hall and the Astronomical Clock. There are many shops, restaurants and cafes nearby.

Other travellers have mentioned that the hotel is noisy. I wouldn't agree on that. It has common noise coming from the street, nothing special.

As the trip to Prague was made on my birthday, I received a bottle of wine with compliments at the night of my birthday.

I definately recommend staying there!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the upper floors so that you can enjoy the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isle of man
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed here early December whilst visiting the Christmas markets and stayed in a junior suite.
The hotel looks great on the outside so we were looking forward to seeing our room. After travelling for 10 hours to get to Prague we arrived at the hotel at 6pm, tired and ready for a bath, a rest then dinner. However the room wasn't ready and we had to wait for an hour. The hotel gave us a bottle of wine to say sorry and all was OK.
Staying in a suite entitles you to breakfast in the VIP section, which is a room just off the main breakfast area. It is quieter and more relaxed and the tables and chairs are a bit fancier, but apart from that it is the same, so if you only had breakfast in the main area and wondered what you were missing, dont.
A few reviews complained about the service, I found it ok, just a bit post-communist, but then you get used to that when travelling around eastern Europe. Everyone spoke perfect English and everything we requested was obliged.
The free welcome drink on arrival was nice, although it was only a mulled wine, but it was exactly what we wanted on a cold night in December.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ambassador - Zlata Husa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador - Zlata Husa

Address: Vaclavske Namesti 5-7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Casino Hotel in Prague
#38 Spa Hotel in Prague
#147 Business Hotel in Prague
#153 Family Hotel in Prague
#199 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ambassador - Zlata Husa 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Nuveau Style building - hotel Ambassador - Zlata Husa***** is located in the city center on the pedestrian zone of famous Wenceslas Square boulevard, surrounded by renowned historical and cultural monuments as well as a commercial district, department stores, luxury shops and a large number o private restaurant, cafes and clubs.Tastefully furnished comfortable rooms are all air-conditioned, they have private marble bathrooms with jacuzzi bath and separate shower. All rooms are equipped with minibar, SAT TV, direct dial phone with voice machine, free wi-fi connection, safety deposit box and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Ambassador - Zlata Husa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ambassador Zlata Husa
Ambassador Zlata Husa Hotel
Top Hotel Prague
Prague Top Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ambassador - Zlata Husa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.